Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good set for a guest room
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress set was delivered within a few days of ordering. It was well packaged and delivered by professionals who carried both the mattress and the foundation to the second floor of our home, unwrapped them from the packaging, and waited for me to inspect the items. Although this is listed as a plush mattress set, it is still very firm. I expected a mattress with a bit more cushioning. However, I am satisfied with using the set in a guest room for short term visitors. I'll be purchasing a different mattress set to replace this for everyday use. I need something with more padding.

    Read More
    pvl1 July 1, 2011
  • Not too soft, not too hard.....just right.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this mattress for our daughter as she was upgrading from a twin. It's more comfortable than the *** we spent on our King Mattress. Even our guests comment on the mattress & how well they slept. From here on out, this is what we'll purchase if it's still available when we're in need.

    Read More
    chriswisc June 19, 2011
  • good price you get what you pay for!
    Verified Purchase

    Just to clear you are getting a good Mattress Set for the price and it is so much better the my old one!

    Read More
    soblessed2 June 13, 2011
  • A lot softer than I imagined.
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy for the price. Hoped it would have been a little firmer. Arrived within the estimated delivery date. The movers were really helpful and set it up in my room. They removed the old mattress and box. The mattress did have a weird odor to it. Its not a bad smell, just really pungent and weird. The smell hasn't gone away, I just sort of got used to it.

    Read More
    soniabalogna May 23, 2011
  • Nice bed at first, but it's breaking down fast
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was comfortable at first, although it was a bit softer than I expected it would be. In fact, it was slightly softer than I would have liked. Now there's already a fairly deep indentation forming on the side where I sleep, and it's only been six weeks. So, make your own conclusions about the quality.

    Read More
    drooney May 21, 2011
  • Great mattress-fast delivery
    Verified Purchase

    We were unsure about how long it would take to deliver the mattress after reading other reviews, but it was under 2 weeks. Delivery men had it in and our old mattress out in less than 5 minutes. Furthermore, we are very pleased with the mattress itself. It provides just enough support and cushion for both my husband and I. We highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    jr2722 May 16, 2011
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed and a great value for the cost. It is as described. It is very comfortable and the delivery went smoothly. I would recommend this bed to others and purchase again if needed.

    Read More
    luv2shop26 May 9, 2011
  • Sleeping Well In LA!
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated to write a review right away because of some of the other reviews, but I must say that after almost two months of sleeping on this mattress, I am extremely pleased. I have not been sleeping well in a long time, but now I am enjoying some of the best nights of sleep. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who wants to enjoy the same. I received the product in a little over a week and the installation was quick and mess free.Thanks, Overstock.com! You did it again!

    Read More
    sleepingwellinla May 1, 2011
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Been sleeping on it for 6 months and it's better than a set I paid almost four times more for!!

    Read More
    tealeafreader April 30, 2011
  • Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    First off, the delivery of this mattress couldn't have been easier. I'm a 22 year old girl in a second story apartment. Even before I started looking for a mattress, I had already resigned myself to having to shell out a boatload of money for some big macho man to lug my new mattress up stairs. Not with Overstock. Free delivery, on time, and hassle free. The mattress itself is just what I expected. It is nice and soft, though I can still tell that it has a good firmness to it. I have yet to wake up with any back pain, though I was sleeping on a yoga mat prior to the mattress.... Overall, I am very pleased! Sidenote: For any ignorant, first time mattress buyers like myself, this is just the mattress and box spring. There is not an included frame like you would get at some mattress brick and mortars.

    Read More
    huntejo April 28, 2011
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    first off, service of delivery people from WNY Trucking out of Buffalo NY was great... however, first night on this mattress i woke up in the morning to a horrible lower back pain and when i went to sit up, i noticed that the mattress was so mushy, i was sitting almost on the box spring!... with family coming to visit in 1 1/2 weeks, it is too late to send it back and i am told by overstock that i have to pay return shipping, so i'll have to deal with it for a bit.. next time i'll get one that has "firm" in the description... better yet, i'm going to call one of the hotels i recently stayed in and get the info on their mattresses, cause the queen sized mattress was sooooo comfortable, i got one of the best night's sleep i've ever had...

    Read More
    critiquer1 April 27, 2011
  • Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock was very professional and provided great service. The product is not the fault of O.co but my experience, since i have ot keep this, leads me to not recommending purchasing a mattress online again

    Read More
    mako750 April 26, 2011
  • BEST SLEEP EVER !!
    Verified Purchase

    My Boyfriend ordered this bed based on reviews- all of the positive reviews were right ! We were nervous about ordering a bed online, but numerous people we know have gotten their bed from O. This bed is the perfect inbetween not to firm and not too soft. We got free shipping and it came a ONE week later. They called and scheduled delivery a about 5 days before and then called again to confirm time the day before. Overall GREAT purchase. Overstock never fails me. Completely satifying and painless experience.

    Read More
    koogee April 21, 2011
  • Pleasantly surprised!!
    Verified Purchase

    So, no one ever told me finding a mattress online was going to be easy. And it sure wasn't. After reading several reviews, on and off of overstock.com, we decided to go with the Serta Alleene Plush Mattress Set. I was so skeptical because we couldn't try one of these things out. But when we finally got it upstairs into our bedroom it was worth every single penny and every long awaited minute. EVERY single time our leg touched the bed to get into bed one of us could be heard saying 'OH MY GOD, this bed is so dang comfortable". He likes a soft bed and I like a firm bed and somehow, someway, this mattress satisfies us both. The picture shows a hand touching memory foam, though. And even though I called Overstock.com's customer service I wasn't able to get a strait answer. I was able to get an agent that read me the same exact description that was on this products selling page. Wow. Thanks. Couldn't have done that myself, eh? Still didn't answer the question. And the shipper they used were completely unprofessional. My staircase is curved and they were ready to give up within the first 3 minutes (literally) of trying to bring it upstairs. My MOTHER had to tell them how to do it. Then when they got it upstairs it was tricky getting it into my bedroom door and again they wanted to give up. By this time I was just getting aggravated and pushed it myself into the room. Wussys. Jeesh. Back to the point. This mattress is awesome. Make sure you get a bedframe that has a middle bar though, cause I don't know if it's my imagination but it seems to want to sag in the middle (we don't have a middle support bar, only side, top and bottom support bars). So good luck. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    completelyoverrated April 19, 2011
  • I am soooooo happy

    The bed took 7 days to get to my new apt. its just the right size and length and its perfect comfort makes me want to sleep on it all day lol. my hubbys taking a nap right now. i really was unsure if buying a bed was a good idea online, the results proved me wrong and the moving guys were very nice. all i need is a nice bed frame and and lots of fluffy stuff and its will be a complete bed in my new bedroom. i even looked for a cupon online and i got $17 off . its a great bed and i think anyone who is on a buget and is sleepying on a full size bed should upgrade and make it yours.

    Read More
    gallerilipkin April 5, 2011
  • This mattress set is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    If your looking for a plush,overstuffed soft mattress this one's for you. Had many restless nights in the past. Have owned this set for about 3 months and have not had a bad sleep yet. We love it

    Read More
    maryhdz41 April 4, 2011
  • Excellent, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    excellent, exact description....super fast deliver...i would recommend this product!

    Read More
    edna13 April 1, 2011
  • EXCELLENT
    Verified Purchase

    ITS THE BEST, cheap price but its the best,we sleep all night with this matrress

    Read More
    lisangell April 1, 2011
  • Not bad....
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad... however, there are times where I wish I had saved up for a temperpedic..then again, not getting a full nights rest may have somehting to do with sharing a bed with my husband, 2 dogs, and 1 of 2 cats. With THAT said, I'm now thinking... even though I don't have the money for a temperpedic, maybe we should have upgraded from our initial Full size to the King size version. Hmmmm... On a positive note, it IS soft, but not to the point of struggling to throw your legs off of the bed and onto the floor in the morning.

    Read More
    0indianninja0 March 31, 2011
  • COMFORTABLE
    Verified Purchase

    MY DAUGHTER CALLED ME TODAY AND LET ME KNOW HER MATTRESS SET ARRIVED. SHE MOVED UP NORTH ABOUT 6 WEEKS AGO AND HAD BEEN SLEEPING ON AN AIR MATTRESS. I DID NOT KNOW WHAT MATTRESS SET TO BUY FOR HER, BUT I KNEW OVERSTOCK WOULD NOT LET ME DOWN. I HAD BOUGHT A KING SIZE SERTA PEDIC BRISTOL WAY MATTRESS SET FROM OVERSTOCK AND LOVE MINE. IT'S BETTER THAN THE $1200 DOLLAR KING SIZE SPRING AIR I BOUGHT FROM ANOTHER STORE. SO I FOUND THE SERTA QUEEN PLUSH AND HOPED IT WOULD BE JUST AS COMFORTABLE. SHE SAID THE DELIVERY MEN WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. SHE SAID THE MATTRESS WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION AND SO COMFORTABLE. SHE SAID SHE WAS LAYING ON IT FOR OVER TEN MINUTES AFTER WORK AND DID NOT WANT TO GET UP. SHE WILL BE HAVING A GREAT NIGHT SLEEP FROM NOW ON. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK FOR THE GREAT PRODUCT, QUICK DELIVERY AND SERVICE. IT'S NICE THAT I CAN COUNT ON YOU TO HELP WHEN MY DAUGHTER IS SO FAR AWAY FROM HOME.

    Read More
    ekath March 22, 2011
Sponsored Links