Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Get this one!

    I have compared alot of beds (jumped, rolled around on them at stores, yes, that was me) and found this one to be excellent. (I got the firm euro top which looks to be unavailable in the King now)I had received my bed whilst I was in the hospital with a kidney medical condition. When I returned home with still pain in the kidney area, I knew this was going to be the test. I slept very soundly, as though I was at a high end hotel, and the next morning, I sprang out of bed with no residual pain. I would recommend this bed to my mother.The beds I was looking at and what I had budgeted for was between $1,500-2,000. This one rates right up there with the ones I had previously tested.Happy Shopping!

    Read More
    sgreen916 August 31, 2009
  • overstock WOW amazing
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the other reviews we were sold. The bed is super soft, almost too soft, took me a few days to adjust. But now I cannot remember ever sleeping so good. The bed is an A+ and the service from Overstock was A+++. We ordered the bed on Sunday and had it Saturday, 6DAYS!! I would highly suggest both to anyone!!

    Read More
    steve66nyc September 3, 2010
  • quite impressed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very apprehensive about buying a mattress on line but after looking in shops and reading reviews decided to go for it. Shipping was super quick and cheap. The matress is great. I could have handled it a little more plush but it is perfect for my husband. We've had it for over a month and I still go to sleep with a smile on my face because I love my bed!!

    Read More
    lilsqueak June 24, 2011
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I received it a week ago and I been waiting to write a review after sleeping on it for at least one week. Mattress are great, not too soft, not too firm. We been sleeping pretty good since we got it. About the transfer, I think it is pretty good. My husband used to complaint a lot of me waken him up when I leave the bed. Not anymore! The only thing is that the fabric that cover the mattress is like satin, is not cotton like the new mattress. It did not bother me at all since anyway it is covered with mattress cover and the sheets. We think it is a great mattress for the price. The delivery people were very professional and took all the package material with them.

    Read More
    lowland September 27, 2010
  • Sleeping in Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is so comfortable. Both my husband & I love it. We looked at lots of mattresses but this one seemed the best on price etc. My daughter had bought one a couple of years ago & told us we couldn't go wrong. I'd recommend it to everyone. The men that set it up called before they came, were prompt & it took just minutes to unwrap & set up. They took away the trash. It was great that they took away our old mattress. Let them know you want them to pick up when they call you. I

    Read More
    teddysmamainmiami November 17, 2011
  • Great Option for the Budget-minded
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about ordering a mattress online. After going to a showroom, I basically knew what I wanted, but was shocked at the high prices. This mattress is wonderful. I had no idea how our 13-year old queen size mattress was negatively affecting our sleep. My chiropractor was very interested to hear that there was a reliable, inexpensive way to help his patients whose sleep is crucial to a healthy spine. The contracted delivery people were reliable, knowledgeable, respectful and friendly.

    Read More
    sierra5010 November 5, 2011
  • Best Online Purchase... Ever.
    Verified Purchase

    I, like many of the others on here, never post reviews but I'm going out of my way to do so on this mattress. I've had it for a couple months now and I have slept like a baby every night! I cannot wait to climb into this bed! Purchased this based solely on the reviews and I must say it was the smartest risk I've taken with online purchases. This is a very soft pillowtop mattress that does not lack in support. Absolutely love this bed and will recommend to everyone I know looking for a mattress. Delivery was ridiculously quick, easy, and not to mention cheap. Wonderful product! If you're debating purchasing based on the reviews alone... GO FOR IT! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!

    Read More
    chase0530 February 29, 2012
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy I bought this bed. Definately worth the price. Shipping was easy and everything arrived in a timely manner. I would abosolutely recommend this bed for the price.

    Read More
    kathie14 December 4, 2011
  • So happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I hardly ever take the time to write reviews but I simply had to for this mattress set because it's without a doubt one of the best purchases I've ever made! You cannot beat the quality and the price. I was nervous, not being able to try the bed out in person, but I figured that Serta is a good brand and that I could always get a mattress topper if it wasn't great-- It was mostly the king-size I was looking for. Well, this bed is awesome. I do have to say that it's firmer than I had imagined (given that it's a pillow top) so if you're looking for something you can sink into this may not be for you. However, it is super comfortable and came in great condition. Can't say enough good things about the delivery service too! I can't believe they can do free shipping on an item like this. Anyplace else it would have been at least $100. You will not regret getting this, especially at this price. When I was mattress hunting things that weren't nearly this quality (and didn't include the box spring!) were 2x the price. Get it!

    Read More
    snc11 September 22, 2011
  • FABULOUS DEAL!
    Verified Purchase

    I never expected to find a brand name king-sized mattress for under $1k. I did some research online and found that the mattress industry is shady at best. It seems that they deliberately confuse consumers by giving their models different names from store to store. In one store the model might be called the Buckingham and the same mattress might be called the Dominion in another---same mattress with wildly varying price. The cover could be slightly different too. At any rate, I went to a local mattress chain after reading the reviews of the Bristl to get an idea of what I might be able to get locally for the same price. Nothing came close plus I would have to pay $65 delivery and about $50 in tax. Not to mention the overly aggressive/annoying sales staff. I decided to give Overstock a chance based on the positive comments for the Serta Bristol. After getting the 10% off as a new customer and joining club O(free for two months) and getting $33 credit, I was able to essentially save a hundred bucks off the list price. Delivery was quick(1wk.) and they came in and set it up with old bedding removal. The mattress is quite comfortable, slightly pillowy on top with a firm support--a perfect medium for my husband and me. This is not a $4k cadillac model, but an exceptional mid-grade one with a price that can't be beat!

    Read More
    vacomfort January 29, 2012
  • Great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. I bought it online (without trying it out in a store) b/c I had the intention of placing a Serta foam mattress topper over it. Well, the mattress arrived before the topper and let me tell you, I considered not even using the topper! It's SO comfy! Quality is awesome. I'd definatley recommend this mattress. It's both firm and a LITTLE soft. I love firm mattresses b/c after 6 months all mattresses start to sink in the middle and get soft so buying a firm mattress solves that problem. However, if you don't like firm mattresses, this is not the mattress for you

    Read More
    kris3khjghyugyugy4 January 18, 2012
  • Great Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress exceeds our expectations! We read all the great reviews this mattress had, and they were all accurate. It's the most comfortable mattress we've had in our 37 married years-- not too firm and not too soft; it's just right! It was delivered in about 10 days by two very courtious men who made sure it was set up properly in our upsatirs bedroom (difficult to navigate to) and hauled away the old mattress. And the best part of the whole deal was the price-- we tested mattresses that cost double this bargain and were not as comfortable.

    Read More
    swanson1459 January 3, 2012
  • Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop King-size Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set. It has been a couple of months since we recieved this and I would buy it again. It came well packaged and just as advertised.

    Read More
    anthony welly December 24, 2011
  • Great mattress set (so far)
    Verified Purchase

    Was a great upgrade from out knockoff memory foam. More support.. Pillow top wasn't as pillowy as I thought it would be. I guess that's what I get for ordering online. However, it is comfy. I've slept much better. In fact, the only beef I have with this mattress set is I've tended to sleep in since I got it. Delivery was great. They even helped me set up my bed frame... I'll update my review after some time to see if it holds up.

    Read More
    bluesfanatic November 23, 2011
  • Feels like I am on vacation
    Verified Purchase

    I must have spent months deciding on a mattress. Didn't even take this long to buy a car! I knew I wanted a pillow top king and I went with this one because of the brand and because this bed was one of the options with the most positive reviews. I order this bed on a Tuesday and Thursday I received a call to set up delivery for the following Monday. Couldn't believe how fast that took after reading some of the beds on here take weeks and weeks. I feel like I am in a luxurious hotel bed every night. I am extremely happy with my purchase AND very happy with the free take away of my old mattress as well as all the packaging materials.

    Read More
    skookienroofie November 10, 2011
  • So comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a guest room assuming that quality wouldn't matter so much in tat the mettress would only be used a few times per year. After sleeping on this mattress, my husb and I are now thinking of switching this for the set in our bedroom!

    Read More
    riconsumer April 8, 2011
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. extremely well made. just what I wanted at a great price

    Read More
    bluespro February 19, 2013
  • Never slept better!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about ordering mattresses online, but didn't have the time to go out and try some out. So, I ordered based on some other reviews. Let me just say, my husband and I never knew what we were missing until we ordered this mattress! It is sooo comfortable and we are very happy with our purchase!

    Read More
    bluecalipuppy February 9, 2013
  • great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We have the set for over a month and no complains, great price! it feels firm and soft at the same time! great product!

    Read More
    cocascuba February 5, 2013
  • Comfortable bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable bed and I like the smaller size box springs so the bed isn't as high off the ground. The problem is shipping. I don't think this is Overstock's issue but each mattress has had tears in one corner. Overstock was very quick to get a replacement mattress out to me but it was also damaged. My third mattress is on the way. I wish I didn't have to mess with it but am afraid if I don't that the small tear will turn into something much bigger. Maybe third time will be the charm!

    Read More
    mmmoorepurple February 4, 2013
Sponsored Links