Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • An OK mattress for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress for my 5 year old son as he was growing out of his toddler bed. Serta is a nice brand but this isn't one of the higher quality mattresses. You really do get what you pay for. It isn't exactly a "real" pillowtop in that you don't feel like you are sleeping on a cloud, but it isn't uncomfortable either. I have spent several nights in this bed and it is just ok. Perfect for a child or a guest bedroom. Not perfect for a couple or someone (like me) who adores their bed and being very very comfortable while sleeping. My next mattress will be a real pillowtop from a mattress store.

    Read More
    kbecerra7 May 2, 2011
  • Its ok
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited to get this mattress after reading all the reviews on it. The ordering process was smooth and I recieved it 9 days after the day I ordered it so that was awesome. The delivery people were great. They set up the bed and took my old mattress away! However I thought the bed was not anywhere near as soft as most the reviews said. In fact I thought it was way too firm and uncomfortable. I didn't like how it sunk in alot at my hips but not hardly at all anywhere else (I'm not an overweight individual). It is a pretty mattress though but the pillowtop is made out of your standard mattress material and not a soft clothlike material that most pillowtops are. I was dissappointed. To soften it up more we put a serta coolmax fiberbed topper on it and that made it just about perfect. If you want a really soft and plush pillowtop mattress, this bed is NOT for you. If you like it in the middle or more firm than this bed would be perfect. I also wish it had a longer warranty. The manufacturers warranty is only 5 years. And reviews I've read about the life of the mattress only gives it 5-7 years which is not very long. It would be worth it to spend a little bit more to have a more durable mattress with a better warranty.

    Read More
    lhayman21 March 28, 2011
  • Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress set, exactly what I was looking for. I looked at a similar mattress in a local furniture store but it was pricier than this one. I have had many comfortable nights sleep on this mattress. There is a firmness to this mattress that I like much more than my previous pillowtop. I also appreciate that the pillowtop is not too full as to make a standard fitted sheet not fit as well. Free shipping and prompt delivery were an added bonus. Thank you Overstock for another good product at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    vnazinok March 28, 2011
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I know it may seem risky but I took the chance based on the reviews. This was my first purchase on overstock and a big one at that. I am extremely happy with the product. Overstock contacted me soon after the purchase and explained everything that would be involved with the shipping of this oversized object. The delivery company contacted me to schedule a time a week in advance. I am extremely happy with my purchase and decision and will definetly shop here again. Also, we got a mattress pad that arrived like the next day and everything shipped for a dollar can't beat that the local places want atleast $50. If you are thinking about it go for it. Finally, I am writing this review several months later and the whole process took approx 2-3 wks. Thanks again

    Read More
    smiff07 March 9, 2011
  • Quality and service
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress quality and comfort is very nice; we have it in a guest room. The delivery process was great; we were called ahead of time (about 7 days after ordering), a week later a truck came when expected, and two delivery men set it up. They also took away the old mattress. A seamless and easy process - can't believe shipping and handling were only $2.95 -- what a bargain. This was the first time I bought anything this size from the O and was pleased.

    Read More
    fllife55 February 25, 2011
  • Serta Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is just dreamy. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I have had fabulous sleep since this mattress arrived. I would definitely recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    flyawayhors February 22, 2011
  • Comfy and cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered my pillow top mattress on the 21st, received it a week or so later on the 3rd, and have been enjoying snuggling up in it every evening. Coordinating delivery was easy and the men who brought it were helpful and courteous. I am not certain how a bed or bed purchasing experience could be any better. In addition, the price compared to other retailers just cannot be beat.

    Read More
    camrob February 12, 2011
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress. It is soft to my liking and not too firm. For *** and $2.95 for shipping, this was a great buy.

    Read More
    speedwhite January 26, 2011
  • So far, so good....
    Verified Purchase

    I like this pillow top mattress so far. It is a little firm for a pillow top, but I tend to like a bed that's a little softer. I think it just needs breaking in. I got it for less than $*** so it's def worth the money in my opinion. I think if you are looking for a good queen mattress and are on a budget, I would consider this one

    Read More
    lauren00 January 25, 2011
  • sleep
    Verified Purchase

    best nights sleep I have had in years I will always purchase this brand

    Read More
    bigred10 January 21, 2011
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Product itself is excellent, especially for the price. Love the pillow top. The service and delivery of the product was also great.

    Read More
    poohbear0 January 14, 2011
  • Clouds
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter says it feels like she is laying on clouds. She is a sleeper & LOVES bedding. She knows what she wants in a mattress & this was the one choice. The difference in her night sleeps are incrediable. Awesome - Awesome - Awesome !!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    tammiej7 October 26, 2010
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed! It has the perfect density, not too soft that you sink down too far, and no where near too firm where you feel like you're sleeping on a board. It was delivered to my doorstep within 2 weeks ... fantastic!

    Read More
    mkendy August 19, 2010
  • Expect a 6 week delivery
    Verified Purchase

    I do not know about these other "reiviews" claiming 1-2 week delivery, but I ordered the bed on August 6th, and I won't be recieving it until September 14th. Yes, it is within the 1-6 week delivery they state, but I was told I would recieve it by the 20th of this month...very incorrect...so beware, if you are looking for a "prompt" delivery, this is not the place.

    Read More
    swil147 August 17, 2010
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is firm and very comfortable. It does move quite a bit when you move (and I'm not sure if that has to do mostly with the mattress itself, or the bed frame), but aside from that, it is very comfortable and I have slept very well on it. The mattress was purchased for a guest room and it is perfect for that purpose. I would not want to sleep on this with my husband every night (given the movement issue) - but it serves very well for a single sleeper or for visiting guests. The price is excellent. I shopped around town and nobody could beat the price - espeically not the delivery fee! Delivery was fantastic. It does have a new mattress odor, but that clears within a week. I gave it 4 stars because of the movement.

    Read More
    kanne13 August 3, 2010
  • best bed
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery was prompt and courteous, and the mattress set is OMG fabulous. I so wish I had done this sooner. I feel I received a great bargain and never had to leave my home.

    Read More
    tootiredtocare July 13, 2010
  • It's okay
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is not a REAL pillowtop mattress in the sense that you DON'T feel like you're sleeping on a cloud when you lay down on this mattress. I would not recommend this product to a friend since it has 20" pockets - this makes the sheets more expensive - and the bed itself doesn't feel like a bed that warrants luxury sheets. I've tried other pillowtop mattresses at friends' homes, and those beds are worth the extra expense associated with deep mattress pocket sheets. This bed isn't. I guess the saying you get what you pay for holds true. It simply doesn't have the feel of a 1200$ mattress. It's perfectly comfortable, however. Delivery was prompt - within 10 days. This, I appreciated.

    Read More
    delia02 June 29, 2010
  • comfort
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with this product and the price was right. i would recommend it to a friend

    Read More
    straubinsky June 8, 2010
  • Good bed & good price
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I could have had only the mattress delivered, and not the box spring. Also, the mattress is a bit too soft for my liking, but I like firm mattresses. Took about 2 1/2 weeks to be delivered. Overall, great bed & a good price!

    Read More
    samantharachael June 7, 2010
  • Eh okay
    Verified Purchase

    I have been sleeping on the same twin mattress forever so I bought this. When you first lay down, it is so comfortable but as time goes by, (Note: I have only had this mattress since February) the middle sinks which means that you have to rotate it. I would recommend buying a mattress pad with this so it protects it. Although my bed sinks in the middle I am however very happy still. It is still comfortable. I would buy this if you are on a tight budget and need a comfortable bed. If you are able to spend some more, then maybe get a higher quality bed, but this bed does justice and it is comfortable.

    Read More
    canhar4106 June 5, 2010