Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Perfect compromise
    Verified Purchase

    A mattress that matches the firmness preferences of my wife and me has been difficult to find. She prefers a softer mattress and I prefer a firmer one. That is a tall order, and we have finally found a mattress that fulfills both of our needs. The Serta Alleene King-size Plush Mattress Set is the best compromise that we have found. It is truly firm enough for my tastes but not too firm for my wife's comfort, and soft enough to satisfy her but not too soft for me. If any other couples have similar situations, I would sincerely recommend that you try this mattress set. Service personnel that delivered the mattress set were in and out in no time, very efficient, and also took my old set when they left. Couldn't ask for more.

    Read More
    mocklerr October 29, 2010
  • Serta
    Verified Purchase

    While reading many reviews on this bed and also being told that Overstock has the best prices for great Mattresses , I went ahead and trusted that I would be happy with the Serta Plush. Many reviews said it was firm and comfy enough, They described exactly what I was looking for. So I purchased it and couldn't wait to have a good nights sleep. At last it finally came . The delivery company was so not client friendly and they tore a who;e in the corner of my mattress by dragging it through the dirty hall way. I didn't notice until they left. Folks please make sure to watch them put your items together before you sign anything. I figured there would be no problems so I left them alone to set my bed up. As soon as they left I was so upset to find my NEW mattress that I waited a month for was torn !! They ran out so quickly that I could not stop them. I called the Delivery company and the lady was basically saying " oh well you signed" you can call overstock and have them send you a replacement . I was so shocked that she was so rude ! I didn't want to wait another month to get my Mattress and I thought that they were so unprofessional. I just kept the Mattress .. Now 2 months later the Mattress is too soft and it's all ready caving in. I don't reccommend business with the Delivery Company , And I reccommend if you're looking for a Mattress to go to the Store and try them. Yes they are expensive but after all the headaches I went through it would be more worth it.

    Read More
    deemayah April 30, 2011
  • Nice but too Firm

    I was expecting a plush, soft mattress. I am so very disappointed. It is very hard. It feels like a rock. This would be a great mattress if you like firm. I am going to have to purchase a pillow topper. I am hoping that will help.

    Read More
    slcjane December 8, 2009
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the king set in July and totally loved it. It was the best sleep ever for a month. It now less than 4 months later and it already has body impressions. It's a great mattress if you want to sleep in a hammock. Not particularly a mattress I would purchase again. Simply put, I got what I paid for.

    Read More
    flozell43 November 3, 2010
  • Great choice

    After testing many beds/mattresses in stores, we decided to try Overstock for products. For the price paid, the prompt & courteous delivery and set up, it is a great buy. Very comfortable too.

    Read More
    lovegrandkids January 10, 2009
  • Finally!
    Verified Purchase

    We just spent our first night on this mattress, and I woke up with no back pain, fully rested. I move around alot when I sleep and so does she, and we usually wake eachother up. Not this time!!! Both of us were able to sleep and stay a sleep. Great buy for the price, I recommend to anyone looking to buy on a budget. I could not find the mattress that both of us wanted for the price I stole this one at.

    Read More
    downsouth1 September 25, 2010
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We scoured Overstock for the perfect mattress. Where else can you get a king size mattress for under $700??? Overstock and Overstock alone. Mattress stores charge twice and sometimes 3X as much. I did my homework. I read hundreds of reviews and debated between several options. I chose this one because you can rely on a Serta. and I knew I didn't want pillowtop because people claimed they sagged and dipped after a while. So we went with this plush top. This bed is firmer than what you would get with a pillow top obviously, but to me it's soft enough, with great support and comfortable.. you don't sink into it. I wake up feeling rested and no back pain. Pros: Great price, top notch customer service for delivery, free set up and removal of old mattress, comfortable mattress, good support. Cons: Plush on one side only, so no flipping of the mattress. No handles on side of mattress (so can make moving a struggle) All in all, I recommend it. Great bed, comfortable, and well made. For the price you cannot beat it!!!

    Read More
    lirpaloo July 14, 2012
  • Not wearing well
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this King sized mattress in January of 2011. It was great for my husband and I at first but in less than a year, it is sagging on each of our sides with a "hill" in the middle, even though we did rotate it as instructed. Bad thing with this plush tops is that you can't actually flip the mattresses, only rotate them. I am very diappointed that I spent the money on this from Overstock.

    Read More
    fergie2011 December 28, 2011
  • not durable
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress has been in use for 2 years and started sagging after one year it is now impossible to sleep on and am shopping for a replacement will not buy a mattress from overstock again. Other products I have ordered have been very good value for money this however is the bottom of the barrel. It is used by a young couple and was bought as a gift I feel I let them down.

    Read More
    annise2 December 4, 2011
  • Serta Alleene Pluch king

    Don't buy this bed. It lasted 1 year. Bed has defect already. Serta wants me to pay $$$ to have someone come out to look at it. And If they decide it has a defect, I have to pay $$$ to have a new bed sent to me, plus they will prorate it. Buy a better bed, This one is not a good deal.

    Read More
    terrimoore November 23, 2011
  • Serta Alleene King-Size Plush Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    I really am enjoying a great night's sleep on my new mattress set. It is very comfy and I sleep like a baby on it. The price on Overstock.Com is insanely affordable!!! The delivery company delivered it and not only set it up in my bedroom, they hauled away the old set at no additional charge. It took about a week and a half from myself ordering this mattress set on Overstock.Com to it actually being delivered to my home. Very professional delivery company. I would definately do it all over again. Thank you, Overstock.Com!!!

    Read More
    kupieshops November 27, 2010
  • Best Night's Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    We comparison shopped and also read the reviews here on this mattress. We decided to give it a try. The scheduling of the delivery was a snap because the deliverers were friendly, amenable and professional. The delivery team was efficient and cleared the "debris." We have this at our mountain house so it is used by several different family members. After each person spends their first night on this mattress, they call to know who made it and where we bought it. It truly offers the best night's sleep I've ever had. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    customerlp October 27, 2010
  • ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
    Verified Purchase

    This is most comfortable mattress & Box Spring I have ever had the pleasure to own. All my friends and family members want my bed.

    Read More
    jul0723 March 6, 2017
  • Rshep
    Verified Purchase

    Within a year was sagging where my spouse and I slept on both sides, and we were not extremely heavy. To get a Serta worker to come and inspect for refund, another fee was required...did not pay because enough already invested in bad product.

    Read More
    rshep August 21, 2015
  • Disappointed in this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress set was delivered with wrong size box spring sets. The twin box springs combined were too wide for the bed; if you just use one, it was too small. I ordered this mattress set for an overseas delivery. By the time it got there and the mistake was discovered, Overstock, in their wisdom, told me the 30-day return period had expired.

    Read More
    soloist89 November 16, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our room the price was great. The mattress is good quality and i have told others about it already if your looking for a great bed at a reasonable price here it is

    Read More
    sherra10 May 22, 2013
  • Serra king bed
    Verified Purchase

    Waited two years to give review and the mattress is just like brand new

    Read More
    sorecka May 5, 2013
  • perfect,best i have ever had
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most comfortable mattess and box spring set i have ever owned. No more backaches in the morning. Sometimes I don't want to get out of bed in the morning they are so comfortable.

    Read More
    choochoo1955 April 23, 2013
  • Already bought a replacement
    Verified Purchase

    This one will not last. Less than 2 years my husband stopped sleeping on it because the divet made him roll off the bed. We just bought a new one today and spent over 2 grand. You get what you pay for

    Read More
    sford78108 January 19, 2013
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS NEW MATTRESS AND BOX SPRING SET. I WAS HAVING A LOT OF PAIN WITH MY HIP SLEEPING ON OUR OLD ONE BUT HAVE NOT HAD ONE BIT OF PAIN SINCE WE STARTED SLEEPING ON THIS NEW ONE.GLAD WE MADE THE PURCHASE

    Read More
    volleyjan December 31, 2012
Sponsored Links