Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush Twin-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality ! Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    Denise L. June 22, 2016
  • So comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our 4 year old & it's the most comfortable mattress in the house! Soft, but not too soft. Great support & great quality.

    Read More
    Amy P. March 30, 2016
  • Very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves this mattress. Super comfy and price was really good.

    Read More
    Andres S. February 21, 2016
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress! I never wake up with a backache with this mattress and that is a first in a long time for me. The only draw back is that it cannot be turned over, so I just turn the ends around when it needs to be switched. And that is not a problem...same results. I will probably get another size of this same mattress for another bed.

    Read More
    equusnart54 January 10, 2014
  • Beautiful product, lame shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great mattress. The only complaint I have is the shipping took FOREVER...I think a horse and buggy could have brought it faster. The delivery people were great.

    Read More
    kakp June 7, 2013
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Very good investment for a guest room. My guest have said very comfortable and had a good nights sleep.

    Read More
    awheaton53 March 22, 2013
  • Great Bed!

    Got this bed for my 3 yr old son. I have even slept on it a few times & some guests have too. We All say its comfortable! I would recommend this bed!

    Read More
    kimber009 March 21, 2013
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    quolity is better than expected. It took few weeks to be delivered by it was worthwhile. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    mothbob February 2, 2013
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought htis mattress for my 5 year old daughter. I waitied 6 months before reviewing. This mattress is wonderful!!! Soft enough for her to drift off to sleep yet does not sag. I have even slept on the mattress with no issues. She loves it, I love it!!!

    Read More
    nelle78 February 1, 2013
  • Mattresses look and feel super.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these for my older sons for their visits on college breaks. My boys are not too keen on the idea of sleeping in twin beds again, but i like the way the mattresses feel to lie on and rest. No one has slept a night on them yet. Everything about delivery and set up went exactly as promised.

    Read More
    ajoan October 23, 2012
  • Quality twin mattresses at great price
    Verified Purchase

    easy, quick transaction....nice way to order mattresses if you know what you want

    Read More
    samajak July 9, 2012
  • GREAT BED
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the bed for my granddaughter an she loves it .. I sleep on it to make sure it sleep good. an she was right .. I can't say anything but you will not be disappointed at all....

    Read More
    caren987 July 6, 2012
  • Good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Got it for our 9yr old son. He likes it. I'd give it 5 stars but can't do that yet- only had it 2-3 months. We'll see how it holds up over the years I expect it to last.

    Read More
    claude1 May 29, 2012
  • Quality Mattress at affordable price
    Verified Purchase

    The best part of ordering a quality mattress at an affordable price from Overstock.com is the deliver charge! For less than a dollar the twin mattress was delivered straight to my door by caring and responsible delivery people. They set up the mattress when it arrived within two weeks of my purchase. The mattress is better than I expected. Most certainly got a steal!

    Read More
    laura03062 May 6, 2012
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress was very cheap and did not have edge support so if you are close to the edge, you'll feel like falling off the bed. Box spring's fabric was torn during delivery. Buyers beware when buying mattress on-line.

    Read More
    kevinsf1 January 10, 2012
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it before a guest arrive, and then for my son. It was pretty good. It is comfortable. I discovered this mattress is not meant for both side though. Meaning, you can't flip the bed.

    Read More
    rejoiceofliberty December 14, 2011
  • nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    not firm, but comfortable. bought this for my 2 year old. she likes it.

    Read More
    twill150 December 11, 2011
  • twin
    Verified Purchase

    nice bed for the price a little to soft for me ,but it's in a guest bedroom so i'm sure it will last.

    Read More
    bettyboop0924 November 1, 2011
  • Warning - once purchased, you're stuck with it!
    Verified Purchase

    Be careful about your purchase of this mattress set. When they say "plush" they actually mean no support. There isn't much to say about the box spring. It's a wood box with a somewhat ugly beige/brown/cream cover. The mattress, however, is cheap! It offers no support. Way too soft and flimsy! Luckily it is for my daughter who is only 6, but if an adult was sleeping on this, it wouldn't last more than a few years. I sat on it and sunk right down, the whole side of the mattress collapsed! I'm only 125 lbs. I called Overstock and you can NOT return a mattress set once opened (how are you going to tell the quality unless you open it and check it out?). Even if I could have returned it, they said I would have to pay the shipping which would be about $$$! I guess there is a 5-year warranty on this set, but from what I've heard it's not easy getting a mattress set replaced under warranty. I've learned my lesson, anyway. I will not be buying oversize items via the internet anymore!

    Read More
    alty0507 October 13, 2011
  • 6 months old and already droopy.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed makes a noise when you sick up and get up. Definately not the feeling of plush that I was expecting, but I guess that's the downfall of buying online. It's also drooping already and that's definately not worth any money I paid for this. Now I'm stuck with it!

    Read More
    jbabees44 September 11, 2011
Sponsored Links