Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Euro-top King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • This mattress is junk!
    Verified Purchase

    I got the king size, you can lift this with 1 hand., that should tell you how light and poorly made this mattress is. Within 4 months there was a caved in spot from where I lie. The threading is coming out of EVERY tufted spot on the mattress. I contacted Overstock and Serta and they wanted ME to pay for 35.00 for a mattress inspection! I advise the mattress was only 4 months old and it made NO difference to anyone. I will NEVER buy Serta again and will never recommend them to anyone. Shitty product and shitty support from their company! Overstock takes no responsibility either, they just push you off to Serta. NOBODY cares that I spent 800.00 and wound up with a piece of junk mattress and they shipped me the wrong frame and the mattress falls off the side of the frame... NEVER again! Totally disgusted!

    Read More
    shereek November 17, 2013
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this product. The reviews were mixed but generally said this product was a good buy for the money. The bed is comfortable, but unfortunately the negatives outweigh the positive. Within a week of having the bed, both sides started sagging where my husband and I lay. I read about this and would not have written a bad review if that was the only issue. The other issues are that you can feel EVERY move your sleeping partner makes, so if he is restless at night, so am I. Now a year after having the bed another issue showed up...now the springs are VERY VERY creaky on one side of the bed so if someone is sitting on the edge of the bed to get up in the middle of the night, the springs very loudly creak. Very very disappointed. I will be writing a letter to Serta.

    Read More
    lmccarthy22229 October 30, 2013
  • We could not sleep on this mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    We could not sleep on the mattress and had to use the bed in the spare room until we could find a replacement. It said it had firm support. We are not sure where the firm support was but it wasn't in the area where you lay down to sleep. We were also very upset at the cost to return it $***.00. It was mentioned in the description of the item that there would be a return shipping fee but never a dollar amount. I think if it going to be anything over the $2.95 shipping charge it cost to deliver a item when ordered it should be spelled out before someone makes a purchase.

    Read More
    azjw August 7, 2013
  • Meh... not so great.
    Verified Purchase

    Not a great long term investment. After only a few months it's already sagging. at least it's a king so we don't both fall into the middle of the bed. The reviews seemed kind of hit or miss... some beds were better made than others... the one I received was crappy quality. I won't be buying another mattress set from Overstock... it's not easily returned, nor was it the quality I expected.

    Read More
    claudie248 July 24, 2013
  • great matteress
    Verified Purchase

    love it love it sleep great we have back porblems, you wont be sorry for this purchase the price was great and delivery included

    Read More
    funnybibb July 5, 2013
  • Comfortable but not as firm as expected
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for a new master bedroom in the attic. The low profile works very well. I find the bed comfortable, but both my boyfriend and I usually prefer a firmer mattress. We also had to buy a mattress top as you could feel the springs or the pillow top connections, or something, through the bed sheets. Delivery folks were very nice and unpacked everything, took all the plastic away, and took the old mattress from a totally different bed. All in all, great for the price and we'll enjoy it for years, but probably wouldn't have picked it if I tried it out in a shop first.

    Read More
    gfmsw June 21, 2013
  • Great mattress at great price
    Verified Purchase

    A bit disappointed that mattress not finished fabric on both sides. I have had pillow tops before and even though was not pillow top on both sides it was fabric finished. That explains the price. When my husband turns I can feel it. Never had that on my previous Serta king mattress.

    Read More
    francullo1 June 14, 2013
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    This was by far the best money I've ever spent on a bed. We upgraded from a full size to this king size, and size aside, it was beyond comfortable. I'm still currently pregnant, and this has been wonderful on my back. The bed was worth way more, for the price you won't get anything better. I would recommend this bed to anyone I knew looking to get a new one.

    Read More
    amiller314 June 4, 2013
  • Great bed for an even better price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect "starter" king size mattress. It is a great price, it's good quality and it's a brand name you can trust. Overstock.com had excellent customer service. This mattress does need to be rotated. I would definitely purchase a mattress from overstock.com again because of the free shipping for this item, smooth delivery, and great follow-up customer service.

    Read More
    plj932 June 4, 2013
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came quickly and was delivered and our old bed was removed. Thanks.

    Read More
    merch5 May 27, 2013
  • Good enough for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We were excited about this mattress from all of the reviews. We knew the day it arrived it was not a firm mattress as stated. It's much softer than our previous firm mattresses so we purchased a memory foam topper and it has been ok. When someone moves it moves the entire bed. Would not recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    tmacknox May 19, 2013
  • Only had this two years and it is junk!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I had read this happening to someone else but now it has happened to my mattress....it sinks down in the middle of one side. It is not the quality I thought it was when I purchased it.

    Read More
    kimaydan23 May 7, 2013
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is awesome, I haven't slept so good in so long. It's much more plush than my old mattress. I love it!!!!

    Read More
    nkinsey429 April 9, 2013
  • Better than what was replaced.
    Verified Purchase

    First, I will begin by stating I was sleeping on a very old, soup bowl shaped wreck. So, this mattress is definately more pleasing. I was however surprised by exactly how firm the mattress is, not a problem for me but my husband usually likes a softer mattress. However, I have noticed he is not tossing or turning at night nor has he complained of a back ache like he use to. The first night I lay on it, I felt all of my body relax, and my hips and neck haven't felt better. So, I love it and suspet the husband likes it. The delivery was fast and the delivery personnel were totally AWESOME! Overstock has never disappointed me on price or quality. Thank you.

    Read More
    kmeshell April 6, 2013
  • It's still not safe to buy beds sight unseen.
    Verified Purchase

    In no uncertain terms, this bed...The Bristol Way Euro-top Serta...can not, in any way, be construed as firm. It is incorrectly (seemingly purposefully) categorized as a firm mattress. We bought this bed needing a firm classification as I have a herniated L5-S1 and am a big guy. The reviews overwhelmingly praised this bed as firm and supportive. Only 2 or 3 of the reviews (the negative ones) hit the nail on the head. I find this VERY suspicious. This bed is the opposite of firm. Very disappointed and we feel as though we have been duped. This is not a case of subjectivity, as far as I'm concerned, it is outright misrepresentation.

    Read More
    trapper50cal March 17, 2013
  • excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    excellent choice with the perfect price. thank you

    Read More
    jeanatthebeach March 9, 2013
  • nice mattress but did feel like it sank in some
    Verified Purchase

    Felt super at first, after a few weeks, my wife and I noticed some depressions starting to develop in the spots where we sleep each night, the outer edges where you don't sleep seem higher like the entire mattress was originally when delivered, now we feel like we are down a bit in a rut or depression, still comfortable, but hoping it does not get any worse as time goes on - it makes it a bit hard to roll/get up out of bed since you feel like you're a few inches down in a hole, thats only complaint, hopefully it will not get any worse - not too bad of a mattress considering the low cost of it. Delivery was good no problem

    Read More
    watermanforlife March 5, 2013
  • Best Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Probably not the highest quality mattress/boxspring set available but it may very well be the best value! We shopped for quite some time for a good value, and could not be happier with our choice. I don't believe you can find this combination of price and quality anywhere. Thanks!

    Read More
    mja1977 March 4, 2013
  • Goodnight
    Verified Purchase

    I have to admit I was a little nervous about ordering sight unseen, but am happy with the mattress especially for the price. The mattress is firm, but the euro- top wraps around you well and makes it comfortable. If asked if I would do it again the answer is yes.

    Read More
    anon17 March 1, 2013
  • King Size owned 2 months
    Verified Purchase

    I took the chance and ordered this online about two months back, it's a very comfortable bed. though being prone to back problems I will say getting adjusted to the bed has been a little bit of a struggle, it's comfortable, I fall asleep easy but still wake up sore, I'm pretty sure it's just me and not the bed.

    Read More
    wezr1 February 19, 2013
Sponsored Links