Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop Full-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    when i found out my 5'11" 190lb 18yr old brother was still sleeping on his twin pre-teen bed ( it was like sleeping on a bag of rocks!) i went on a mission to find him a mattress set that would be affordable and last a while. i took my time and searched tons of store sites and read all reviews. i settled on this one from O S because it shipped for $2.95 and was tax free and also had good reviews. well, turns out it was an excellent decision! he absolutely raves about it! say's it's the best part about being home! i grilled him a couple of times to ask about sagging and overall comfort. it's been 2 months and he claims you can't pick out the side he favors so thats a good sign its not sagging. as for comfort i got a "niceeee!!" lol

    Read More
    diamondgirl72 May 11, 2010
  • So comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Most comfortable mattress in the house! Delivery was fast. They offered to put the set in place and take away the old (I did not need them to). It was for my son but I have to lay down on it from time to time because it is so nice. Turns out I did not need the box spring due to bed frame construction but that's my fault. Great mattress so far. We've had it about 2 months.

    Read More
    lilyabean April 15, 2010
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughters bed when we were ready to convert crib to a full-size bed. That was about 4 years ago I think. It's a very comfortable bed. When my Aunt comes to visit she always wants sleep on this mattress. She has back problems and says sleeping in this bed does wonders for her back. I too find the mattress very comfortable and like it better than my memory foam.

    Read More
    Erica W. March 2, 2017
  • Dream Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Since buying this serta set a few years back, my daughter has yet to find one as comfortable as this beauty. Always a good nights rest on this mattress. She loves it!

    Read More
    faithlove January 22, 2017
  • Marsha
    Verified Purchase

    love this bed - good sleep

    Read More
    marsha4464 October 29, 2016
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Comfy pillowtop. I bought for my guest room, but wish I had ordered a queen for the master bedroom.

    Read More
    Diane K. September 20, 2016
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant about ordering a mattress through Overstock, but it arrived quickly and was perfect for my 5 year old's bed.

    Read More
    ldoucet July 1, 2016
  • KBL
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and supportive without being too firm. Delivery time was a little longer than I expected, but the men who delivered the mattresses set them up and the beds were worth the wait.

    Read More
    Karen L. February 6, 2016
  • Serta
    Verified Purchase

    Initially I was happy with the purchase, but this is definitely not a mattress that you want for long term. After a only few years, it is uncomfortable and sags in the middle. Very disappointed with this

    Read More
    MaryAnn K. January 26, 2016
  • 3 years and still satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this 3 years ago after initially being ambivalent about buying a mattress online. However, the process of buying/delivering was seamless and the mattress is just the right amount of firmness for me.

    Read More
    gberry124 January 5, 2016
  • Guests will love you
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this over two years ago and guests literally thank us for a wonderful nights sleep !!

    Read More
    saver24 December 28, 2015
  • Best bed in our house
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this full size mattress 3 years ago for our, then 3 yr old, daughter's bedroom. It was delivered quickly and has exceeded our expectations for comfort and durability so far. We've spent lots of money on mattresses over the years, and this one is the most comfortable in the house. I will be buying the same one for my son's room when he's ready.

    Read More
    erinlane09 November 30, 2015
  • Super Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great for my kids room! He loves this!

    Read More
    Carolyn P. November 7, 2015
  • Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Good combination of firm mattress and comfortable top cushion.

    Read More
    rado21 August 20, 2015
  • SERTA MATTRSSES ARE CRAP & CUST SVCE MGRS SUCK
    Verified Purchase

    Springs started to break & mattress sagged in middle on side edges where broken springs are within a year of purchase. Made with cheap inferior materials & scrawny cheap springs. Tried to wire a couple of springs back together but it wasn't going to work. I then put the bad side toward the wall.Not long after that the same thing began to happen on the good side.Customer service would not replace b/c they called trying to wire springs back together was abuse. DON"T WASTE YOU MONEY ON CHEAP SERTA PRODUCTS, SHOP AROUND. Then Overstock shows crossed out prices and then showed their supposed sale price which was the same I later saw all over the internet.

    Read More
    PissedSertaCustomer January 7, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was a little firmer than I would like and what I expected from a pillow top.

    Read More
    hdogiakis November 7, 2013
  • First Time Online Mattress Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    Having slept on a mattress at least 15 years old and suffering from various body aches and pains upon awakening in the morning It finally dawned on me that a new mattress and box spring were in order. I researched incessantly on line, shopped several stores - from discounters to major department stores. Talked to several sales people and got a garden variety of answers to my questions - most were just sales people trying to make a sale it seems to me and not really trained in the technicalities of mattress construction and composition. I was recommended to Overstock.com from a friend who had ordered some furniture from the website and found there were several choices of mattresses - I was specifically looking for a pillow top, medium/firm well constructed mattress. I happened to hit on a great sale and could not believe the whole set was under $400 and included free delivery and white glove service. I also talked with an Overstock.com representative before making my purchase [debating between the different thicknesses of the mattresses] and she was incredibly helpful [having been in the mattress business for over 20 years] to make my final decision to buy the mattress set I chose. Delivery was within a week [amazing!], delivery service was spot on and smooth as can be. The whole process to deliver the mattress and box spring set, unpack it, remove the old mattress and box spring and place the new set in the bedroom on the second floor took no time at all. I was truly amazed at the efficiency and courtesy of the delivery service. I have had the mattress set for about a month now and am extremely pleased with it and, most importantly, do NOT wake up with aches and pains anymore - even with a shoulder injury! Standard sheets fit perfectly saving having to buy extra depth sheet sets and mattress pad [which was noted by the Overstock representative]. Kudos to Overstock.com, their knowledgeable representatives, the quality of the product and the expedient and courteous service from time of ordering to delivery.

    Read More
    olliensam July 4, 2013
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    So I've had this mattress/box-spring set for approximately a year now, and I couldn't be happier. It's still as soft and comfortable as the day it was purchased (perfect for unwinding after a long day). I bought it when we moved, to fit my full-sized bed frame. Upon it's arrival, and placement I noticed that it was a bit smaller than expected. I'm not sure if it's just that my bed frame was larger or the mattress set was smaller, but it wasn't that great of a difference for me to consider having it returned. It's REALLY comfortable, so I would definitely recommend it to anyone else who's interested in getting a mattress with a pillow top (I hated that uncomfortable feeling of springs stabbing me, in regular spring mattresses).

    Read More
    ptlc June 30, 2013
  • A good nights sleep
    Verified Purchase

    It came on time and it is a great matris and box springs.

    Read More
    tfackler June 24, 2013
  • a very good bed
    Verified Purchase

    first of all, the delivery and the communication was excellent. I have had the bed now for a year, and I am very happy with the comfort and quality.

    Read More
    fintjk3 June 10, 2013
Sponsored Links