Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought for a guest room. I have had many complements on how well my company sleeps on it. I even slept on it one night or two and loved it.

    Read More
    vickievil November 9, 2015
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased this mattress for my daughter. she loves it!! it was delivered promptly and placed exactly where i wanted it.

    Read More
    barbarabuf June 7, 2015
  • extra room
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for extra bedroom. once i had them i decided to use for myself...

    Read More
    ARSENIO A. June 5, 2015
  • still love it
    Verified Purchase

    After 5 years...this is still the most comfortable bed I have ever owned.

    Read More
    Mindi E. March 4, 2015
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress in 2010 and it and sank on my husband side and we're not large people at all. We're now having to purchase another mattress. I'm very disappointed because this is not a purchase I want to make often.

    Read More
    ladyshif March 3, 2015
  • Not for large men!
    Verified Purchase

    If you are an average sized couple then I recommend this mattress. My husband is a big guy and the mattress had big dents where he laid. My mistake for ordering a plush when I knew we needed firm. Our toddler son now uses the bed and it is perfect for him. I don't think there is any problem with the bed, my husband is just big and needs a firmer mattress. Good value!

    Read More
    jls1692 June 25, 2014
  • Shipped Fast
    Verified Purchase

    I had qualms about an online purchase, but have had excellent service and shipping from overstock.com so I ordered this and was pleased with the process. Start to finish ....great, carefree and helpful. Mattress set is great for price and a huge thank you.

    Read More
    sukinewport June 2, 2013
  • as always, excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    this is the fourth mattress set I have purchased from overstock.com. everytime the service is impeccable and the product meets all my expectations. i am always so pleased. Obviously! I keep coming back.

    Read More
    paddymac12 May 6, 2013
  • Serta Alleene Plush Queen-Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is initially more like a Eurotop than a Plush. It was far softer than other Serta Plush mattresses my husband and I tested. We've now had the mattress nearly 2 months and there is already sagging in a few areas. My husband and I are actually a good deal lighter than the average American. Guess we found out why this bed was available at a discount.

    Read More
    li8rarygrl April 29, 2013
  • Favorite Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I ADORE this mattress. It was a very fair price and delivery was a snap. Shopped very hard for such a good deal. I have always preferred a hard mattress, but this one makes me rethink that. Very comfortable and the same thing that makes it soft, also makes it warm. Rather wraps you a little and that is cozy and warmer than being flat on a mattress that has little to no give to it. I sneak off in the middle of the night to escape to this one and my wife finds me on it in the morning. I guess you can't turn it over because the soft pad is on one side only of course. Maybe that's a downside .

    Read More
    romorris April 8, 2013
  • Everyone wants this bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is our 2nd one of these beds. My 15 yr old son and 13yr old daughter love their beds and all their friends insist on sleeping in the bed because it is so comfortable. I will buy another one when my 11yr redecorates her room.

    Read More
    luvovrstkk April 2, 2013
  • Love the mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress. Very comfortable and plush. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    deanmichaelgarcia March 14, 2013
  • Great mattress. Beware delivery!
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is great. It is a plush mattress with the right amount of firmness. Those of you who think you are going to sink into it, you're not. I found it very comfortable in any regards. A mattress is hard to shop for online. I was just following the reviews and they have been pretty spot on. I do want to caution you on the delivery aspect. That would've gotten a 0 (zero) star rating from me! The delivery was set up through a warehouse in my area once the mattress arrived. Two drivers should up to my house and couldn't have been in more of a hurry to get out! I actually ordered two mattress for both my daughters. Even though there were two drivers, only one would carry the mattress and then looked at me like "why aren't you helping me carry this thing up the stairs?" I had just gotten out of the hospital for a back injury! I was upstairs, they left my door open so they could rush everything...so my indoor cat got out! They told me how to sign papers and what to check on their service and the condition of the items even though I didn't even see both mattress at this point. I was so worried about finding my cat fast and I felt awful because, like I said, I was just out of the hospital. I made arrangements with this delivery company to take away a mattress, but they left it in such a rush! I would've noticed if I was able to find my cat. They were there a total of maybe 20 mins top. I asked for help to take a bed rail upstairs that ordered from the same order, it just arrived on a different day. They acted like that was going to kill them. At that point I knew it was hopeless. Then why looking for my cat I noticed they parked at the corner and spent an hour there...no idea why?? paid by the hour I guess...ugggh horrible delivery here in my area. Make sure you have someone with you to watch all areas. Fortunately, this delivery company is not the mattress! The mattress is great.

    Read More
    benzene01 February 24, 2013
  • mattress set very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for extra bedroom. Guests say it is comfortable and they sleep well. Very happy with product.

    Read More
    celucy January 1, 2013
  • mattress and box spring
    Verified Purchase

    I even sent the foam pad back because this mattress and box spring are SOOO comfortable. Support but soft, give a good night's rest.

    Read More
    lyndaqualls December 21, 2012
  • great mattresses
    Verified Purchase

    bought 6 of these for a rental condo - fearful that they might not be good, but they feel great! just had my first night on one and slept like a baby. it is a bit scary to buy a mattress without trying it out, but these mattresses are a great buy. good price. comfortable product. highly recommend.

    Read More
    drmomof4 December 8, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Product is excellent and the delivery promises were 100% on target. We were more than happy

    Read More
    jackkearns December 1, 2012
  • serta mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new mattress and the company that delivered it was very nice too!

    Read More
    buttercupfan71 October 28, 2012
  • serta mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Its a lovely nice size comfortable mattress. Good sleeping wise.

    Read More
    asaldana56 October 24, 2012
  • Seems to be a good mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    I don't sleep on this mattress, but my son does. He seems to like it just fine.

    Read More
    cj2330 March 11, 2012
Sponsored Links