Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Euro-top Full-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Restless No More!

    I am so pleased with this mattress. I have been looking for a new mattress for months and with the state of the economy I did not want to spend over $1000 for a good set. I was a little skeptical ordering a mattress without being able to see, touch and feel the firmness. But, I have suffered for so long with body aches from my old mattress that I had to do something. The mattress arrived in two weeks and my first night sleep was heavenly. If you like firm with a touch of plush then this is the mattress for you!

    Read More
    sharpc October 19, 2008
  • Sadly, just OK
    Verified Purchase

    Once upon a time, I slept like a corpse. I would crawl into bed, fall asleep, and sleep so deeply, I used to say I didn't sleep at night, I died. Then my old mattress finally aged too much and I was tossing and turning and sore all the time. I came to Overstock for one reason - mattress delivery charges are absolutely ridiculous, and I wondered if Overstock would deliver it for their normal $2.95. And wouldn't you know, they DO! AWESOME. So, many reviews later, I decided on this one, with visions of my parent's pillow top mattress dancing in my head. (Their guest bed is so heavenly, I never want to leave it.) The reviews on this sounded like it would be similar. Alas, it wasn't. Now, don't get me wrong - this is a high quality mattress. I couldn't be happier about the condition it arrived in, the delivery, as well as the price. This mattress will last for many years to come. Also, just to note (not a complaint) the mattress is really high, so I actually have to hop a bit to get in to bed. (My Maltipoo still has issues jumping up on it sometimes, and forget my Shih Tzu - he can't make the leap on his own.) HOWEVER, it was not the heavenly cloud I was hoping for. It's really quite firm (which is what I wanted), but I chose firm with plush topping hoping it would make it a cushion-y firm, which it does not. I am a stomach sleeper and, despite the plush topping, I can feel the pressure from the springs in my stomach. I toss and turn even more than I did in my horrible old mattress. It's so bad, I often sleep on the couch just to avoid it. I have to be drop-dead-exhausted to fall asleep in this thing, otherwise, I just keep myself awake flipping around all the time. I'm now here shopping for a memory foam topper to avoid having to buy another new mattress. This may not be so bad for back sleepers - I can't speak to that - but for me, it just wasn't comfortable.

    Read More
    starrluna February 28, 2011
  • Cozy and soft
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bed for a year and like it very much. It is cozy and soft. If you need a firm mattress do not buy this set.

    Read More
    juniperdowns9 November 23, 2012
  • GREAT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two for my kids bedrooms almost a year ago and they are great! Very comfortable and Not too firm nor soft. These will last well into their teens. Went looking at mattress store and the quality was less and the price was way more. Also, I paid only 2.95 to ship both. While at the mattress store they wanted over $100 to deliver. Don't miss out on this great deal :D

    Read More
    ashleyb457 April 18, 2011
  • Excellent Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattess set for my 13 year old son who needed to graduate to a larger bed. This is by far an excellent matress set and I know will last him for years to come. The mattress is just firm enough, just soft enough to be so comfortable that a good nights sleep is definite. I would recommend this mattress set to anyone.

    Read More
    childersrj April 2, 2013
  • Great Mattress Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter's room and she loves it, she wishes I had bought this a long time ago. The mattress is firm but not too firm, the height is perfect, it is luxurious! I am so happy I bought this for her, it's perfect!

    Read More
    joanneleslie February 15, 2013
  • Comfort at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping for a full size mattress & boxspring for my daughter's first bed (transitioning out of a crib) this was the most reasonably priced set of all the options online or in a store. I wanted something comfortable, but honestly was not expecting it to be so luxurious. When I lay down with her to read and tuck her in, I have to fight not to fall asleep before she does. I am really thrilled with the quality, the price, and the in room set up/delivery. Now I am considering upgrading my king size mattress if I can find it here for a good price.

    Read More
    momto3plus1 July 13, 2012
  • Sleeping Like a baby
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent purchase. This mattress is so comfortable. Absolutely, has you sleeping like a baby. I would recommend this mattress to anyone. No regrets.

    Read More
    csmith2301 June 25, 2012
  • Full-size Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the Serta Bristol Way Euro-top Full-size Mattress Set ..we love it..it is very comfortable..we are more than happy with this purchase..and it was an awesome price!! I will be checking overstock.com first-(for just about anything-provided they carry it )it is important in this day and age to check around and see if one can get quality items for a reasonable price. I see more shopping in our future here!

    Read More
    tiakoko March 11, 2011
  • Excellent buy, excellent service
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot praise overstock.com enough for providing this mattress for sale. It is firm, yet pillow soft on top; provided a restful sleep. The order and delivery was without flaw. I ordered 3 complete mattress sets and every accomodation was made to deliver them together in one shipment. The crew set them up in each room, in the direction I wished, and carried out the heavy plastic wraps....couldn't have been more perfect!

    Read More
    jliberto February 24, 2011
  • Great sleeping mattresses
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new mattresses. I was not aware how deep the pockets are, so have had to buy all new sheets, but has not been a big problem. It sleeps great! Update: I'm now 4 years out and have had good service from the mattresses but now they are developing a dip in the middle of the bed and will have to be replaced.

    Read More
    noe52 April 5, 2016
  • Happy sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock. I couldn't be more pleased. I was downsizing from a queen-size to full. The luxurious European pillow top makes this the most comfortable bed I have ever had. It was a triple win for me: Serta quality, Overstock price and the most reasonable delivery and setup cost less in the business. I've been sleeping on this for 5+ years now, and it still feels wonderful. Only one downside: I never want to get out of bed.

    Read More
    msria February 13, 2016
  • Vt shopper
    Verified Purchase

    very comfortable set for sleeping

    Read More
    carlosvermont December 25, 2015
  • Beds
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 sets and love them

    Read More
    D L W. September 4, 2015
  • Pam
    Verified Purchase

    Nice mattress; a little on the firm side for me but a great buy!

    Read More
    Pamela P. July 11, 2015
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this mattress for our 4 year old son's big bed. I was a bit worried about buying a mattress online and whether it would be comfortable for him. Everything was taken care of as far as delivery - complete A+ service. This mattress is amazing! It is so soft and comfortable. You will not regret this purchase!!! (He now stays in his comfortable bed all night long)!

    Read More
    lorieschu September 16, 2013
  • Super comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable. Used with a platform bed (did not use the box spring it came with). Bough it for my son's room. He likes it a lot.

    Read More
    mag1103 July 7, 2013
  • mattress and box spring
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for my 14 year old daughter. We upgraded her twin bed to a full size bed. She feels like a princess on this mattress. She says its very comfortable. The price point was perfect and the product is great.

    Read More
    louiejazz June 14, 2013
  • Kids Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bed for a few months. I already had a pillow top pad and have used it with this. This bed is adequate for children who are smaller and weigh less than a full size adult. That is what the bed will hold up to. I wanted a smaller bed. The pillow top is a very flimsy egg crate covering with no real loft to it. If it was easy to return I would have. If you add your own pillow top memory foam to this it is a very comfy mattress.

    Read More
    jrs118 May 31, 2013
  • No regrets buying this set online!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little scary to buy a mattress and box spring on-line. I read the reviews and felt it would be fine for my 12 year old grandson's room. Overstock did not disappoint. Shipping was prompt and delivery was hassle free. I would not hesitate to buy a large furniture item from Overstock.

    Read More
    nancy12345 May 14, 2013
Sponsored Links