Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    It is comfortable and a great value, especially because of its very high quality and timely delivery. I originally went to a major department store to purchase a mattress, but they could not deliver it when I needed it. This mattress was far less expensive, a better quality AND delivered faster than the department store could. Bravo!

    Read More
    littlechild June 8, 2010
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Price, delivery, and overall satisfaction is excellent.

    Read More
    laurarn48 June 5, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress 2 months ago and I love it, The mattress is not hard it is plush and I have been sleeping great since I bought it I would recommend this mattress to family and friends.

    Read More
    a7ngela May 26, 2010
  • One Word!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome.... The mattress set is GREAT! The delivery time and the service was exceptional. I order things online all the time however I was a little worried about ordering something like a mattress online. However, everything was GREAT! The mattresses were delivered within a week, the guys set the mattresses up, took my old mattress set and that night I sleep better than I've ever slept. I would say its absolutely marvelous!

    Read More
    palm2pre May 21, 2010
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was much quicker than expected! The delivery personnel were on time, experienced and professional, and helpful. The mattress and box spring are extremely comfortable (as expected from a SERTA mattress!) and the quality is outstanding. I get a good night's rest EVERY night! Believe me, I was very hesitant in ordering a mattress ONLINE; but have to say that I have been MORE than happy with the decision to order from Overstock! This mattress is the same one they carry in local mattress stores costing up to twice what Overstock listed as the price!

    Read More
    beadsandbunny May 21, 2010
  • comfortable but wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    My husband sleeps like a rock, me on the other hand has to get use to it. I think the wobblyness is from being so tall. also the shell pattern is not on this mattress. I chatted with them and they said it is the picture. They are not up to date. But it is the right mattress tags all checked out. Great mattress for the money prob saved me 300 dollars. I will sleep well next week, takes me longer to adjust. very comfy and firm. The delivery only took ten days and the guys were fantastic! Great service!

    Read More
    hypnoticbrowneyes May 21, 2010
  • Sleep Worthy
    Verified Purchase

    I am recently divorced and needed a new start from top to bottom. That included a new bed. I wanted a brand name that i was familiar with in addition to a price i could afford. Overstock.com was a no brainer. My previous mattress was firm and i purchased feather beds to make it more comfortable for me. This time i purchase for me and me only! The value, price and description of the matress set was dead on! I imagined i would need a couple of weeks getting used to something different, i couldnt have been more wrong. The first night it was heaven, oh so comfortable! I couldnt be more happy with the purchase. It only took 2 weeks for it to be delivered and the delivery price can not be beat!

    Read More
    drsgirl1 May 21, 2010
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    No....! I can't believe the positive reviews. This mattress is cheapity cheap cheap cheap. It is firm, but in an unpleasant way, and you can't feel the padding that is shown in the picture. It is SO light.weight, there is no quality or density feel to it at all. It is about half the weight of a nice mattress I purchased a couple years ago from Penny's. The set up service was great, but only buy the bed for the guest room to ensure short stays!

    Read More
    gceleste May 15, 2010
  • Nice bed-Quick Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I had a terrible time trying to cancel this order the first time (because I inputted the wrong shipping address and you can't change the shipping address after you submit your order) The second time I ordered this bed, it shipped in one week and they took my old mattress for a small fee. The bed is a little harder than I thought but a great bed for the price. The mattress is really thick.

    Read More
    averieg May 14, 2010
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my daughter and was pleasantly surprised. The bed is very plush and comfortable and sits higher that expected. The delivery was seamless. My old mattress was removed at no additional cost and they took the mattress upstairs to my daughter's room. I was heistant to purchase a mattress online but Overstock did a marvelous job with shipping and overall product satisfaction. We are looking for a king mattress for our bed now!

    Read More
    cynt725 May 13, 2010
  • Everything excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress, really comfortable for our guest room. Excellent delivery service, the guys who delivered it called me to let me know they were on their way - I live in the middle of nowhere - and were right on time, took a couple of weeks to get here which was better than expected. Cheaper than the same thing at *****, including delivery & set up. Cant beat that!

    Read More
    lara10 May 10, 2010
  • Mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    I am totally satisfied. Like previous reviews stated this is by far the best purchase I have made in a long time. I received the box spring and mattress about three weeks after purchase. The delivery truck delivered very early which I thought was strange at first. 5:30am is a bit early but the guys were so professional and courteous. Overstocks advertisement was spot on. Everything about this set is perfect. Overstock has an above average line of products for a fantastic price.

    Read More
    razorfclan May 4, 2010
  • Matteress
    Verified Purchase

    Sleeps like a charm. Arrived in great shape, could not wait to try out the first nite. Very satisfied...

    Read More
    huzyrdaddy May 4, 2010
  • Just as described
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this mattress for a few weeks now. The mattress is very comfortable and a bit firm which is just what I needed. The purchase was a wonderful value for the cost. I priced similar mattresses at local stores and the mattress alone was at least $300 more than I paid for both the mattress and the box thru Overstock.com. Also, the local stores charged around $70 for delivery which Overstock.com did NOT. I received the mattress within a couple of weeks of ordering, and the delivery crew was very professional. They were also kind enough to move my "old" mattress to my guest room and help me set it up. My only minor issue is that the box had a small scuff mark where the protective plastic was torn, but since I use a bedskirt, this was not a dealbreaker for me. I would definitely recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    txokie1968 May 3, 2010
  • Serta Alleene Queen-size Plush Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    OMG... What more can I saw. This was the best purchase to date from Overstock.com. Retail this would have cost me 3x the price I paid. I have been sleeping like a baby. Delivery was great, recevied this item within 2 weeks from date I placed the order. My son was home to receive my new mattress and he was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the delivery team. Another great purchase from Overstock.com

    Read More
    bbnyc1 April 28, 2010
  • Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely matress, firm but comfortable. It is an excellent buy for the price as well. The delivery service was excellent and I really appreciate the time and care they took while deliverying and installing our new matress!

    Read More
    mimz28 April 26, 2010
  • Outstanding service! Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Firstly I would like to say that we are very satisfied with this mattress set and you cannot beat the price! This mattress is supportive but has a nice soft layer on top making it very comfortable. It feels solid and well made. The box is typical and is the right height for a bed this size. We did have one snafu with this order. We received a defective mattress the first time, but the customer care dept acknowledged the issue and sent us a new set within the week, at no charge to us. We couldn't be more impressed with the service and product. Highly recommended, even with the exchange. Would buy again.

    Read More
    ajb245 April 24, 2010
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Our queen size mattress is very comfortable and is well worth the money we spent on it.

    Read More
    rebdrew9802 April 21, 2010
  • Sweet dreams!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is like heaven! Its soft and supportive and I sleep like I've never slept before. Bed took about 2weeks to get here delivery was fantastic! I still can not believe it was this easy. I actually go to bed earlier now because I'm so excited to sleep in it!! My only complaint is getting out of bed in the morning is so hard! Overstock you hit this one out of the park! Miss Park

    Read More
    jpark3304 April 18, 2010
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Not only did the bed arrive here pretty quickly (around 12 business days), but it is also very comfortable. I ordered the bed and it sat in the processing stage for around 8 business days and then I received a call informing me that the item had been shipped. Two days later I was contacted and given a delivery date. The people actually came to my apartment first thing in the morning and put it on my bed frame in all of 5 minutes. I am very pleased with the service and the bed. It may be that I was sleeping on an air mattress for 4 weeks, but this bed is very nice. I bought a mattress pad so I have no clue what the comfort level would be without it. Anyways, you really can't go wrong at this price for a Serta bed.

    Read More
    kidfrom313 April 13, 2010
Sponsored Links