Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Bristol Way Euro-top California King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bed said firm but is too soft
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is way too soft and was described as semi-firm. I can live with it but I doubt it will be my bed for years. Delivery was good, and the mattress was clean.

    Read More
    vannynj May 13, 2012
  • Fast Delivery & Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance and ordered this mattress online. I had gone to every mattress store, furniture store and department store trying out mattresses, but just couldn't get over the prices! My mom and sister suggested Overstock.com, so I researched mattresses and ended up ordering this one. It was a GREAT choice! Just the right amount of firm/soft for my husband and I, and it was delivered fast. The delivery company was great and brought in the mattress and boxspring(s) with no problem. We will be ordering another mattress in the next six months or so for a guest room, and it will be from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    nallenteach February 11, 2011
  • Great Matress
    Verified Purchase

    I looked and looked at all the mattress options over and over. I finally choose this mattress and it is perfect. Its not too hard and not too soft, its more on the soft side though. Great for what I paid for it.

    Read More
    laaveg January 24, 2011
  • Low End Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and figured well most people did like this bed. I ordered a cal king and I am coming from owning a beautyrest plush bed that is amazing mind you but it was a queen and we needed a bigger bed. I read reviews that worried me that this bed was cheap I should have listened to them. I worked in a furniture store a while back that is why I have an amazing beautyrest plush bed that I got an amazing deal on so for me to pay full price for a bed was not going to happen. I know how much it really costs to make a bed so anyway. I will say that the bed was delivered within a week of me ordering it. The guy's did a great job putting it on my bed frame. I noticed right away that this was a much softer bed than I expected which is fine but with that means its not very thick either. My other bed is 15 inches thick I think just the mattress this one is 11 inches I think. and after my first night of sleep on it last night I felt my husband move the entire night not just a little a lot. Our other bed you never felt the other person rolling around that is how good it is. And we both seemed to sink towards the middle of the mattress. Which I read about in another review and we are small people 5'4 each and weigh less than 150 each. So now we are stuck with a very squicky bed and we will always feel eachother moving and will be spending more time touching in the middle than we did before in our queen size bed. I would rate this bed a 3 out of 10 only because its cheap I guess you get what you paid for although when I checked around for the price stores were selling this bed they wanted 1800.00 for it so I figured well it really only is the price of this bed if not even a little less so it can't be too bad. I am dissapointed in it and wish I could return it now.

    Read More
    honulover August 3, 2011
  • Too lumpy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress on3/25/2010. There is a manufacturer's label which states the mattress was made on 3/30/2010. I don't know who they got to make this mattreess but I actually had to go retrieve my old mattress from the pick-up in my yard. I tried it for 3 days. I tossed and turned all night, I sunk down in various places in the mattress and I woke up with worse back pain. I can not tolerate this mattress. I guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    backhurtsworse April 17, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed 6 (SIX) years ago!! It is slept in every day and has held up! There is not a night that goes by that I don't think "man, I love this bed!" I do rotate it every 6 months for even wear. Would buy again!!

    Read More
    Cedric R. March 5, 2017
  • Cheryl H
    Verified Purchase

    It was the most wonderful bed ever, until 4 months went buy. It didn't hold up and only one person average build slept in the bed. It went from fluffy plush heaven to uncomfortable hard sleeping fast. Also, it could not be flipped since it was one sided.

    Read More
    Cheryl H. January 27, 2016
  • lisa
    Verified Purchase

    we got this for our rental home and tenants have been very happy with it.

    Read More
    lw58 May 16, 2015
  • Very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the price point!

    Read More
    Avesta S. April 21, 2015
  • Great service and product
    Verified Purchase

    the bed is exactly as advertised. The mattress is firm with a softer top. I have to buy a feather bed for top as I prefer a thicker softness on top, however, this bed is exactly as promised. Delivery was amazing we have a steep drive and delivery persons had to carry components up that drive then up stairs and set up and it was done in less than 20 minutes- amazing, kind, fast, and well done!

    Read More
    lindadbarker March 11, 2013
  • very comfortable, minimal dents after 3 years
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is great for medium to firm preference. We have had it for three years and while some dents have started to show up after three years, the mattress remains comfy.

    Read More
    dorothy1337 February 16, 2013
  • Good bed, no frame
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good bed, delivered on time. The thing called 'foundation' is not actually a foundation that's their term for the box springs.

    Read More
    jarethknows January 25, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new mattress! This was definitely just right, not too firm. I was a little weary about buying a mattress unseen, but the other reviews gave me confidence to give it a try. So glad I did. It was delivered faster than promised, white glove service was great. No complaints, I definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    2sue December 22, 2012
  • This mattress set is so comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! I have been on hunt for new mattress set and decided to try Overstock.com..After reading other reviews I decided on Serta Bristol Euro-top and all I can say is I made the right choice. Extremely happy with my purchase and overall transaction. Orderd on Black Friday and 12/4/12 I was already slepping on the set. Great price, great status update and super fast shipping not to mention great delivery service. The delivery service was very professional in unpacking and setting up my new set and hauled away my old set..This mattress is super comfortable with yet the right amount of firmness/softness for my husband and I. I would recommend this mattress style for anyone on a budget lookimg for a great mattress set. You will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    14josie December 9, 2012
  • Very lofty
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sleeping on this mattress for about month now and I love it! Delivery was super fast, white glove service is a big plus... When we first got this, I was sooo excited that I set-up my bedding on it right away and my kids took the bed for a ride and commented that it feels like quality hotel bed. I think so too and price is super great!!

    Read More
    bayareagalluvs2shop February 18, 2012
  • California King size
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress was an excellent product, the quality was as expected

    Read More
    jade4092 February 6, 2012
  • Great Mattress!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress almost a year ago. Did a lot of research and this was my first time buying from Overstock.com. We love the mattress!!! Good quality, not too soft, and not too firm. GREAT BUY!!!

    Read More
    missmae1982 January 29, 2012
  • Comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were cramped into a full size bed...he is 6'6 and I am economy size...lol This bed was a much needed dream and it oh so comfortable! We are both sleeping much better and the euro-top is wonderful.

    Read More
    jilbertini1227 December 24, 2011
  • Comfortable Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I have been sleeping on this mattress for over a year. No complaints except Overstock sent the wrong box spring, they quickly rectified the problem and gave me a credit for the inconvenience. Talk about service. So, far we have nothing but good things to say about Overstock and this mattress is no exception.

    Read More
    kusmith October 17, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the bed and with in 10 days i was sleeping in it. Me being 6'10 its great to finally find a bed that i can fit in, it's very comfortable, not to firm and not to soft. It's the first time i have had a good night's sleep and didn't wake up with aches and pains in a very long time. I had some concerns about the bed and delivery and overstock.com and consumer support was very helpful. Te bed was delivered set up in the room of my choice and everything was done in a very professional way and i am very pleased.

    Read More
    rmz306 May 12, 2011
Sponsored Links