| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Euro-top Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I originally ordered this mattress set for our guest room but decided to switch it out with my master bdrm. Very comfortable and supportive. Delivery was quick...w/i 10 days. Excellent mattress as well as Excellent value!

    Read More
    tinapetunia June 26, 2010
  • Serta Bristol Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress, shipped on time no problem, quick set up !!

    Read More
    nsaullo June 22, 2010
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was delivered without a problem, the delivery crew was polite and removed my old mattress. The bed is very comfortable for the price. I sleep very well on the bed, it is not too firm but yet gives support.

    Read More
    dreaflo June 15, 2010
  • Serta mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase. I was skeptical ordering a mattress over the internet. Delivery was excellent - right on time. Mattress is comfortable.

    Read More
    buckly2 June 14, 2010
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about buying a bed online. I had been visiting "mattress stores" and was lost in their marketing "shuffle." The manufacturer makes one bed, but it is given five different names at five different stores. They do it on purpose to confuse you and make it impossible to compare products. The practice should be illegal, but it isn't. I decided to give Overstock a try. I've never been disappointed with them. And they came through again, but this time it was OVER THE TOP! The bed was delivered quickly. The installers were fast and courteous. But THE BED!!! I LOVE the bed! It is luxurious yet sturdy. I've enjoyed a great night's sleep every night since I've had it. There was no chemical odor. And you cannot beat the price. I feel I got an $1800 bed for about *****. I would do it again in a heartbeat. I have nothing negative to say about the experience.

    Read More
    lms791 June 14, 2010
  • comfort plus
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress set came in a couple of weeks and the delivery men installed it quickly and neatly and then helped me make up the bed! Great service. The mattress is firm enough but soft on top for comfort , and I sleep like a baby. Love it.

    Read More
    txdolly June 14, 2010
  • What a buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped around for a while trying to find mattresses for our daughters' former bedrooms. Happened to stumble upon these mattress sets on Overstock.com and decided to give them a try based on customer reviews. The only thing I can tell anyone interested in buying a mattress set without actually physically trying it out, is that this is the real deal! The quality is great, price is amazing, delivery was a week earlier than anticipated, and the sleep rewards are incredible!!! I would recommend this set to anyone who values a great buy without giving up amazing quality.

    Read More
    bokipi7 June 13, 2010
  • Comfortable Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress fairly by other reviews and features such as antimicrobial fibers. This is an great mattress but my sister's bed is much more comfortable (but hers cost a lot more than what I paid for). In my opinion, this mattress feels a bit too soft and firm. But I guess that is all preferences. Four stars for an unbeatable price and value.

    Read More
    lee115 June 11, 2010
  • great guest bed
    Verified Purchase

    we have had half a dozen visitors since we purchased this mattress and every single one has commented on how wonderful the mattress is. i was nervous to purchase a mattress sight unseen, but this was such a great pick, we will probably buy the same one when we move into a bigger house.

    Read More
    sar80 May 21, 2010
  • Excellent mattress for price paid
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased this mattress set two months ago. The set arrived in approximately 2 1/2 weeks, with thorough communication on shipping times/procedures from Overstock.com and the private delivery company. We were told a date and 4 hour time frame it would arrive within, so we were not able to choose, but it did arrive on time. It also arrived undamaged in plastic; however, there were two spots of dirt about the size of a half dollar along the side- not sure how they got there, truthfully. The mattress itself seems to be holding up very well so far. If you're looking for an extremely firm mattress, this is not for you, but if you're looking for a good "meet in the middle" mattress that isn't too overly soft, this is PERFECT. It forms to your body, but not too much that it's hard to move around. We do feel each other move, so it's not comparable to the commerical where someone gets into bed without disturbing a wine glass sitting on the other side. However, we both sleep VERY well and we spent about 1/3 of what we would have at a furniture/mattress store for the same mattress. All in all, A+

    Read More
    clritchey May 13, 2010
  • Serial Bristal Queen Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    My best friend visited me a few weeks ago and she absolutely loved the mattress set. For a matter of fact, I told her that I had purchased the set from overstock.com and I wasn't sure how the bed would sleep. Well, to make a long story short he couldn't get out of the bed. She was totally impressed and couldn't believe that I had purchased the mattress online. It's a very attractive mattess and comfortable too,but, personnally just a little too soft for my bad back. Would I buy another mattress from overstock most definitely. Satisfied Customer

    Read More
    duns112957 May 12, 2010
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first mattress I have ever purchased. I looked around for a good price, and this seemed to be the best in it's category. I really don't have a lot to compare this to, but it is comfortable to me. I had hoped for something slightly softer, but my husband has sleeping problems and he has slept very well since we got it. However we have a memory foam mattress topper that I put on after sleeping on the mattress alone for about a week, and my husband sleeps worse now that it is on. He says the mattress pad makes it too soft and gives no back support. I like it either way, so I'm sure we will take the pad off. The delivery men were very nice and worked around my schedule. One thing I will say is that though it advertises that it is better for allergies than the other one that is a bit cheaper, I have not found it to reduce our allergies at all. They may even be worse now. Then again maybe it's just because it's spring.

    Read More
    chinchillafuzz May 10, 2010
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy it is what I expected, very confortable and a great value, delivery sooner than expected which was great for me .

    Read More
    eri8223 May 4, 2010
  • worst mattress ive ever bought
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the worst mattress ive ever bought. First of all when it arrived, it was slightly torn and dirty on the side from the delivery. I didnt worry too much about that though. but then when i tried to lay on the mattress i realized this was entirely too soft. It wabbles and i feel like im going to fall off the side of the bed. It feel slanted down on either side. The fact that the soft layer on top feels wabbly, kind of like a water bed, makes it extremely uncomfortable to sleep with another person because it shakes the whole bed when you turn. I woke up this morning with a horrible backache. I wish I had never bought this mattress online. This is not good for people with a bad back

    Read More
    jojo0106 May 4, 2010
  • 182.00 cancel charge
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered Mattress, Delivery Service (*******) contacted me and stated could ONLY be delivered on Thursday between 9am and 2pm. No other day or time. Contacted Overstock to cancel order, stated that Serta charges ****** to return item. Stated each mattress is made for that order and they throw away anything returned to them even if it was not deliverd. Very Discusted! Have ordered many items from Overstock and very shocked they would even sell such a product or even agree to such terms. Would highly recommend checking into this before you order anything.

    Read More
    lillyrose April 30, 2010
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I have to admit that i was apprehensive about ordering something so important online... but this mattress was a great investiment.. It is exactly as described and very comfortable.. Ive been getting a great nite's sleep ever since it arrived. I recieved it in a reasonable amount of time.. it was delivered to my bedroom, set up and the old mattress removed and taken away.. I've had it about a month now and its been great.. Im really happy with my purchase and overstock.

    Read More
    leela63 April 28, 2010
  • Great Choice for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a firmer mattress and this works. Don't worry though - it's not FIRM - just firmer than my 7-yr old mattress with a huge pillow top. I like the no-pillow top idea, it took inches off the side - but this mattress still has a nicely padded top so it feels soft to the touch, but i can tell when I lay on it that it's firmer because my back is better. I liked a really soft bed - but this works great. I actually bought another one for my son because he was in the market. The only thing I'd say is that when 2 people sleep on it, there is a slight tendency to feel the mattress caving which makes me feel like I'm gonna roll over towards the middle... it isn't a big bulge, but it's noticeable. So I'd say - this might not work depending on the weight of the couple that is planning to use it. But for a single person or average weight couple, it's a great bargain.

    Read More
    jaxxon8 April 27, 2010
  • reatassured
    Verified Purchase

    the queen set arrived in good time with white glove handeling as promised. i noticed 3 things which left me wondering: why ? 1. the bottom mattress is now covered in gauze, not the covering of the rest of the mattress. 2. there are no pull handles to adjust the mattress [ and turn it over once a month as advised.] 3. my side of the mattress feels slanted so that i get the feeling it wants to dump me on the floor. other than that it's a lovely mattress.

    Read More
    smartnow April 27, 2010
  • Dont 2nd Guess urself go 4 it
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is wonderful, i've had it for about a month and a half now. Me and the Hubby love it, now it is a little firmer then expected but definetly no biggie nothing major at all. This mattress is very comfy, it supports the body well. This is a great deal and comes with great service. Once again go for it im sure u wont be disappointed!!!

    Read More
    tholloway07 April 25, 2010
  • comfort and value
    Verified Purchase

    When I received my new mattress set I liked what I saw. More importantly, it was comfortable and had all the features I wanted, a pillow top, firm box spring, taller in depth and off floor, easy to "fall into". It has been used now over 6 weeks, and I sleep better, am warmer (memory foam top & topper), and is most comfortable. Contrary to some reviews by others, the 20" height is not a deterrent to the use of queen size sheets (fitted). I also have king size fitted sheets, which fit just fine even with deep pockets (of 15"). All in all I believe the price is fully justified and represents genuine value, and the comfort well beyond the price..it matches or exceeds all my expectations.

    Read More
    parthur April 22, 2010
Sponsored Links