Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop Full-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Really comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    A really great buy! Delivery was within 2 weeks and the mattress is super comfortable.

    Read More
    manager3 April 25, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this mattress set for our 14-year old son. It is extremely comfortable and he absolutely loves it. I find myself climbing in his bed at night just to enjoy the comfort! The pillowtop is nice and cushy. Delivery was seemless and only took 2 1/2 weeks. I bought the set while Overstock was running their 12% off coupon and got it for a great price. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    cincygirl63 April 24, 2011
  • Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop
    Verified Purchase

    Received the mattress set in great time. Set up was fast and the delivery people polite. This mattress set is an upgrade from a twin size bed for my teenager, who loves the bed and sleeps soundly on it. Would definately recommend. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    paulac2 April 20, 2011
  • quality purchase
    Verified Purchase

    As usual, the big O has exceeded my expectations! This mattress set is of fine quality and very comfortable. It was delivered very promptly by courteous, careful personnel.

    Read More
    catfiedkustomer April 18, 2011
  • Extremely Satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Serta pillowtop mattress set after I moved and needed to replace my cheap mattress-in-a-box. Shipping was timely and I couldn't be more happier with the Serta. I'm still in awe of how comfortable it is and am able to get a good night's sleep without any stiffness or soreness (which was I was experiencing with my old mattress). I highly recommend the Serta Bistrol Way for anyone looking for high quality comfort at a great value.

    Read More
    ayan84 April 18, 2011
  • great bed, great price
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this full size bed for our son who outgrew his toddler bed. We bought this one, specifically, based on the great reviews. The bed is incredibly comfortable. We are not disappointed. You can't beat this price anywhere. Overstock is the best! The deliver people could seriously not have been more friendly. This was an excellent purchase. Someone else mentioned having trouble getting sheets to fit on this mattress due to the thickness. We did not have trouble at all with either the mattress pad or the sheets, so I wouldn't worry about that at all.

    Read More
    jgphilly April 6, 2011
  • Fabulous deal, great product, great service!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical buying a mattress online, but the other reviews and the price convinced me to give it a try. We were replacing my daughter's cheap twin mattress, so I figured it couldn't be any worse than what she had. Boy was I surprised! It's a very nice mattress and extremely comfortable. My daughter is in heaven! I can barely get her out of bed. She loves it! In addition, Overstock's customer service was great. The delivery service was very easy to deal with, very professional and delivery was much quicker than I expected. Overall, I'm really impressed with this mattress and deal. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    lillulucrazi April 1, 2011
  • Chaotic Shipping/Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress arrived and is absolutely perfect in every way. Overstock has never let me down with product selection. This is the second or third time that I have ordered an over sized item and the first time that shipping/delivery was an absolute nightmare. The item was scheduled to be delivered approximately 4 weeks after placing the order. When the product was suppose to arrive at my house and after I had taken time off work to receive the product, I received a phone call indicating that the truck had broken down, but the driver would like to still deliver the product...one catch, he wanted to deliver the product after 8:00 pm. But what can I say, I was desperate and said sure. So 8 pm came and went and since I live in somewhat of a remote area and did not receive a phone call to the contrary, I thought the driver may be somewhat delayed and I stayed up until midnight (had to get up at 4 am the next morning for work). No driver, no truck, no mattress. The next morning, instead of receiving a call from the delivery company, I contacted Overstock, who passed the buck and gave me the phone number to the delivery company. I called the delivery company and they said the truck was still broken down and wouldn't be able to deliver to my site for another week (the truck was broken down 50 miles away from my home--give me a break). So I would have to take off another half day of work and keep my fingers and pigs crossed that the truck would actually make it to my house. The truck arrived today and white glove service, wasn't so white glove. Maybe I am wrong, but I thought I read somewhere that the delivery company would take away the shipping material or maybe I was just spoiled by the few interactions I've had with receiving over sized products from Overstock before. The two guys that arrived today were unfriendly and unhelpful and I have quite a few shipping materials to take to the dump. Overstock customer service has tried to make it right, but like I said, I have never had a beef with Overstock products and the second interaction with customer service was a little more satisfactory than the first, however, due to the nightmare of delivery, I actually did not save any money ordering online. I should have stayed local. Also, the chaos of shipping and trying to plan out delivery was a joke. I think this one very bad incident has really swayed me from not ordering from this site in the future.

    Read More
    vmaja March 29, 2011
  • Good Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and well worth the price, but I am planning to order an additional cushion to go on top since it is pretty firm. Came in a timely manner and the delivery worked out well, although I could never get through to the delivery company----I had to leave messages and we were playing "phone tag"-----kind of stressful (knowing that the storage charges could rack up) but it all worked out and they were all very nice. The delivery was at 9:00 p.m., but that was OK with me.

    Read More
    2sweet2b4gotten March 29, 2011
  • Bed is great
    Verified Purchase

    Great deal on mattress set. Delivery was one week later, after their phone call to check on my address and the day for delivery--then later one more phone call to tell me "morning delivery" --- and the two delivery men were efficient, and excellent at their job! Bed is very comfortable. It was strange to order a bed online and "unseen", but I am certainly not sorry. In fact, I am extremely pleased with the entire purchase. Overstock is amazing.

    Read More
    msmoxey March 10, 2011
  • Pillowtop Paradise
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the Serta Bristol Way full mattress set for my guest room and couldn't be happier. The delivery was a snap - two guys lugged the set up my very steep driveway and even waited for me to put the bedskirt on before placing the mattress on top of the boxspring. Oh, and they took the old set too, saving me a trip to the dump. Just had my first guest sleep on the bed and she was impressed - very comfortable and quiet (unlike the squeaker it replaced;). Thanks Overstock - you've done it again!

    Read More
    shoozie March 8, 2011
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this mattress set for my daughter's big girl room. We were so impressed with the quality and comfort. So much so my husband and I have decided to buy another one for our guest room and have been sleeping in the bed ourselves. If we had purchased a comparable Serta mattress set in a local mattress store, it would have cost twice as much. I also got free shipping which made it an even better deal! The mattress delivery was quicky and efficient. We received it in under a week which was long before her bed arrived from another online store which had been ordered the week before. I was leary about making an online purchase but am glad I gave it a chance. The only thing I would warn others about is the depth of the mattress with the pillowtop. It's much deeper than I expected! A standard deep pocket full size fitted sheet will not fit and a full size comforter will be too small so go up a size when purchasing sheets and quilts/comforters for your bed.

    Read More
    dcshoppingmama February 28, 2011
  • Heavenly Bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I used to sleep on a Tempurpedic, but ultimately decided to go back to a spring mattress. I knew I wanted a pillowtop this time, and after seeing all the positive reviews for this one, I bought it. AMAZING! SOOO comfortable at an unbeatable price.

    Read More
    downtowndudette February 19, 2011
  • This a mattress paradise

    I give this mattress 100% recomendation. I never slept so well in my life until I slept in this mattress. My daugther tried it as well and she did not woke up until mid day. Is like sleeping on a cloud!

    Read More
    neida66 February 18, 2011
  • A Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for my thirteen year old son, and he loves it. We compared prices on this same bed at other stores and found Overstock had the best price. It was delivered promptly, and so far, seems great.

    Read More
    lizseagrave February 7, 2011
  • Perfect Service!
    Verified Purchase

    If you had 100 stars, I would give them ALL! Product was exactly as described - Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop Full-size Mattress Set was first class quality as you would expect in any store. I'm enjoying it every night ! Delivery took place exactly as scheduled -delivery guys were careful in my home; they removed the old set and took it away on the truck. They were clean, courteous and professional in every way. When it comes to furniture and major pieces, I may never shop in any stores again ! :) Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    carolem438 January 22, 2011
  • Dreamy Soft
    Verified Purchase

    I looked everywhere for a good deal on a new bed and mattresses, both locally and on-line. I found that the price for both the new bed and the Serta mattress set was less than just a mattress set! I'm very happy with my purchase. Oh, and the delivery was a breeze. Overstock contacted me to let me know that I will be receiving the "white glove" treatment and that the delivery company would be contacting me to set up the best time for delivery and set-up. The delivery company Overstock chose was absolutely wonderful...very quick and efficient. They removed my old mattresses and since I had already set-up the bed, they were very careful in laying the new mattresses down, so as not to disturb what was on the nightstand, etc. I would definitely recommend purchasing your new mattress set AND bed from Overstock!

    Read More
    crystalclear07 January 22, 2011
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter after we went to a local mattress store and ended up with a bed that felt like sleeping on plywood. She is very happy with her bed. Now she says it is hard to get out of bed. I didn't want to buy used so this turned out to be a great buy on a quality mattress much less than I would have paid local. Delivery was easy. I wish I had done this first.

    Read More
    tcert December 22, 2010
  • great mattress great price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my son and daughter excellent quality. I went to every store locally and could not find anything near this price for the same quality. Quick turn around time better than I expected.

    Read More
    memar77 December 20, 2010
  • 4th one
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two sets for each of my boys (2) in full size. I was so impressed with the quality and comfort that I bought one for each of my daughters (2) as well. Shipping was fast and set-up personnel were amazing and they even took the old mattresses with them. 5 star from me*****

    Read More
    ceciliomaria360 December 6, 2010
Sponsored Links