Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop Full-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this mattress set for my daughter's big girl room. We were so impressed with the quality and comfort. So much so my husband and I have decided to buy another one for our guest room and have been sleeping in the bed ourselves. If we had purchased a comparable Serta mattress set in a local mattress store, it would have cost twice as much. I also got free shipping which made it an even better deal! The mattress delivery was quicky and efficient. We received it in under a week which was long before her bed arrived from another online store which had been ordered the week before. I was leary about making an online purchase but am glad I gave it a chance. The only thing I would warn others about is the depth of the mattress with the pillowtop. It's much deeper than I expected! A standard deep pocket full size fitted sheet will not fit and a full size comforter will be too small so go up a size when purchasing sheets and quilts/comforters for your bed.

    Read More
    dcshoppingmama February 28, 2011
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little worried about ordering a mattress online but I was not disappointed. The mattress set was delivered in 2 weeks. The delivery men took the old mattress away and set up the new one. It is very comfortable and everything I hoped.

    Read More
    ekustch November 4, 2010
  • it's a mattress set...
    Verified Purchase

    It's a mattress set. It does its job well. I'm finding that new sheets sized for full beds are actually a little big on this. I also bought a bedspread for a full size that is a little bigger than needed. None of this is a problem, of course. I like pillowtops because they provide firm support on the other side of the cushioning--it's comfortable all around. This bed does just that. For a couple of weeks I slept directly on the mattress (no cover, no fitted sheet). No noticeable wear and tear (no threading, no tearing).

    Read More
    m0rd3c4i May 20, 2011
  • Perfect Service!
    Verified Purchase

    If you had 100 stars, I would give them ALL! Product was exactly as described - Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop Full-size Mattress Set was first class quality as you would expect in any store. I'm enjoying it every night ! Delivery took place exactly as scheduled -delivery guys were careful in my home; they removed the old set and took it away on the truck. They were clean, courteous and professional in every way. When it comes to furniture and major pieces, I may never shop in any stores again ! :) Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    carolem438 January 22, 2011
  • Heavenly Bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I used to sleep on a Tempurpedic, but ultimately decided to go back to a spring mattress. I knew I wanted a pillowtop this time, and after seeing all the positive reviews for this one, I bought it. AMAZING! SOOO comfortable at an unbeatable price.

    Read More
    downtowndudette February 19, 2011
  • Great Mattress, Great Price!!
    Verified Purchase

    Me and My husband Love this mattress!! it was delivered within a week, its so confy we cant wait to sleep in it!! I'm expecting my first baby and i Love the way it hugs my growing curves(my baby bump)!! I would recomend it to anyone!!

    Read More
    cathy316 April 27, 2011
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter after we went to a local mattress store and ended up with a bed that felt like sleeping on plywood. She is very happy with her bed. Now she says it is hard to get out of bed. I didn't want to buy used so this turned out to be a great buy on a quality mattress much less than I would have paid local. Delivery was easy. I wish I had done this first.

    Read More
    tcert December 22, 2010
  • Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    They delivered, set up and took away the old set. This is the most comfortable mattress set I have ever owned. It is well worth the money.

    Read More
    whatonearthfor November 19, 2010
  • Comfort at last
    Verified Purchase

    I have a new memory foam mattress that I hate and spent way too much money on...After sleeping on a waterbed for so long I thought that I couldn't sleep on any thing else. This mattress was the answer. So comfortable! I only wish I had found it sooner. Well worth the money. You won't be dissappointed.

    Read More
    tigerlily1617 April 19, 2010
  • Good buy, great sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable bed, I am getting more restful sleep and waking with less arthritis pain. When dressed with the right comforter or quilt and pillows, it is very attractive furniture.

    Read More
    annwhit0122 February 15, 2013
  • Excellent Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, comfort, and excellent delivery - go ahead and buy this mattress set. This was VERY affordable and the pillowtop is so comfortable. It's plush but not so much so that you don't feel supported. Full sized sheets fit perfectly on this but my full sized mattress pad/protector is a little big. Not sure if it's just the manufacturer. Still, there are no complaints. This fit great on my bed.

    Read More
    sassyshopper4 January 28, 2013
  • MATTRESS SET IS NOT FIRM
    Verified Purchase

    WHEN YOU SIT ON ONE EDGE OF THE MATTRESS, IT COMPRESSES DRASTICALLY AND EVEN PARTIALLY LIFTS THE OTHER SIDE OF THE BED.

    Read More
    tkklik January 8, 2013
  • worst bed ever
    Verified Purchase

    It took only two weeks for it to start sagging. I kept "fluffing" the pillow top per the instructions, but that didn’t help. After six months, I actually started feeling the mattress springs as I lay on the bed. This was the worst purchase I’ve ever made from Overstock.

    Read More
    kimberlyreynolds December 18, 2012
  • So So.....Not great
    Verified Purchase

    This product is much firmer than it is being described as. There is a slight pillow top that gives minimal cushion. I am very disappointed and will need get a new mattress. I am not sleeping well on this.

    Read More
    060606 September 21, 2012
  • POOR Quality - Go for the Simmons Beauty Sleep Fox
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 new mattresses / box springs and was very pleased with the Simmons Beauty Sleep Fox Plush Queen set and COMPLETELY disappointed with the Serta Bristol Way Pillow top full-size. It was only about 50.00 more for the Simmons and it's a much better set for the money.

    Read More
    melberd August 28, 2012
  • Too soft

    If you are looking for a plush mattress, this would be the one for you. This mattress is way too soft for me. I weigh a hundred pounds, and I just sink into it when I sit on it. I've never had back pains before, but now I wake up with it every morning. Now I have to find an way to get rid of this and finding a new mattress. It also took about a month for the smell to go away. My sister ordered the Serta Eurotop mattress after I received mine. Her's was much better. It had a good amount of firmness. Not too soft and not too hard.

    Read More
    sc21 March 5, 2012
  • speedy delivery!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to be delivered to my college student's first apartment. We knew it may take weeks for delivery and were pleasantly surprised that it was only 1 week! I asked a friend who works for a bed company, and he said this is a real bargain. Very happy.

    Read More
    yogilee September 23, 2011
  • Extremely Satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Serta pillowtop mattress set after I moved and needed to replace my cheap mattress-in-a-box. Shipping was timely and I couldn't be more happier with the Serta. I'm still in awe of how comfortable it is and am able to get a good night's sleep without any stiffness or soreness (which was I was experiencing with my old mattress). I highly recommend the Serta Bistrol Way for anyone looking for high quality comfort at a great value.

    Read More
    ayan84 April 18, 2011
  • This a mattress paradise

    I give this mattress 100% recomendation. I never slept so well in my life until I slept in this mattress. My daugther tried it as well and she did not woke up until mid day. Is like sleeping on a cloud!

    Read More
    neida66 February 18, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress set for my guest room, but my hubby is a heavy snorer so I knew I'd be sleeping in it alot. This is the same mattress set we have in our queen size bedroom, and we were not disappointed. Soft and very comfortable to sleep on. Shipping was super fast and the delivery service was polite and cleaned up after themselves. Definitely recommend this mattress!

    Read More
    missyc09 October 19, 2010
Sponsored Links