Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Serta Allene Plush King-size Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with my new mattress set. The price was definitely right, compared to other mattress sets of this quality that I looked into. I previously had a top-quality mattress set with pillow top on both sides. I started having a lot of back aches during the night, and in the morning upon arising. These have pretty much gone away since using my new mattress. In addition, the delivery and shipment were excellent. My set arrived within a short time after placing the order - within two weeks. The company chosen to deliver my set, locally, was very helpful and professional; and a great assistance in installing the new set and disposing the old set. They called to make a delivery appointment, arrived promptly, and were very helpful. I would recommend others to purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    jeriday January 7, 2011
  • very soft
    Verified Purchase

    I have been sleeping on the mattress for a couple of months now and it already has indentations where my husband and I sleep. We are average build/slender. I am a little disapointed in the mattress. I prefer it a little more firm. My sheets keep sliding off the corners when we turn. its frustrating. I believe it is because the mattress is so soft.

    Read More
    ddflorida January 3, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Great Mattress for the price and shipping was pretty decent!!

    Read More
    sugarme08 December 28, 2010
  • Great Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this set to people who are not trying to spend a fortune but want a great value. This set worked for me. Much room and is very nice and comfy. Not too soft, not too firm. Price is right and sleeps nice!

    Read More
    rosalynha December 27, 2010
  • Awesome Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    I have never purchased a large item like this online before and was a little hesitant....don't be, if you are looking to purchase a mattress that is soft and cushiony but yet has a good firmness to it also, this is the one. I have not found a better price for a name brand mattress set. I had purchased a new pillow top mattress set that was not name brand at a discount furniture store six months ago, and paid $400 for a queen set and have now replaced it with this much better quality king set. Delivery was very quick, and even during the holiday season. Received it two days before Christmas. I will be a return customer when I need to purchase another mattress set.

    Read More
    danagay December 23, 2010
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered this bed a month or so ago and we are so pleased with it! Seriously, cant beat the price and the shipping/delivery was seamless. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    campberen December 17, 2010
  • Alleene Mattress Review
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't say anything better about this mattress and the service we received! The mattress and delivery process was flawless. The mattress is a tad firmer then advertised, but after 10 days of break-in, it is just right now. After shopping around for 2 weeks came upon this and no-one could beat the price for the set, especially since it had free shipping. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    mikispop December 4, 2010
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    When I recieved the Serta Alleene King-size Plush Mattress Set ; I was expecting to see the bed that is in this photo. That was not the case. However the bed has been great. We are sleeping much better.

    Read More
    browneyedwoman10 November 29, 2010
  • Ok for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't say that this mattress is soft. It's more firm than I was expecting but it is still comfortable. I normally prefer soft mattresses however I have got used to it. The delivery process was fine, overstock did a great job. No complaints.

    Read More
    sumn2say November 20, 2010
  • Serta King Set
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were worried that buying a mattress on-line would be a disaster but instead it was a pleasant experience. It was exactly as described and we love it. Just the right comfort level for the both of us. Thank you to Overstock.com for making this a easy process and the delivery guys for there professional service.

    Read More
    tammyandchris November 12, 2010
  • We love this bed!!

    Great bed - great nights sleep. Can't ask for more. Thanks Overstock!! My husband and I love this mattress.

    Read More
    skyler20 November 10, 2010
  • Not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is not comfortable at all and is NON-RETURNABLE.

    Read More
    bsowitch November 5, 2010
  • not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress set was shipped quickly but I am not impressed. The mattress is only padded on one side. Absolutely no padding and covered with very flimsy material on the the bottom. You can never flip the mattress. It looks like a box spring. I expected more considering the price! And here is something to think about-- the set was manufactured by Serta on the day after it was ordered. How is that overstock??

    Read More
    jacqueo21 November 4, 2010
  • Ist time user!
    Verified Purchase

    I just purchased this set for our vacation home and although I was not there to receive it, my mother-in-law called and told me about the great set up, and timely delivery of this king-sized mattress set. I have never purchased a mattress this way, and after reading the reviews decide to take the plunge. My in-laws told us that the mattress was in excellent condition, the delivery people set up the bed frame which had arrived a week before, brought the mattress to the room of our choice, unwrapped it, and placed it on the bed frame. We didn't even have "white glove delivery" on this product. She told me how comfy the set was and that we were going to be pleased once we try it out. I used the online chat a few times before purchase, and 1 or 2 times after. Customer service was really good and answered all my questions and concerns. My only regret is that I never used Overstock before, I'm hooked!

    Read More
    gph3 November 3, 2010
  • Serta Alleene King-size Plush Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress!!!! So comfortable and definetly worth the money!!!!!!!! Delivery was a snap!!!

    Read More
    bongiovi October 29, 2010
  • Not so soft
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the mattress, but it wasn't as soft as I would have anticipated. I was looking for a mattress I would sink into and this just wasn't it. Perhaps I should have spent a little more and would have gotten what I was looking for. Other than that, it is comfortable and has a luxurious feel. I did get a feather bed from Overstock and that has helped with the softness. If you're looking for a somewhat soft mattress, this one's for you! If you're looking for firm or really soft, it isn't.

    Read More
    candace8 October 29, 2010
  • Counting Sheep
    Verified Purchase

    I am 26 years old and just moved out of my parent's house. I wanted to buy a King size mattress b/c I've always had a Queen, and it was never quite big enough. I have never shopped on Overstock before, but have heard great things from friends. So, I started looking at mattresses and this one inparticular stood out to me. I was very, very hesitant about buying a bed online due to not having the option of laying on it first. I was even more apprehensive when I started reading the reviews and saw some bad ones, but I decided to purchase it anyways. This bed is absolutely incredible! It is so comfortable, not too squishy, but not too hard at all, it literally is the perfect mix. I have had sleeping problems for the last 2 years taking all kinds of perscription sleeping pills to buying a more comfortable mattress topper for my old bed and nothing seemed to work. I have slept like a baby the last 2 weeks since I have received this bed. The height of it is perfect and it is so spacious, I can roll over 10 times and still be on the bed! I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would totally buy it again and/or recommend this bed to anyone.

    Read More
    clsykora20 October 28, 2010
  • sleep well
    Verified Purchase

    A great product-plus a great buy,just wish i'd bought the california king. My bad. P.S. overstock JUST continue to DO YOU;

    Read More
    tonyw1 September 21, 2010
  • My back loves this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I no longer have problems with my lower back - this bed is incredibly comfortable and roomy. Not too firm but definitely not too soft - just the right amount of support. We went from a queen to a king - what a difference! The bed is the perfect height - the measurements listed are dead on. The whole process from ordering to the delivery was fantastic - so easy and stress free. Delivery and set up of the bed took less than 10 minutes and they removed our old mattress & box spring. I would highly recommend - so pleased with price, ordering and delivery.

    Read More
    meeta5569 September 18, 2010
  • Great mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I was skeptical about buying a mattress online, but I've bought big items from Overstock (big rugs, appliances, etc.) and have never been disappointed. The company that delivered the mattresses did a great job with communication and delivery. We have slept on it for a week, and it is just great. We did the homework on which mattress to choose, type, etc. and settled on this plush top mattress set (we got rid of the VERY expensive Sleep Number) which compared to our old one is EXTREMELY well priced - and we love it. I have learned that with mattresses, more money doesn't mean a better mattress :-) At this point, I have to give it 5 stars!

    Read More
    indytex September 16, 2010
Sponsored Links