Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Seems to be a good mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    I don't sleep on this mattress, but my son does. He seems to like it just fine.

    Read More
    cj2330 March 11, 2012
  • 2 year test
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product in 2010 when my daughter was 8 yrs old & just plucked the "birdie" out of the nest (my queen plush bed). She's now ten years old and often attributes her behavioral improvement to this product as she claims "it feels good which makes her do good". Ha! Ha! Think I found the key to kids behavioral problems...just purchase a good mattress. Although, she has an equally plush mattress (twin-sized) as mine, will sneak into my room. I have to lock the door to keep her out. LOL! Overall, I've enjoyed this product from day one when the SUPER-professional crew arrived & setup in my home. I will definitely recommend this product a thousand times over...as I'm completely SATISFIED!

    Read More
    non shopper March 7, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed for the money and the service was ecellent. It did take a little more than two weeks to get it but the delivery company carried the bed up a flight of stairs and set it up for me in my bedroom. I live way out in the mountains so that is what took the extra time. Plus thay took the old mattress away which was a huge help.

    Read More
    blee18 March 5, 2012
  • TOO SOFT
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful set and my son loves it but it was too soft for me......I bought it for myself but son ended up with it. For people who like softer mattress yes I would recommend it.

    Read More
    waterlady50 February 27, 2012
  • serta alleen plush is the best sleep wear for me.
    Verified Purchase

    put like this i sleep like a Baby every night. thanks Overstock .com

    Read More
    pheosin06 February 20, 2012
  • Serta Alleene Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my nice and she loves it. She told me it was super nice and comfortable.

    Read More
    sadierose1 February 18, 2012
  • Quality Matress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality matress set. It was exactly as I had ordered. If you like a firm mattress with a soft feel, this is the one for you. I was also very pleased with the professional delivery men who set it up for me.

    Read More
    Debi A. January 18, 2012
  • NIce mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this bed but not really ecstatic about it. I think its because I am a side sleeper. It was worth the price, and the delivery came on time. They even helped me set it up in the room.

    Read More
    mayalee84 January 18, 2012
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Another great purchase from Overstock! Have had this mattress for a little over a year now and am very pleased with it. It looks great and gives me a great night's rest, nothing negative to say about it!

    Read More
    rae84 December 30, 2011
  • Great guest bedroom mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I'm very satisfied with this purchase. We wanted a soft, comfortable, inexpensive mattress for our guest bedroom and this fits the bill. We've had two sets of guests so far, and both have commented on how comfortable the bed is. I don't know how it would stand up to everyday wear and tear, but it works great for guest bedrooms.

    Read More
    staciethebaker December 13, 2011
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was torn between ordering this versus the pillowtop mattress. This mattress is very comfy and extremely thick. I am satisfied with the purchase, as it is soft but not too soft. If you are looking for the feel of a pillowtop then I wouldn't by this mattress. If you are looking for something inbetween then I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    snowbby December 3, 2011
  • Daugher indicated this is the best mattress ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased mattress and box spring for daughter's new apartment. She loved it which means I rate this product EXCELLENT because she is a tough cookie. She noted that she wanted to stay home to stay in bed.

    Read More
    yphilly October 25, 2011
  • Excellent bargain!
    Verified Purchase

    The customer service re: this purchase was exceptional.

    Read More
    darby717 September 30, 2011
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    After 2 years of normal use the springs are noisy, the sides have broken and the bed is lumpy. If there was a warranty I would demand an adjustment.

    Read More
    grumpygrant September 24, 2011
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    We decided to go to a larger mattress and have had this one for 3 months now. I did lots of research before making a final decision on which one to purchase. The things I liked most about this one before purchasing was the size, price and such a low shipping cost for such a big item. After using the mattress now for a few months, my husband and I really like it. Like everyone else has said- it is not too hard and not too soft. So it works well for both of us. The only reason I give this 4 instead of 5 stars is because I do feel the mattress shake every time my husband moves very much. It isn't as bad as some older mattresses I have had, but it is definitely not like others showing someone jumping on one end and the wine glass not falling on the other. For the purchase price though, this one is definitely worth it!

    Read More
    amycozz August 23, 2011
  • Couldn't be happier
    Verified Purchase

    I was initially nervous to purchase a mattress online, but it worked out to be the best option for me so I went ahead with it. Customer service was great. Delivery was a piece of cake. The ease of the process definitely helped make the move to a new city simpler. Also, a year later, I have loved getting into this bed every single night. Exactly what I wanted. The mattress is nice and soft -- definitely NOT a firm mattress if that's what you're looking for. Very comfortable and I sleep great every night! No complaints =)

    Read More
    shannon0e August 16, 2011
  • Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress Set was very comfy at a great price.

    Read More
    labo12 July 30, 2011
  • Mattress started sagging after 3 months.
    Verified Purchase

    It still rings true, you get what you pay for. I thought that because I was buying a national brand mattress, that I was getting better quality. It turns out that a *** mattress from a national brand is about the same as a *** mattress from a local chain.

    Read More
    larryjvhoa July 29, 2011
  • Love this mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    Just bought this bed about a month ago, and I'm sleeping so much better! It's a nice, medium firmness set. I had to buy a mid-range firmness since I like really soft, but my husband likes firm. His verdict is not in yet, since he is currently serving in Iraq. I'm sure he'll love it since he is sleeping on a very thin twin sized Army-issue mattress.

    Read More
    akh725 July 22, 2011
  • mattress was a lil to soft

    mattress was a lil to soft gpuld have been a lil firmer

    Read More
    jamicagirl July 17, 2011
Sponsored Links