Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not as Described but good
    Verified Purchase

    The old saying you get what you pay for... I would say I over paid. Well, the mattress came, wasn't put together well, you can't flip it as only one side can be slept on, one of the corner guards came off when we put it in the bed frame.... I also doesn't look like the picture. However it is better than the mattress I was sleeping on and it is firm, so after the 3 feather beds were put on it, it is a very nice mattress. All in all I don't think I would buy this one again... Better luck next time.

    Read More
    mdl80 August 17, 2010
  • Alleene
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend and I had been sleeping on a cheap-o full size mattress set I bought online three years ago. It was hard and springy and I regret not spending more back then to get something high quality that would last. We knew it was time for a mattress upgrade, but I was afraid to make the same mistake again. I was debating whether to get this set or the W bed that is twice as much. I'm glad I went with the Alleene. It's affordable, but the quality doesn't suffer for it. There's nothing cheap about the appearance or feel of the bed. The top is nice and soft, but firm enough that you don't sink into the bed. If you're on the fence, I would go for it!

    Read More
    megisbest August 14, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I blame myself for ordering a mattress on-line without having an opportunity to try it out. But so many of the reviews were positive, I took the chance. I tried it for about a week, and woke every morning with lower back pain. I resorted to placing 4 inch memory foam topper on it to make it bearable. If you like firm mattresses, this is NOT the one. It sinks in the middle, and if I had known then what I know now, I would have kept my old mattress. It was bearable with a memory foam topper too.

    Read More
    minner521 August 14, 2010
  • VERY PLEASED!
    Verified Purchase

    This was one of my very first Overstock purchases and I couldn't be happier with it! The delivery company called to schedule a delivery time and were right on time. The mattress is so comfortable and arrived in immaculate condition. This gave me such confidence in ordering from Overstock and I've recommended the mattress set to many friends.

    Read More
    julie1020 August 13, 2010
  • Easy Order
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about buying a mattress online but after reading the other positive reviews here I decided to give it a try. My order sat in "processing" state for maybe 9 days and then the delivery company called to setup a delivery time, they were fairly flexible and polite. I received my mattress 13 days after I ordered it, the delivery guys called when they were in route, showed up on time, removed my old mattress, and setup the new mattress. It's a really comfortable mattress! Just make sure to stop by a store and try out the different styles so you know what you're looking for. I've had the mattress for 2 months now and am loving it. As some of the other reviewers pointed out the pattern is different on the mattress but I like the pattern that showed up better than the one in the picture. Will definitely order mattresses online again in the future!

    Read More
    vagirl3 August 2, 2010
  • Great comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered these on (evening of) Monday, July 19 and delivery was in afternoon of Tuesday, July 27th. Just amazing to have everything completed in less than 8 days. Delivery went so smooth and the men set up the bed and removed packaging to a five star standard. Comfy and soft. Don't hesitate to order such a purchase!!! Oh, the "O" did it again!

    Read More
    ladynana August 1, 2010
  • Great Price - A little Bouncy
    Verified Purchase

    So the bed itself was a fantastic price when compared with purchasing a queen set and paying for shipping. The bed itself is comfortable, but a bit bouncy. I don't know that I would use the word "plus" to describe the bed. I dont' know that I could sleep on it every night - its currently in our guest bedroom. I added a foam topper and now it feels great. The delivery was easy - though getting it delivered was a bit more strenuous than I envisioned due to scheduling with the delivery company. But the guys arrived, were very nice, removed my old mattress, and put this one into place. Great deal overall.

    Read More
    farmvegas July 26, 2010
  • Buy this Mattress Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I've never purchased a mattress set online but I'm glad that I did through overstock. I love my new bed. It's very comfortable and you can't beat the $2.95 shipping!

    Read More
    spicypho72 July 25, 2010
  • C-O-M-F-Y!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is not only pretty (which doesn't matter since you cover it with sheets) but also extremely comfortable. I have stayed in many hotels and luxury b&bs and this mattress measures up to any mattress I have slept on before. I upgraded from a full to queen size bed and this mattress is roomy and long enough for my tall husband. I highly recommend. (The delivery of the mattress was great, once they showed up.... a couple hours late.)

    Read More
    mrsamyblake July 15, 2010
  • great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    this product came a lot quicker than i thought. it is a very comfortable bed and im very pleased with my purchase. at first i was a little wary about purchasing a bed online and was relying mostly on my instincts and review on this product. i was right on following my instinct because this was a very good purchase....good product for a very reasonable price. this is highly recommended!

    Read More
    kaycun July 13, 2010
  • Allene mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! We were somewhat hesitant to order this mattress on line, but it was a wonderful idea! It is so comfortable and cozy. The set up was excellent, with the delivery company being A plus. We would definitely recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    smwest July 6, 2010
  • LOVE this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical of buying a mattress online but after reading the reviews and the price being so great, I purchased it. I LOVE this mattress! Perfect mix of soft but firm! I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    kris3khjghyugyugy4 July 3, 2010
  • Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    For the price the bed is perfectly adequate. Bought it for a guest room so it isn't used much. Added a 2" memory foam to it and it's much more comfortable. The box springs don't have a solid top but have narrow slats under the padding, you can't sit or stand on it, but since it's only there to set the mattress on it does work.

    Read More
    joleco June 29, 2010
  • Mmmm....we love it.
    Verified Purchase

    WE bought this mattress 'feel, unfelt.' But since it was described as plush, we decided to give it a whirl. And it has been amazing. We had a cheapie mattress before and tried to compensate with a 4 inch memory foam topper. And I rarely got a good night of rest. But after sleeping on this mattress, I wake up feeling refreshed, with muscles relaxed. Now I just need a better pillow to match.

    Read More
    tn2ny2010 June 27, 2010
  • Nice Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for our guestroom. It is pretty nice - especially for the price! And, I'm sure guests will love staying at our place.

    Read More
    tonirox June 25, 2010
  • Very Soft
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is much, much softer than reviews and the description indicated. With that said, it is a well-made matress and Overstock & the delivery company were both great to work with.

    Read More
    andydbs June 24, 2010
  • Extra Service Appreciated
    Verified Purchase

    The staff at Overstock went out of their way to meet my delivery needs. The bed is good for the price.

    Read More
    gashea June 22, 2010
  • softer than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Please note this mattress can best be described as cushion-like softness - firm version may have been better for me - unless you like mushy don't order this one. Also, there is a fee to return/exchange product which I was not aware of so now I'm stuck.

    Read More
    ccinsf June 17, 2010
  • Great mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    It is comfortable and a great value, especially because of its very high quality and timely delivery. I originally went to a major department store to purchase a mattress, but they could not deliver it when I needed it. This mattress was far less expensive, a better quality AND delivered faster than the department store could. Bravo!

    Read More
    littlechild June 8, 2010
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Price, delivery, and overall satisfaction is excellent.

    Read More
    laurarn48 June 5, 2010
Sponsored Links