| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfortable bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable bed and I like the smaller size box springs so the bed isn't as high off the ground. The problem is shipping. I don't think this is Overstock's issue but each mattress has had tears in one corner. Overstock was very quick to get a replacement mattress out to me but it was also damaged. My third mattress is on the way. I wish I didn't have to mess with it but am afraid if I don't that the small tear will turn into something much bigger. Maybe third time will be the charm!

    Read More
    mmmoorepurple February 4, 2013
  • The Price is Right and the Sleep is Too!
    Verified Purchase

    I was leary about buying a mattress online but I did some research and took a leap of faith based on the comments on the other reviewers. I'm so glad I did! The mattress was delivered about two weeks after I ordered it. I've only been sleeping on it for two weeks so far, but I really feel great every morning when I get up. I'm in the Army and physical training sometimes aggrevates old injuries and leaves my back pretty sore. This mattress has been great though. It's solid enough to provide good support but the few inches of pillow top are more than enough to provide that plushy hotel bed feel. I haven't even added a pillowtop or foam mattress cover, but I'm sure you could if you want an even softer bed. For me, this is really perfect. Definitely plush feeling, but dense and solid enough to support your back as you sleep. GREAT purchase! Where else can you find a name brand king-size mattress set for less than $$$?!

    Read More
    asianduck January 16, 2013
  • I tried...
    Verified Purchase

    I hate this mattress! I had a pillowtop before and it was like sleeping on a cloud. This thing is worse than sleeping on the floor~ I wish I could return it! It would be great if I wanted a firm mattress! Sadly, I was looking for the opposite of firm.

    Read More
    77nikkib December 22, 2012
  • Love this mattress
    Verified Purchase

    For the price I paid this mattress is good. I have no sleep problems or back problems but my husband does and he has not complaint. However it feels firm... Next time I will buy a softer mattress.

    Read More
    pattyrazov July 5, 2012
  • Firm mattress, not "pillowy" at all, but nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed, not as nice as I thought it would be though. This is a FIRM mattress. There is no "pillow" about it. If you like a soft bed, or are trying to compromise with someone (like me - I like soft he likes hard - he is very happy), be aware that this bed is very firm, but I sleep ok on it, no soreness at all, don't toss n turn... its just not "pillowy" like I thought it would be.

    Read More
    dana876 June 22, 2012
  • Good buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    A good buy for the money. Nice quality. However, my s..o. and I both have arthritis and after a couple of weeks of sleeping on this mattress, we were thinking of replacing it. However, our solution was to purchase a 4 inch foam matrress pad (from Overstock) and the problem was solved. I'd recommend this if you have healthy joints. If not, buy another mattress.

    Read More
    suziqrnc May 4, 2012
  • Most comfortable night's sleep ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I normally prefer a firm mattress. This mattress is soft and I enjoyed the best sleep I've had in years. The mattress is so comfortable I hate getting out of bed in the morning. Delivery and set-up was awesome. I have nothing negatiive to say about this purchase. I am a self-proclaimed repeat buyer. Kudos to overstock.com!

    Read More
    ezpayshopper March 27, 2012
  • Great Mattress for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my mattress and box spring today. The delivery guys were nice and carried my bed to my third floor apartment. The mattress is very good quality for the XXX I paid for it. For XXX delivered and no tax its well worth it! Thanks overstock my first experience with you was a very good one!

    Read More
    jepsonpa January 18, 2012
  • perfect !
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely an excellent deal all around. If you're looking for a great product, at a great price, I highly recommend ordering from Overstock and this mattress. The mattress is like butter on your back (heavenly!). You definitely cannot find it for cheaper than what OS has it listed as. The free shipping combined with the 10% off for new customers is freaking AWESOME!!! Plus I was thinking delivery was going to take a few weeks, but a week from my order date, I received a call from the shipping company! The shipping company that OS outsources too is amazing as well. They were extremely professional in all aspects. Kudos! This was my first order with OS and definitely will not be my last!

    Read More
    mrsxom January 12, 2012
  • For the price - excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    For the price - we are completely satisfied with the mattress. Not overly firm or soft.

    Read More
    3times3 December 30, 2011
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Have only had this mattress for 3 days now but am very happy with it. It was a great price for a king set and love the free delivery. The people who delivered it even took our old mattress for no charge. It only took about 2 weeks to get it also. Very comfortable, my boyfriend is actually sleeping through the night now. Would definately recommend it and overstock.com :)

    Read More
    msconley1 December 21, 2011
  • Great mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was prompt. It is a great quality mattress!

    Read More
    jucigoodness December 8, 2011
  • Serta mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was encouraged by the good reviews I read regarding this product, but still you hope for the best. I was exceptionally pleased with the product! Months later, I know this is one of the best products I have ever bought online!

    Read More
    lindesert November 11, 2011
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I have enjoyed the bed tremendously. The mattress was firm and soft at the same time. I was hesitant to purchase the mattress after reading some of the reviews but am glad I purchased. I would recommend this product. Shipping was quick and easy for a product this size.

    Read More
    foundfailure November 6, 2011
  • Serta Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I love the mattress! I questioned myself before making a purchase online. It was my first one however I am very satisfied with the product. This is the best mattress that I have ever slept on and I highly recommend it to anyone. It is very comfortable, not too soft, or too hard. Delivery and set up personnel were very kind and they provided me with excellent customer service. This was a great buy and great experience while shopping online!

    Read More
    zdanuka October 7, 2011
  • HEAVENLY MATTRESSES
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS SET. CANT BEAT THE PRICE. SHIPPING AND DELIVERY WAS LESS THAN 2 WEEKS. THANKS OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    coop1435 August 31, 2011
  • Love this mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    After careful research on the type of mattress set we wanted this Serta set fit the bill. Overstock had the best price and their delivery process is outstanding. They called for an appt, arrived on time and took away the old mattress. They were professional and gave way above average customer service. We love our set and sleep so much better now than we did on a much more expensive set from Mattress Firm.

    Read More
    rejeania June 17, 2011
  • Large and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    So far the mattress has been fine. My son doesn't want to sleep in his bed since he says ours is so comfortable.

    Read More
    sissy8 June 14, 2011
  • Great quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very satisfied with this mattress! It is extremely comfotable and good quality. The only thing I would say is that the pillow top portion could be more substantial, but overall a great purchase!!

    Read More
    ashleyh29 May 20, 2011
  • excellent mattress!

    after having this mattress for over a month i still love this mattress and am excited to go lay in it even if i'm not tired.

    Read More
    carren99 May 6, 2011
Sponsored Links