Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my new Serta mattress. It is very comfortable. Quick delivery and set up.

    Read More
    trevinobunch September 6, 2010
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    finally a nights sleep without waking up exhausted and in pain!!!

    Read More
    gamaones August 29, 2010
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery for this mattress set was very fast (less than 10 days from the time the order was placed) and they took away my old mattress set as promised. Set up was a snap and they were in and out in less than 20 minutes for the entire delivery process. The mattress is great. Good support from underneath, but very soft on top. The only issue I have is that the motion transfer you get when someone moves is a little much. Other than that its been wonderful!

    Read More
    sarellano01 June 19, 2010
  • Excellent Mattress Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about buying a mattress set online without having laid on it. But, I couldn't beat the price anywhere so I thought I would take a chance. I'm so glad I did. The mattress is so comfortable. It definitely exceeded my expectations. We've had it for a little over a month now and we're sleeping great!

    Read More
    cland82 June 11, 2010
  • Mattress not as thick
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my new Serta Alleene King size Plush Mattress set and I can say without any reservation this is the best deal in town for the price and quality of the product. I was a little disappointed because the description of the mattress set said the mattress was 20" thick, when I received the mattress it measures more around 11" or so, but even still the quality of the set is unbeatable. Very soft, very sturdy. I am hoping to get many nights of wonderful painless sleep from this set. The service overstock provided on this order was wonderful just the kind of service Overstock is known for.

    Read More
    zodiacpassion May 25, 2010
  • Serta Aleene Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about purchasing a mattress online, but after receiving this mattress, it is so comfortable!! We got rid of our 20 yr old family hand me down mattress (eww,lol)!! We sleep sooo good now! I love it! It was a very very good deal for the set too!, Sign up for emails and receive a xxxx off coupon from your order thats almost xxx off!!

    Read More
    heatherng April 13, 2010
  • :)
    Verified Purchase

    I think that this mattress is not too firm and not too soft. I've slept on my new mattress for about a week and I love it. The delivery was quick and they took away my old mattress as well. --------> One thing, the motion transfer is a bit rough to get used to at first. I can always tell when my husband gets into bed. Besides that I am very pleased.

    Read More
    vedina00 April 12, 2010
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    the bed is awesome. love the feel not too soft not too firm.. perfect.. totally comfortable. only problem is when you order it, remember you have to order a frame separate. I didn't know it wasn't included and now have to wait to get one.. other than that it is awesome. Get one!!

    Read More
    bedie April 8, 2010
  • Serta Alleene King-Size Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I tell you what. I was really skeptical to make such an expensive purchase by buying this mattress. But it is the best purchase I've ever made in my life. My ***** it is the best thing since sex!! (SMILE!!) I always had a problem with my mattress in the past. My hips would hurt and my legs would feel fatigued. Well not now!! Thank you once again OVERSTOCK!! I wish I had known about you a long time ago. Better late than never!! By the way it is just wht it said it would be ....plush!!

    Read More
    winnawee April 5, 2010
  • OK for a second home
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this mattress for the master bedroom in a second home. Overall it's a pretty comfortable mattress for the price, but we do use a down pillowtop which definitely provided more comfort. The first few times we slept on it we felt like we might slide off, as the the edges of the mattress slanted downward. That issue has started to go away the more we sleep on it.

    Read More
    lq24 March 25, 2010
  • Ahhhh
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two sets of these mattresses and I was not disappointed. They are not too soft and not too hard. I have been sleeping like a baby. You can't find a better value out there and the delivery company was prompt and courteous.

    Read More
    bosjoy March 25, 2010
  • Awful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress expecting to be a firm, but it is far from it. I totally sink into the mattress and I wake up in the morning and my lower back and hips hurt. If it wasn't a hassle to return it, I would do it. I'm hoping that buying better, firmer pillows will do the trick. I am a little confused by the other reviews, because some people say that it is firm and others soft. Next time I will just go to a mattress store and buy it there. Save myself the trouble.

    Read More
    nmbatts March 15, 2010
  • Serta Alleene Plush Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy that I purchased this bed. It is firm but it is very comfortable. I would recommend this bed to everyone and the price is right.

    Read More
    irisheyes26 March 14, 2010
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This Mattress set is GREAT. The delivery setup and haul away was wonderful. Slept on it the first night and had the best sleep ever, and every night since. Would highly recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    ronnel March 3, 2010
  • No more sheep to count
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little shy about a purchase like this , so I tested this mattress at local stores, and is the best money spent on a bed, Along with shipping and set up, man you just cant beat it! My husband and I are both happy, soft(for him) at first but then forms firmly(for me) but gently to your body, no sore hips any more. Set up was less than 10 min. Guys were AWESOME.

    Read More
    raanes January 24, 2010
  • Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for myself and another bed at Sleepy's for my mother. This bed was $300 cheaper, much better made and far more comfortable. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    margocd2 December 30, 2009
  • Buyer Beware!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very cheaply made mattress and WAY too expensive for what you get! It's light as a feather, which is bad, because that means they didn't use much in the way of materials. The description says it has edge support, but mine certainly didn't. And, this mattress is SUPER soft; you sink into it like crazy. So, if you want a soft, flimsy mattress with no support, then this is the one for you!I slept on it one night, and hated it so much, I gave it away to a friend the very next day....... :(

    Read More
    junk2009 December 29, 2009
  • Recommended with no hesitaiton
    Verified Purchase

    I read the previous reviews before purchasing this product and every positive thing that was said is true.The delivery and expert set up (they even adjusted the bed frame for me) was unsurpassed. The feel ofthe mattress is very comforting because it is firm, but with a soft padded mattress protector, it has the feel of being cooshy.

    Read More
    loracnaej December 22, 2009
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a guest bed and the comments from guests so far have been "great bed".

    Read More
    frogssister December 9, 2009
  • Thought it would be firmer...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress set in September primarily for the value of getting such a quality king set for a bargain price. However, base don a few of the reviews, I expected a much firmer feel. This is a VERY plush mattress, almost too soft and luxurious for me. I tend to like a very firm mattress with a light cushion top, however, I'm happy with this purchase overall. I fall asleep instantly as my head hits the pillow. This is the second mattress set that I've purchased from Overstock.com and I'm sure I'll be back for more!

    Read More
    yosoymslisa November 2, 2009
Sponsored Links