Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely matress, firm but comfortable. It is an excellent buy for the price as well. The delivery service was excellent and I really appreciate the time and care they took while deliverying and installing our new matress!

    Read More
    mimz28 April 26, 2010
  • Outstanding service! Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Firstly I would like to say that we are very satisfied with this mattress set and you cannot beat the price! This mattress is supportive but has a nice soft layer on top making it very comfortable. It feels solid and well made. The box is typical and is the right height for a bed this size. We did have one snafu with this order. We received a defective mattress the first time, but the customer care dept acknowledged the issue and sent us a new set within the week, at no charge to us. We couldn't be more impressed with the service and product. Highly recommended, even with the exchange. Would buy again.

    Read More
    ajb245 April 24, 2010
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Our queen size mattress is very comfortable and is well worth the money we spent on it.

    Read More
    rebdrew9802 April 21, 2010
  • Sweet dreams!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is like heaven! Its soft and supportive and I sleep like I've never slept before. Bed took about 2weeks to get here delivery was fantastic! I still can not believe it was this easy. I actually go to bed earlier now because I'm so excited to sleep in it!! My only complaint is getting out of bed in the morning is so hard! Overstock you hit this one out of the park! Miss Park

    Read More
    jpark3304 April 18, 2010
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Not only did the bed arrive here pretty quickly (around 12 business days), but it is also very comfortable. I ordered the bed and it sat in the processing stage for around 8 business days and then I received a call informing me that the item had been shipped. Two days later I was contacted and given a delivery date. The people actually came to my apartment first thing in the morning and put it on my bed frame in all of 5 minutes. I am very pleased with the service and the bed. It may be that I was sleeping on an air mattress for 4 weeks, but this bed is very nice. I bought a mattress pad so I have no clue what the comfort level would be without it. Anyways, you really can't go wrong at this price for a Serta bed.

    Read More
    kidfrom313 April 13, 2010
  • Serta Alleene Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    Purchase a Mattress Set ONLINE ???? One would think you have to be crazy as many of my friends and family did. This is by far the best Mattress Set I have owned. It looks great, feels great and talk about a good night's sleep. Not to hard, not to soft, just enough to be really cozy. Buy it, you won't be disappointed. Extremely timely delivery - 6-8 weeks, no way, mine arrived in about 13 days. Thanks Overstock for such wonderful products !!! I am sooooo happy !!!!

    Read More
    pogoe April 13, 2010
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a great deal of time shopping for beds and reading the reviews before deciding on this mattress set. This bed is the right height and comfort level for me. I feel as though I am sleeping on a cloud. It has been several weeks and the smell of the new mattress is still there, but I love the bed. There was a delay in delivery because of the weather in Atlanta and I felt that the service people on the other end of the line were a bit brusque The delivery men were polite and set up the new mattress set and took out the old one. They were in and out in less than 30 minutes!

    Read More
    boiss2 April 11, 2010
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    plush yet firm, prompt delivery . no odour problems. not the best mattress i have slep on but the best one in this range for sure.

    Read More
    pooperscoopers April 7, 2010
  • great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    great mattress! i would recommend this bed to you. especially to anyone sleeping on something old, handed down, or cheap. u spend a third of your life in bed if your doing things right. so enjoy it!

    Read More
    dougmtooele April 7, 2010
  • WONDERFUL

    I could not be happier with this set. Shipment was quick. Price was GREAT! Everyone who sleeps in my bed thinks I have the best mattresses ever :) I put the mattresses on the bed below and absolutely love it! http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Excel-Queen-size-Canopy-Bed/2039800/product.html

    Read More
    brewknee April 5, 2010
  • Most Bang For Your Buck
    Verified Purchase

    Firstly, this mattress comes with white glove delivery which you'll pay a good $100 - $200 at other places. So all in all, this mattress set is a fantastic deal. I cannot really attest to the comfort as I purchased a 4" memory foam topper (also from Overstock at a great price) to keep the mattress in tip top shape. I would recommend this set to anybody on the price alone.

    Read More
    kimberleykay April 4, 2010
  • Didn't Look Like The Picture
    Verified Purchase

    Received in about 10 days, well packaged, delivery guys were very nice, removed and took away old mattress with no additional charge, overstock called with date and time of confirmation. My only problem is, it doesn't look like the picture. I hope it's the same quality. Mine has gold flowers through out. It's still a nice set and slept well. For additional comfort and support, I purchased a serta memory foam topper and it is wonderful. I laid it right on top of the mattress and now I have more of a soft, firm cushion sleep. I do recommend to all.

    Read More
    disneyswirls April 3, 2010
  • perfect match
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the entire purchase. The notification calls as to when it was being delivered, the promptness of the delivery itself and the wonderful matress set. I havent wanted to get out of bed, and I cant went to get in it. Just great and well worth it!

    Read More
    dawn0125 March 31, 2010
  • Love this Matttess
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress totally exceeded my expectations. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    vigrl06 March 31, 2010
  • I love this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with this purchase. The mattress is comfortable and well worth the price I paid. It took longer than I had anticipated for delivery (4 weeks), but I did order it around the holiday.

    Read More
    boomiejo March 25, 2010
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered my mattress on Mar 10, and it was delivered on 22Mar. All packaging in tact, no damage at all. The delivery service was courteous and helpful. This mattress is for my guest room, so I have not slept on it, but it is beautiful, and I am sure it will be fine for overnight guests. I love overstock.com.. I order lots from them, and have been satisfied every time.

    Read More
    kg1957 March 23, 2010
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    All I can say is what great service! Even the delivery guys were great. Thanks again overstock.com.

    Read More
    moonpenny March 22, 2010
  • Serta Alleene Queen-size Plush Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order a matress on-line but after reading all the favorable reviews I decided to give it a try. I just received the matress and it seems to be very comfortable and you cannot beat the price. I could not find anything that measured up to the quality for the same price. Everything we looked at was several hundred dollars more than I spent. I received the mattress in about 10 days. The delivery scheduling process was a breeze and they were very accomodating and professional. I would reccommend ordering any oversize product from Overstock with no hesitation.

    Read More
    coldspring01 March 13, 2010
  • Very Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress for a spare bedroom and was hesitant to order a mattress online. However after looking around and reading the excellent reviews on this one, I decided I would give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the mattress was when it arrived. I have slept on it several times and it is very plush but not too soft. I have slept on a Sleep Number bed for 12+ years and thought it could not be beat, but I think this bed actually sleeps better. I have not once had a sore neck or back from sleeping on it. Because my grandosn has allergy problems and stays with us regularly, the deciding factor to order this particular mattress was because it has antimicrobial fibers to reduce allergy triggers & felt this was worth trying. The delivery was exceptional and arrived 18 days after I ordered it with no shipping problems. Plastic covering on both the box spring and mattress were completley in tact. They delivery company offered to set it up for me but because I had to remove the old mattress, I opted to do it myself. This was a pleasant experience and I am completely satisfied with the price, quality and service I received. This is my first experience with Overstock's oversized delivery service and I have to say it was easy, hassle free and exceptional. Will be sure to order again in the future.

    Read More
    joy131 March 12, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    They delivered it in 3 weeks and brought it right into my apartment..How easy was that? The bed is extremely comfortable and made well. I will never go to a mattress store again.

    Read More
    petercarl March 12, 2010
Sponsored Links