Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop California King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mattress

    Wow! What a pleasure to have a product delivered with everything that it is said to have. The service was outstanding, professional. The delivery came just as the young lady said it would. The service men were just wonderful. It is so great to deal with people and products that are what they seem to be!!! Thanks!

    Read More
    psessions July 23, 2010
  • Well worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable. This is not a firm mattress and I love that.

    Read More
    lindacinnc December 22, 2009
  • Amazing!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very skeptical about purchasing a mattress online. After reading the excellent reviews this mattress received i decided to give it a try. I am very happy that i did. This is the most comfortable mattress i have ever owned! The service was amazing and very fast! I got my mattress 11 days after placing my order. I would definitely reccommend this mattress to people looking. You can't beat the price or the comfort!

    Read More
    jessv1227 February 28, 2013
  • BEST BED EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    We have never purchased an expensive piece of furniture online, but we are so glad that we did. We were slightly concerned when we saw a few reviews stating the bed wasn't very soft, but there were so many that said how comfy it was that we decided to take a risk. This is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on! My husband and I both are in love with our new purchase. The fabric on top of the mattress is so soft, you could even sleep on it without sheets and comfortable. I would highly recommend this bed to everyone! I was also impressed with how quickly the mattress arrived. We ordered this on the Sunday before New Years and received it a week and 1 day later. I was shocked when I received a phone call 5 days after ordering this online to set up the delivery date. The delivery men arrived promptly and had the bed set-up within 5 minutes of arrival. All the plastic was removed and I was ready to lay on my new bed. The bed does have a slightly chemical smell when it first arrives (I think due to the fire retardant), so if you are very sensitive to smells, I would recommend you let it air out for a day prior to sleeping on it. I sprayed a little air freshener on ours and put sheets on it a few hours after it arrived. My husband and I weren't bothered by the smell, so we slept on in the same day it arrived. By the second day, the slight smell was completely gone. I cannot say enough good things about this bed! Take a chance and you will be more than please with the product and the company!

    Read More
    happywife30 January 9, 2013
  • I can sleep now!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my mattress I was a little skeptical but I went for it because I trust Overstock !! I can sleep and I could afford it thanks to overstock .com I am a truly satisfied customer and the delivery company was great and it was faster than I anticipated. !!

    Read More
    me October 11, 2012
  • Awesome Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical about buying a mattress online without trying it out first, but I'm really glad I did. The mattress is very comfortable to sleep in, and is already helping with the back pain I used to have on my old hand-me-down mattress. The delivery came in 2 weeks, and the men who delivered it were very professional and friendly. Even though I didn't have my old mattress ready for them to take away, they offered to come back and pick it up whenever I was ready. Thoroughly enjoy everything about this bed, especially the price!

    Read More
    jtayloria March 10, 2012
  • Great Item!
    Verified Purchase

    Item is awesome except shipping was a nightmare... But item is just what I wanted.

    Read More
    baylentrafton February 28, 2012
  • Comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful mattress: achieves that elusive soft but firm quality my husband and I were looking for. Took a while for delivery, but when the guys came, they helped me set it up, which involved shoring up the slats in my bed frame. They went above and beyond and I really appreciated it.

    Read More
    karaog October 21, 2011
  • We love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Sleeping with our six dogs on a hand-me-down queen size mattress was not working for us. Tired of saving up for impossible prices, we splurged on this internet-purchased mattress. I was a little apprehensive at first, but after reading the reviews we decided on this one. And it was a great investment! It's soft but still has good support. The price was great. And it's good quality overall! We love it! And of course, we can't argue with the Cal King size!

    Read More
    ash779 September 18, 2010
  • Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Very affordable & comfortable mattress. I've had it for 4 years now & still no complaint.

    Read More
    Islamonroe April 26, 2017
  • Comfortable but didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    Developed divots on both sides with a hump in the middle after about a year. It's only padded on one side so it can't be flipped.

    Read More
    Shannon L. January 8, 2016
  • SATISFIED
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the mattress for 2 months now, and so far so good. =)

    Read More
    jessicaten7 June 13, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is the perfect size for me. I am 6'6" tall. I have room to rest my head naturally on my pillow and my feet do not hang off the end. This is a must buy for tall people. The mattress is closer to the firm side and provides decent support.

    Read More
    trevor87 June 5, 2013
  • Top Quality, Reasonably Priced
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased my share of beds over the years. Everything from a water bed in the 70's to a cheap Ortho bed when I moved out on my own for the first time. A cheaply made bed will feel good for a year or so and then start to contour to your body shape where and how you lay. Eventually leading to a lumpy, uncomfortable, misshaped mattress. Our previous bed was a Serta, my wife and I bought about 15 years ago. That was the first high quality bed I had ever purchased and It was well worth it. I wanted to be sure the new replacement bed was at least as good. We hit the usual retail outlet shopping places to get some idea of what is available and at what price. Most of what we liked was pushing close to $2K and that was just too much to spend. I started to look on line and Overstock had some great prices for the same quality beds we had seen. One big issue we have with bedding and for that matter any furniture now days, is the chemical fire retardant they use. Those chemicals are toxic and to sleep on it means breathing in and exposing your skin to all those toxins daily. When I saw this bed on the website I read all the specs on it as well as many reviews. I did not see anything regarding fire retardants used. I posed a question about it on the website and got a Positive answer back in a few hours. Not only do they not use the unnecessary fire retardant but the cotton fabric is all organically grown. That was the key selling point for me. The bed is incredibly comfortable. Firm but not like sleeping on a mattress with a plywood board under you. My wife has some back issues and her hips often hurt in the middle of the night. Since we started sleeping on this bed she has had no problems and sleeps the night through. We are very happy with this bed and with the bed frame and Free shipping, It was half the price of what's available in retails stores. Thank You Overstock, we'll be shopping your website again in the future.

    Read More
    chef777 May 29, 2013
  • Not what I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is very weak. Too bouncy. It is so soft you can feel the springs in the mattress which is not a good thing. When my 240 pound husband lay on the bed it sinks very bad. I purchased a La-z-boy mattress topper and that has helped with support. Actually, I'm more satisfied with the mattress topper than the mattress. Delivery was on point. I received my mattress approximately 2 weeks after ordering.

    Read More
    keishat April 19, 2013
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We were worried about ordering this online but it turned out to be a very nice set. We are completely satisfied.

    Read More
    QualityInterior April 13, 2013
  • Very comfortable mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I like the services that came with it. The mattress and box spring were delivered to my house and dropped them on my bed that normally I wouldn't be able to do it by myself. Thanks.

    Read More
    howardgreen1436 April 2, 2013
  • Very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I sleep extremely well on this bed…seems like it’s not too hard and not too soft. Arrived in great condition.

    Read More
    chris10s March 31, 2013
  • matress set is great
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to replace a memory foam bed that my 230 lb husband could not sleep on, Very, very happy with comfort and quality. Waited a year to give review and a year later the mattress is a comfortable now as the day we bought it

    Read More
    celucy January 1, 2013
  • comfortable reasonably priced mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    great product, good price, shipping a little slow, people who delivered were in a hurry and rather careless

    Read More
    olulu November 2, 2012
Sponsored Links