Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Euro-top Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have never ordered a mattress online and I was hesitant to do so. I finally took the plunge and waited in eager anticipation for my mattress. The delivery process was easy and my mattress arrived right on time. I love this mattress! It is silent....it doesn't utter a creak when myself or my significant other climbs into bed. It is a firm bed yet it 'molds' to your body type'. I have slept better in the last 30 days since I purchased this bed than I have in years. End of story...this bed is a great deal for the price. The delivery process is easy and they took away my old bed...all of for the low price of $2.95.

    Read More
    jwdana August 31, 2010
  • Serta Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress was not very firm and really slopes down on the edges, and the ticking was not great quality for a mattress that was supposed to be worth over $1000.00. I recently saw Serta mattresses of better quality and for less at ***** and wish I had gone there first..

    Read More
    lorrie42 August 31, 2010
  • horrible product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set 6 months ago and this mattress set is the worst I have ever slept on!! Soon after I got it, it became uneven to sleep on and I felt like I was sleeping in a hole, so I turned it. That didnt help at all, it feels like I am sleeping on a bag of rocks! It has zero back support and my back hurts worse than before I started sleeping on it. In order to get any sleep I need to sleep diagonally across it, corner to corner with a pillow under my knees! The box spring is squeaky and sways back and forth when you turn in your sleep. I am in the process of trying to exchange it under the terms of the warranty-wish me luck!!

    Read More
    jerseygroovin August 30, 2010
  • Excellent Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the mattress for our bedroom/to sleep on every night. It is very comfortable, stays cool, was delivered in a reasonable amount of time (2 weeks). No complaints!

    Read More
    dceagle611 August 27, 2010
  • worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    this bed is firm, but the pillow top makes in nice and comfy! i'd say it's medium...too many reviews here says it's wayyyy to hard or wayyy to soft. they're exaggerating. good buy! also, the delivery went smoothly and promptly

    Read More
    keeyay August 25, 2010
  • Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress and boxspring were delivered promptly and in excellent condition , the men set it up and were very nice. With that being said, I was disappointed in the mattress, It was not as firm as I had expected, it is fine for our guest room but I would not recommend it for someone to use in a bedroom, I don't think it would last very long.

    Read More
    ginger23 August 23, 2010
  • Nice mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    I was also unsure about ordering something online that I couldn't return. However, after 2 weeks of using this, we are quite happy. The local delivery worked out great - we had a 5 day window to pick a day form. Delivery was right on time and set up was only a few minutes. I need a firm bed with a soft top as I sleep on my side and my arms tend to go numb - not with this bed! We could have bought something similar from Sears (a Serta) for about the same price. But withthe $ ship an no tax, this was a better deal. Also, if you link in to this site from one of the cashback sites, you can usually get % additional back. I would definately do it again.

    Read More
    ajt0 August 21, 2010
  • Best Sleep Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Especially for the price! Great service with white glove delivery.

    Read More
    spatel1082 August 17, 2010
  • Serta Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    In my experience purchasing this bed I'd have to say I'm very happy overall. This is the first bed I've purchased on my own as a 21 year old. The mattress is a bit more firm than I had expected but it's definitely comfortable and well made. It sits nice and high off the ground with just a basic bed frame. The delivery experience could have been better because overstock went through a local delivery company. The company called to set up a delivery time and called 30 minutes prior to the delivery. I had to leave work early to be there (which was fine) except they ended up being an hour and a half later than expected and needed further directions to deliver the mattress to the correct apt. the delivery guys were very nice and carried the box spring and mattress upstairs and set it up for me. It was just inconvenient to have it delivered later than expected. Overall I would recommend this mattress and I truly love it!

    Read More
    gerdling August 14, 2010
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress for my 14 yr old son. It's funny how you can put a simple pair of jeans on a boy, give him a skateboard, and life is just fine. So, in order for him to express how happy he was when had slept on this mattress for the first time made a huge impression on me. The mattress if soft, yet firm, and seems pretty sturdy. I would not categorize this mattress as top quality...those cost double...but good enough to get a big hug from a young man who was quietly dealing with growing out of his twin size bed. I'm going to buy him a memory foam topper....just to get that one more longer hug. It is a blessing to be able to meet the needs of the children with the great savings at Overstock! Delivery was excellent and I am once again the hero to my family!

    Read More
    susanrn August 14, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time I had ever purchased a mattress online and I am surprisingly pleased. The mattress is very comfortable, not too firm, and not too soft. It is just perfect. Shipping was fast and when the mattress was delivered there was a black scuff mark on the side of the mattress because the plastic shipping packaging had torn (looks like it was dragged). Other than that, I have no complaints.

    Read More
    abqu August 8, 2010
  • Excellent Mattress, Shipping Nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, I could only give this product 3 stars. Not becuase of the mattress, which is wonderful and extremely comfortable, but because of the shipping experience. The large item delivery service used by Overstock to ship items to the local delivery service is a nightmare. They would say they had spoken to me and never had. They even went so far as to tell Overstock that I told them I wanted to cancel my order. That never happened because I certainly never spoke to them. Fortunately, I was able to get it straightened out and the local delivery company was very accomadating and wonderful to deal with. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who is looking for a soft, comfortable, squisy mattress, but be advised that the shippment will take longer than expected and could be a big headache.

    Read More
    raecat06 August 4, 2010
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    After sleeping on this set for about two weeks, or not sleeping onthis set it was like tring to sleep on a cement slab. The worse mattress I have ever tried to sleep on. Will never purchase mattress online again.

    Read More
    rrcar August 3, 2010
  • dwsilk
    Verified Purchase

    Not quite as firm as expected, but excellent otherwise. Great value!

    Read More
    dwsilk July 31, 2010
  • Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery process was wonderful. I was contacted prior to the delivery, then the drivers called me an hour before they were to arrive so I could be there. They were very professional. The mattress itself is very comfortable. The only problem I see is when your bed partner is significantly larger than you. My husband is almost 3 times my size and the mattress does seem to lean towards him. Otherwise, we both get a great sleep on this mattress.

    Read More
    eldogirl July 27, 2010
  • good night sleep
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this bed for my dad who just got out of intensive care with a colostomy bag. I read the other reviews and totally disagree. My dad loves this bed, and said he gets a great nights sleep and its very comfortable. I also bought a mattress pad, sheets and new comforter set from overstock. I am very pleased. The people who delivered the bed were wonderful, very polite, and on time. I would definitely recommend this bed.It is a firm bed , great for your back. If my dad who has a colostomy bag can sleep on it peacefully anybody can........

    Read More
    donnagoldnails July 23, 2010
  • great price and product
    Verified Purchase

    such a great deal but delivery was 5 hours later than the window given. be prepared to be patient...

    Read More
    rosasalvaje July 18, 2010
  • No Sleep for Me!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited about getting my new mattress. I could not wait to sleep on the Serta Bristol Way Euro-top mattress set. Well, I wish I would have kept my old mattress. This is the worse mattress I have ever slept on. It is very hard and uncomfortable. I feel like I am sleeping on the floor. I was lury about purchaing a mattress online as I should have been - not a good buy for me at all. I will now have to buy a new one as the overstock policy on this return is not easy. Buyer beware and avoid!!!!

    Read More
    angelita101 July 16, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I wasnt to sure about buying a bed online without trying it first, but after reading the reviews and being busy i figured i would take the chance. I got my bed in about 2wks. And I love it. I have it as a platform bed and use it withouth the box and its so comfortable and super soft.

    Read More
    erikad8303 July 13, 2010
  • Make life easy
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the Serta Bristol Queen mattress set. It did take 3 weeks before it arrived and the delivery company did keep us informed. The mattress had black mark and a small tear on the bottom end of the mattress, but not bad enough to do anything about. The men that delivered the mattress were excellent and did a great job of setting it up and removing all the wrappings. The mattress itself is very confortable. Using Overstock made the job easier!

    Read More
    missfuzzy July 11, 2010