Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Euro-top Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Bristol Rocks!!!

    I love my mattress. I've had a Simmons Beutyrest Pillow top mattress set before, and this bed is just as comfortable. Only two downfalls, I wish it had a plush cover, and two, the product took too long to arrive. I know your website says 1-6 weeks for delivery, but after reading other people's reviews on receiving items pretty quickly, I felt that mine would come relatively fast too. It's here now, and my back feels like it's in heaven every time I hit the sack. I love my Bristol mattress!

    Read More
    misstorre November 9, 2008
  • The mattress is very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    The young lady at Overstock was very helpful.. The bed was delivered on time and my old one removed. The price was good. I am an older woman and all the problems i was facing buying a new bed seemed overwhelming, but Overstock made it easy. I am very pleased again. I have never had a bad experience with Overstock.

    Read More
    newbedtwo July 1, 2011
  • Exception price, product and service!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very apprehensive to actually buy a mattress online. This new mattress was for my Guest Room and primarily I wanted a good price since this room was not frequently used. Once the mattress arrived, I have now moved it iinto my Master Bedroom and am contemplting purchsinag another replacement for the original room! I was also apprehensive about delivery but it was handled professionally and on time...amazing! I have already recommended this product to many frends...sure beats Sleepy's!!!

    Read More
    sandydesigner October 23, 2011
  • More firm than I'd prefer
    Verified Purchase

    I've had my bed for several months now, and haven't had any problems. It was a lot firmer than I had expected a pillow top to be or ones that I've had in the past, but nothing a down mattress couldn't help with. It gives plenty of support with a little bit of softness just make sure you follow the instructions about getting a frame that has a middle/third support bar in the middle.

    Read More
    fiendofthebigo January 7, 2011
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress with the box springs as a set. It was delivered in a timely manner and looked exactly like the photo, if not better! I was very pleased with the layout and design of the mattress and springs. They were very durable and well built. I chose the European top because I had bought a pillow top mattress before and found it to be a bit too firm for my liking. The European top design is a lot softer and forms a little better with the mattress, so putting on sheets isn't too much of a hassle. Overstock was very pleasant to work with and delivered my mattress much sooner than I expected! I am overjoyed by their products and the shipping fees are unlike any other site!

    Read More
    lurenda October 24, 2011
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I took a HUGE risk buying a mattress set online. I broke my back and herniated several discs 20 years ago, and when I needed a new bed last year was in a quandary. I could not afford to spend a small fortune on something like a Sleep Number bed, but needed to acquire a good mattress set nonetheless. As might be expected with a rather damaged spine, I needed a mattress that would support my back while being neither "just too hard, or just too soft"... For me, memory foam mattresses are not the solution. I was thoroughly pleased after my first night's sleep on this Bristol Way Euro-Top, and at the one year mark I can say that I remain very happy that I took the risk. The Euro-top provides surface cushioning and comfort, and the inner-springs allow me to sleep on my side (can't sleep on my back or face down, due to the spinal damage) without forcing my spine to bend into a U to accommodate my hip and shoulder. I'm not going to try to tell y'all that this mattress is the be-all-end-all for anyone else, but it is fantastic for my particular needs! Find this set in a store somewhere, try it out for half an hour, and if you find it as comfortable as I have.....buy it from Overstock.com! The price & delivery cost (thank you O.co!) are the icing on the cake. Oh, and the guys who delivered the mattress set also unwrapped it, and set it up for me, too!

    Read More
    ichaseballoons October 2, 2011
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised by purchase and delivery process. First time ever ordering from O.co, but took a chance after being disenchanted with mattress shopping. Especially impressed with his fast it arrived after ordering and also please with delivery company.

    Read More
    satowngirl2011 November 1, 2011
  • LOVE MY BED
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is amazing, the pillow top was new to me, and I love it. People beg to stay in my bed!

    Read More
    ekthompson October 28, 2011
  • Let Down
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered our bed on March 17th and it came in today April 1st. The delivery process was great. Now onto the review of the bed. Yes, I’m already reviewing the bed and I have had it less then 2 hrs. NOT HAPPY at all with the bed. I like a soft bed but this is very squishy and when you move at all the entire thing shakes. My husband and I are not heavy people either. I know this is what we probably get for buying a bed online. So if you are looking at beds and read this review please please do not buy a bed online. It’s worth the time and money traveling store to store checking out beds and paying a bit more for something that will not disappoint you.

    Read More
    letdown311 April 1, 2011
  • Serta Bristol Euro-Top Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this bed to anyone!! Great quality, great price, fast shipping!

    Read More
    ralee December 15, 2011
  • This is a great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed. It is completely comfortable for two people to sleep in and completely relieved back and hip pain I experienced sleeping in my old bed. I use a memory foam topper on it and a mattress pad to keep it clean, and it is by FAR the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Well worth the price. Delivery was painless, and the delivery men asked if I wanted to send my old mattress with them. I had already arranged for the old bed to be taken away, so I did not use their service. I don't know if this is standard, but if so, it is a really nice perk!

    Read More
    smsteve November 10, 2011
  • Sweet Dreams
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped for several months before making a decision regarding my new bed. It was well worth the shopping and the wait. These mattresses sit atop a brand new bed frame and I could not have asked for a better sleep experience for the price. It was indeed the best price I had been able to find for the same or comparable pieces and fit well within my budget. I got MORE than I paid for. Delivery was incomparable....the guys who delivered my set were professional, efficient and in and out quickly. Arranging for the delivery was the most challenging part of the experience, since they came from a warehouse that is 2 hours away and only deliver to my area 2 days a week, but once we got that figured out, it was great. Overstock, you are indeed a fabulous place to do business. It has always been a pleasant experience. Many thanks to you for helping Middle America stretch its hard earned dollar. Muaaaaahhhhhhh!

    Read More
    xogypsyrosexo February 26, 2012
  • Comfy bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect bed which allows support and softness all at the same time.

    Read More
    jamilanou February 24, 2012
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bed. It took me about 4 nights to get use to sleeping on a different mattress but now I'm in heaven. I like soft mattresses so this one is perfect for me...firm yet very plush.

    Read More
    tucker007 August 3, 2011
  • Great Bedset for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress set for a guest bedroom, and had to test it out the first night. It is a delight to sleep on. If I compared the structure of it to a much more expensive mattress (say a set costing a couple thousand) it does indeed fall short in quality. For example if you sit on the edge of the mattress it will scrunch downward much more than a high end mattress, however, that said, sleeping on it is wonderful. It's got a lot of support and the euro top is cushiony and soft. I have a high end mattress in my room, I see little difference in the quality of a nights sleep.

    Read More
    mepignataro June 24, 2011
  • Queen Size Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    There should be a weight capacity on mattresses. I purchased this for my son who is a large individual. As long as you are average weight and height you should have no problem.

    Read More
    tb14 June 23, 2011
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased. I already have this mattress set in a full size, which I purchased a few years ago for an extra bedroom. Very comfy and a treat to sleep on.

    Read More
    mm83 April 6, 2011
  • Price is right on this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    After 10 months of back pain and sleepless nights with our Sleep Number System we couldn't wait for this new mattress to come in. From the first night it was such an improvement that we can't say enough about the Serta Bristol Mattress set. It was well worth the money and we wish we had purchased this set first. Oh the money we could have saved and the nights of sleep we could have gotten....in the end it was a lesson learned and we are very grateful to now have our new Serta Mattress set.

    Read More
    dragonfly1973 December 26, 2010
  • Excellent mattress and service!
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is a dream! I've had it for about three months now and my fiancee and I couldn't be happier. It's very comfortable and is not too firm. The overstock delivery estimate said that it could take up to six weeks, but it didn't take more than two to get to our house. The delivery men were very nice and were very quick when setting up the mattress. They were also very careful and tried to make sure that they didn't damage anything. On top of that, they hauled away our old mattress for free. Overall, I'm incredibly impressed with Overstock and this mattress. Highly, highly recommended!

    Read More
    nicole00s January 27, 2013
  • Awesome Mattress!!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is awesome. So comfortable. Would definately recommend to anyone!

    Read More
    cborghere86 September 27, 2012