Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Buy this Mattress Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I've never purchased a mattress set online but I'm glad that I did through overstock. I love my new bed. It's very comfortable and you can't beat the $2.95 shipping!

    Read More
    spicypho72 July 25, 2010
  • C-O-M-F-Y!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is not only pretty (which doesn't matter since you cover it with sheets) but also extremely comfortable. I have stayed in many hotels and luxury b&bs and this mattress measures up to any mattress I have slept on before. I upgraded from a full to queen size bed and this mattress is roomy and long enough for my tall husband. I highly recommend. (The delivery of the mattress was great, once they showed up.... a couple hours late.)

    Read More
    mrsamyblake July 15, 2010
  • great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    this product came a lot quicker than i thought. it is a very comfortable bed and im very pleased with my purchase. at first i was a little wary about purchasing a bed online and was relying mostly on my instincts and review on this product. i was right on following my instinct because this was a very good purchase....good product for a very reasonable price. this is highly recommended!

    Read More
    kaycun July 13, 2010
  • Allene mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! We were somewhat hesitant to order this mattress on line, but it was a wonderful idea! It is so comfortable and cozy. The set up was excellent, with the delivery company being A plus. We would definitely recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    smwest July 6, 2010
  • Serta Alleene
    Verified Purchase

    I was was skeptical to buy a bed from Overstock but finally did. Boy as I glad I did. What a comfortable bed. Nicer bed than I expected. I am truly impressed and will be back to purchase more big ticket items! Delivery was a breeze. I live in 3rd Floor walkup building and I didn't have to pay extra. Thumbs up Overstock! :-)

    Read More
    kcabby July 4, 2010
  • LOVE this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical of buying a mattress online but after reading the reviews and the price being so great, I purchased it. I LOVE this mattress! Perfect mix of soft but firm! I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    kris3khjghyugyugy4 July 3, 2010
  • Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    For the price the bed is perfectly adequate. Bought it for a guest room so it isn't used much. Added a 2" memory foam to it and it's much more comfortable. The box springs don't have a solid top but have narrow slats under the padding, you can't sit or stand on it, but since it's only there to set the mattress on it does work.

    Read More
    joleco June 29, 2010
  • Mmmm....we love it.
    Verified Purchase

    WE bought this mattress 'feel, unfelt.' But since it was described as plush, we decided to give it a whirl. And it has been amazing. We had a cheapie mattress before and tried to compensate with a 4 inch memory foam topper. And I rarely got a good night of rest. But after sleeping on this mattress, I wake up feeling refreshed, with muscles relaxed. Now I just need a better pillow to match.

    Read More
    tn2ny2010 June 27, 2010
  • Nice Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for our guestroom. It is pretty nice - especially for the price! And, I'm sure guests will love staying at our place.

    Read More
    tonirox June 25, 2010
  • Very Soft
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is much, much softer than reviews and the description indicated. With that said, it is a well-made matress and Overstock & the delivery company were both great to work with.

    Read More
    andydbs June 24, 2010
  • Very Bad
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY THIS MATTRESS! Overstock service and support was awesome! They are not responsible for the quality of the product I received. It's the first mattress I'ver ever seen that can not be flipped. There is a bottom and a top. It's very cheap and flimsy and uncomfortable. I'm going to ask Overstock if there's anything I can do about it. Hoping for some sort of a refund. If I had it to do over again, I'd never buy a mattress without trying it out first.

    Read More
    bondc007 June 23, 2010
  • Extra Service Appreciated
    Verified Purchase

    The staff at Overstock went out of their way to meet my delivery needs. The bed is good for the price.

    Read More
    gashea June 22, 2010
  • softer than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Please note this mattress can best be described as cushion-like softness - firm version may have been better for me - unless you like mushy don't order this one. Also, there is a fee to return/exchange product which I was not aware of so now I'm stuck.

    Read More
    ccinsf June 17, 2010
  • Great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    It is comfortable and a great value, especially because of its very high quality and timely delivery. I originally went to a major department store to purchase a mattress, but they could not deliver it when I needed it. This mattress was far less expensive, a better quality AND delivered faster than the department store could. Bravo!

    Read More
    littlechild June 8, 2010
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Price, delivery, and overall satisfaction is excellent.

    Read More
    laurarn48 June 5, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress 2 months ago and I love it, The mattress is not hard it is plush and I have been sleeping great since I bought it I would recommend this mattress to family and friends.

    Read More
    a7ngela May 26, 2010
  • One Word!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome.... The mattress set is GREAT! The delivery time and the service was exceptional. I order things online all the time however I was a little worried about ordering something like a mattress online. However, everything was GREAT! The mattresses were delivered within a week, the guys set the mattresses up, took my old mattress set and that night I sleep better than I've ever slept. I would say its absolutely marvelous!

    Read More
    palm2pre May 21, 2010
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was much quicker than expected! The delivery personnel were on time, experienced and professional, and helpful. The mattress and box spring are extremely comfortable (as expected from a SERTA mattress!) and the quality is outstanding. I get a good night's rest EVERY night! Believe me, I was very hesitant in ordering a mattress ONLINE; but have to say that I have been MORE than happy with the decision to order from Overstock! This mattress is the same one they carry in local mattress stores costing up to twice what Overstock listed as the price!

    Read More
    beadsandbunny May 21, 2010
  • comfortable but wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    My husband sleeps like a rock, me on the other hand has to get use to it. I think the wobblyness is from being so tall. also the shell pattern is not on this mattress. I chatted with them and they said it is the picture. They are not up to date. But it is the right mattress tags all checked out. Great mattress for the money prob saved me 300 dollars. I will sleep well next week, takes me longer to adjust. very comfy and firm. The delivery only took ten days and the guys were fantastic! Great service!

    Read More
    hypnoticbrowneyes May 21, 2010
  • Sleep Worthy
    Verified Purchase

    I am recently divorced and needed a new start from top to bottom. That included a new bed. I wanted a brand name that i was familiar with in addition to a price i could afford. Overstock.com was a no brainer. My previous mattress was firm and i purchased feather beds to make it more comfortable for me. This time i purchase for me and me only! The value, price and description of the matress set was dead on! I imagined i would need a couple of weeks getting used to something different, i couldnt have been more wrong. The first night it was heaven, oh so comfortable! I couldnt be more happy with the purchase. It only took 2 weeks for it to be delivered and the delivery price can not be beat!

    Read More
    drsgirl1 May 21, 2010