Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Alleene Mattress Review
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't say anything better about this mattress and the service we received! The mattress and delivery process was flawless. The mattress is a tad firmer then advertised, but after 10 days of break-in, it is just right now. After shopping around for 2 weeks came upon this and no-one could beat the price for the set, especially since it had free shipping. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    mikispop December 4, 2010
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    When I recieved the Serta Alleene King-size Plush Mattress Set ; I was expecting to see the bed that is in this photo. That was not the case. However the bed has been great. We are sleeping much better.

    Read More
    browneyedwoman10 November 29, 2010
  • Serta Alleene King-Size Plush Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    I really am enjoying a great night's sleep on my new mattress set. It is very comfy and I sleep like a baby on it. The price on Overstock.Com is insanely affordable!!! The delivery company delivered it and not only set it up in my bedroom, they hauled away the old set at no additional charge. It took about a week and a half from myself ordering this mattress set on Overstock.Com to it actually being delivered to my home. Very professional delivery company. I would definately do it all over again. Thank you, Overstock.Com!!!

    Read More
    kupieshops November 27, 2010
  • Ok for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't say that this mattress is soft. It's more firm than I was expecting but it is still comfortable. I normally prefer soft mattresses however I have got used to it. The delivery process was fine, overstock did a great job. No complaints.

    Read More
    sumn2say November 20, 2010
  • Serta King Set
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were worried that buying a mattress on-line would be a disaster but instead it was a pleasant experience. It was exactly as described and we love it. Just the right comfort level for the both of us. Thank you to Overstock.com for making this a easy process and the delivery guys for there professional service.

    Read More
    tammyandchris November 12, 2010
  • We love this bed!!

    Great bed - great nights sleep. Can't ask for more. Thanks Overstock!! My husband and I love this mattress.

    Read More
    skyler20 November 10, 2010
  • Not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is not comfortable at all and is NON-RETURNABLE.

    Read More
    bsowitch November 5, 2010
  • not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress set was shipped quickly but I am not impressed. The mattress is only padded on one side. Absolutely no padding and covered with very flimsy material on the the bottom. You can never flip the mattress. It looks like a box spring. I expected more considering the price! And here is something to think about-- the set was manufactured by Serta on the day after it was ordered. How is that overstock??

    Read More
    jacqueo21 November 4, 2010
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the king set in July and totally loved it. It was the best sleep ever for a month. It now less than 4 months later and it already has body impressions. It's a great mattress if you want to sleep in a hammock. Not particularly a mattress I would purchase again. Simply put, I got what I paid for.

    Read More
    flozell43 November 3, 2010
  • Ist time user!
    Verified Purchase

    I just purchased this set for our vacation home and although I was not there to receive it, my mother-in-law called and told me about the great set up, and timely delivery of this king-sized mattress set. I have never purchased a mattress this way, and after reading the reviews decide to take the plunge. My in-laws told us that the mattress was in excellent condition, the delivery people set up the bed frame which had arrived a week before, brought the mattress to the room of our choice, unwrapped it, and placed it on the bed frame. We didn't even have "white glove delivery" on this product. She told me how comfy the set was and that we were going to be pleased once we try it out. I used the online chat a few times before purchase, and 1 or 2 times after. Customer service was really good and answered all my questions and concerns. My only regret is that I never used Overstock before, I'm hooked!

    Read More
    gph3 November 3, 2010
  • Serta Alleene King-size Plush Mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress!!!! So comfortable and definetly worth the money!!!!!!!! Delivery was a snap!!!

    Read More
    bongiovi October 29, 2010
  • Perfect compromise
    Verified Purchase

    A mattress that matches the firmness preferences of my wife and me has been difficult to find. She prefers a softer mattress and I prefer a firmer one. That is a tall order, and we have finally found a mattress that fulfills both of our needs. The Serta Alleene King-size Plush Mattress Set is the best compromise that we have found. It is truly firm enough for my tastes but not too firm for my wife's comfort, and soft enough to satisfy her but not too soft for me. If any other couples have similar situations, I would sincerely recommend that you try this mattress set. Service personnel that delivered the mattress set were in and out in no time, very efficient, and also took my old set when they left. Couldn't ask for more.

    Read More
    mocklerr October 29, 2010
  • Not so soft
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the mattress, but it wasn't as soft as I would have anticipated. I was looking for a mattress I would sink into and this just wasn't it. Perhaps I should have spent a little more and would have gotten what I was looking for. Other than that, it is comfortable and has a luxurious feel. I did get a feather bed from Overstock and that has helped with the softness. If you're looking for a somewhat soft mattress, this one's for you! If you're looking for firm or really soft, it isn't.

    Read More
    candace8 October 29, 2010
  • Counting Sheep
    Verified Purchase

    I am 26 years old and just moved out of my parent's house. I wanted to buy a King size mattress b/c I've always had a Queen, and it was never quite big enough. I have never shopped on Overstock before, but have heard great things from friends. So, I started looking at mattresses and this one inparticular stood out to me. I was very, very hesitant about buying a bed online due to not having the option of laying on it first. I was even more apprehensive when I started reading the reviews and saw some bad ones, but I decided to purchase it anyways. This bed is absolutely incredible! It is so comfortable, not too squishy, but not too hard at all, it literally is the perfect mix. I have had sleeping problems for the last 2 years taking all kinds of perscription sleeping pills to buying a more comfortable mattress topper for my old bed and nothing seemed to work. I have slept like a baby the last 2 weeks since I have received this bed. The height of it is perfect and it is so spacious, I can roll over 10 times and still be on the bed! I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would totally buy it again and/or recommend this bed to anyone.

    Read More
    clsykora20 October 28, 2010
  • Best Night's Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    We comparison shopped and also read the reviews here on this mattress. We decided to give it a try. The scheduling of the delivery was a snap because the deliverers were friendly, amenable and professional. The delivery team was efficient and cleared the "debris." We have this at our mountain house so it is used by several different family members. After each person spends their first night on this mattress, they call to know who made it and where we bought it. It truly offers the best night's sleep I've ever had. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    customerlp October 27, 2010
  • Finally!
    Verified Purchase

    We just spent our first night on this mattress, and I woke up with no back pain, fully rested. I move around alot when I sleep and so does she, and we usually wake eachother up. Not this time!!! Both of us were able to sleep and stay a sleep. Great buy for the price, I recommend to anyone looking to buy on a budget. I could not find the mattress that both of us wanted for the price I stole this one at.

    Read More
    downsouth1 September 25, 2010
  • sleep well
    Verified Purchase

    A great product-plus a great buy,just wish i'd bought the california king. My bad. P.S. overstock JUST continue to DO YOU;

    Read More
    tonyw1 September 21, 2010
  • My back loves this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I no longer have problems with my lower back - this bed is incredibly comfortable and roomy. Not too firm but definitely not too soft - just the right amount of support. We went from a queen to a king - what a difference! The bed is the perfect height - the measurements listed are dead on. The whole process from ordering to the delivery was fantastic - so easy and stress free. Delivery and set up of the bed took less than 10 minutes and they removed our old mattress & box spring. I would highly recommend - so pleased with price, ordering and delivery.

    Read More
    meeta5569 September 18, 2010
  • Great mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I was skeptical about buying a mattress online, but I've bought big items from Overstock (big rugs, appliances, etc.) and have never been disappointed. The company that delivered the mattresses did a great job with communication and delivery. We have slept on it for a week, and it is just great. We did the homework on which mattress to choose, type, etc. and settled on this plush top mattress set (we got rid of the VERY expensive Sleep Number) which compared to our old one is EXTREMELY well priced - and we love it. I have learned that with mattresses, more money doesn't mean a better mattress :-) At this point, I have to give it 5 stars!

    Read More
    indytex September 16, 2010
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical about buying a bed online without laying on it first. But after reading all of the reviews I pulled the trigger and couldn't be happier about it. Not only is it a great deal but the delivery was simple and only took about 10 days. Bed is so comfortable and I will be coming back to overstock for all future purchases. I also highly recommend joining the O club. I saved a ton and just bought bedding and pillows with my rewards money from them.

    Read More
    srkendall September 8, 2010
Sponsored Links