Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mattress Supreme!
    Verified Purchase

    We looked around for a while before we decided to purchase this mattress, we even went to one of the "chain store mattress professionals" which didn't want us to leave the store without giving them money to lock in the price. Anyway, this mattress was in my cart for a while before I finally decided to purchase. I researched online and they said you should watch where you buy your mattress from and how quickly you can get it, you do not want something that has been laying around in a warehouse somewhere getting dirty, dusty etc. Well this made me skeptical with overstock. But I now know that I made the right decision! Mattress came in a very timely matter, shipping time was a lot less that what they stated it would be, the delivery company that delivered the mattress were very professional and PROMPT! The best part is checked the manufactured date on the mattress after they left and it was May 3rd, 2011, they delivered the mattress May 4th the next day after it was picked up in NY from Serta! How awesome is that !!! Now the test, sleep! Been sleeping like a baby the last two nights! We are loving our new king size Serta! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    mibelle76 May 6, 2011
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed.. it's a risk to buy a mattress online. however shipping was quick and easy. reviews said that mattress was firm but i find it to be soft. the bed is great. amazing deal.

    Read More
    cristian1111 April 22, 2011
  • All around great!
    Verified Purchase

    I, like many others, was hesitant to buy a mattress online without trying it out first. My husband and I went to *** to test the different types, plush, pillowtop, etc...and we realized Plush was for us. After reading so many great reviews from other Overstock customers, I decided to go for it. We did not want to spend thousands of dollars on a new mattress. We needed to upgrade from our FULL, to something bigger. The mattress arrived yesterday, only 2 weeks after we ordered it. I was nervous about the mattress fitting up the stairs in our house, but the delivery men made it look so easy. It took them all of 15 minutes to do everything. What an experience! The bed is so comfortable. Perfect for us! The mattress is soft but firm, so it is perfect. We may finally get some good rest at night now.

    Read More
    jscapo April 21, 2011
  • pleasant experience
    Verified Purchase

    mattress is comortable at a reasonable price. i would order again because the order proceedly seamlosly. i have ordered sheets from this company and been very happy with the product. i was afraid at first of ordering such a huge item by e-mail. I was posted every bit of the way by e-mail. The final stages involved telephone calls. They showed up at 08:00am and took away the old and set up the new. all that i was required to do was put on the bedding.

    Read More
    buellabb55 April 5, 2011
  • Good mattress, but for one person only
    Verified Purchase

    Overall we like this king size mattress. It's very comfortable and I have no back pain. However, you can feel every move of your partner. It feels like sleeping on the water bed in a way. We are planning on getting used to it. I've spent 3K on our other mattress and it is not as comfortable, though you don't feel any movement.

    Read More
    mura02459 March 31, 2011
  • For the Price - OMG!
    Verified Purchase

    Like so many others, I was a little hesitant in ordering a mattress "untested" but I have been a long-time customer of Overstock and have never been disappointed ... plus, with the reviews of this mattress, I decided to take a chance ... plus, the local stores we visited said they could not come anywhere near the price for a King Size Serta mattress. It took two weeks to get here but I knew that in advance and it was well worth the wait. I simply cannot say enough about this mattress ... we simply love it and the sweet price makes sleeping at night that much better!

    Read More
    lizmckenzie55 March 27, 2011
  • Very satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Recieved my King size mattress set 3 days ago and must say one happy...satisfied customer. I had been on the market looking to purchase King size bedding for sometime now, but was hestiant based off quality and price. One day while on Ovestock website I decided to peek at what mattress sets they had to offer. And was I blown away by how large of inventory and price range they have to offer. I was rather hesitant as I would not get the opportunity to try out the product, but based off the reviews, the positives out weighted the negative comments. Therefore took a chance...hoping for the best that I did not make a mistake. And proud to say very happy I took that chance as I am very satisfied with this serta model and more importantly how money I saved oppose to shopping at a local furniture store. This mattress set is soft yet not too soft. I also purchased a 4 inch memory foam mattress topper (also from overstock) as I was not sure if the mattress would be too firm. Must say don't need it but am using it because I love the topper. Thanks Overstock for making my dreams a reality and will pass the word.

    Read More
    kiki2573 March 18, 2011
  • Best mattress ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress arrived quickly via White Glove Service, and is so comfortable! It is now very difficult to get out of bed in the morning, as I have never slept better in my life. This is a high quality mattress for a great price.

    Read More
    nwsoccermom March 16, 2011
  • Not at ALL like the picture...
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress arrived last Sunday, only a week after I ordered it, the delivery men were clean and polite, they took away all packaging, offered to move my furniture around, even my old bed into the spare bedroom, and they put together the new bed frame. They gave me a delivery time of 2-4pm on sunday, and were there at 115, which was a surprise because usually deliveries are always LATE! The delivery experience was far better then I had expected...and the only positive thing about this purcase!! Once the mattress was all set up and I got a look at it I was disappointed to say the least. In the picture the mattress looks like the covering is made out of that soft cotton that you see a lot lately, well it's not, it's cheap polyester! And also according to what is pictured I expected the mattress to have some padding, and plushness to it, It DOESN'T, its hard as a rock. Now we wanted a FIRMER mattress, our last was a very fluffy pillow top which was like sleeping on a cloud at first, but after 5 years turned into a sink hole in the middle, BUT this mattress is too hard, it's plain Awful! I love o.com, and ordered a memory foam pillow topper after the first night of sleeping on this mattress from them. It's a steal for a king sized set, but I guess you're getting what you paid for, this was the first purchase from o.com that I've made over the years that I am disappointed in!

    Read More
    aking57 March 16, 2011
  • satisfied customer!
    Verified Purchase

    the very very short version: wanted to go from a queen bed to king. didn't want to pay an arm and a leg. looked in a bunch of department stores and "mattress stores" - everything we liked was SUPER expensive (like $2,000+)...this went on for months...wanted to buy online because of good deals, but the catch is you can't "test" it that way...finally decided to bite the bullet, read super great reviews about this mattress being firm, but not hard. we wanted somewhere between soft and firm, this was exactly that. good support, but not uncomfortable. the entire process was smooth and easy...paid online, they called to set up delivery within a few days...delivered and set up within 2 weeks...we love it. have had it for 2 months now. great deal!

    Read More
    volcrazy February 26, 2011
  • my mattress
    Verified Purchase

    i love this mattress. it is very comfortable. i sleep alot better since we purchased the mattress. i would recommend this to anyone who has a hard time sleeping.

    Read More
    nada49 February 25, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress- super comfortable. I was nervous about buying a mattress online, but I went for it anyway because I've always had such a good experience with Overstock. It came super quick- about a week and a half- no where near the 6 weeks delivery that was advertised. I am a member of Club O, so I paid nothing for shipping, which is kind of amazing.....where else would you get a mattress delivered to your house for NO CHARGE?! They called to schedule a time to deliver and they even brought it up the stairs into my apartment. The mattress is super high quality- I felt even more comfortable buying it because it is a name brand- Serta. I seriously recommend this mattress to anyone- don't be hesitant about buying this mattress online- it's totally worth it and you'll have no regrets!

    Read More
    chinola February 22, 2011
  • SWEET DREAMS!
    Verified Purchase

    I PURCHASED THIS SET ALONG WITH ANOTHER SET WITH A SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT TOP. WE PREFER FIRMER MATTRESSES. WE OWN THE BEST OF THE BEST-STEARNS & FOSTER, TEMPURPEDIC AND HIGHER END SERTA'S. I PUT THIS SET IN ONE OF OUR GUEST ROOMS. I HAVE SLEPT IN IT AND OVERSLEPT! WHAT A GREAT PURCHASE! NO BODY SAGS, OR SINKING. IT IS OVER A YEAR OLD AND I RECOMMEND THIS SET TO ANYONE! DON'T LET THE FIRM FOOL YOU! IT IS SOFT AND SUPPORTIVE, NOT MUSHY AND SQUISHY, WHICH OFTEN HAPPENS TO PILLOW-TOP OR SOFT TOP MATTRESSES. IT PERFORMED BETTER THAN OUR TEMPURPEDIC IN JUST 6MONTHS TIME!! I'VE OWNED THIS SET FOR OVER A YEAR AND IT IS STILL GREAT QUALITY! I GAVE OUR TEMPURPEDIC AWAY! WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU?!?!?

    Read More
    alainao February 21, 2011
  • Too Soft but Still a Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    We've been sleeping on this bed for over a month now. We upgraded from a Queen to a King and the extra space has been wonderful! However, the motion transfer control is nonexistent! Grant it, my husband is not a small guy so I didn't expect to get a bed that would totally eliminate all movement, but if he rolls over, gets in/out of bed, sneezes, twitches, etc. I'm on the other side bouncing! Also, I probably should've read the product description better, but I was hoping that the "plush" factor of this bed meant that the first few inches of mattress would be soft with a firmer base (almost like a pillow-top). NOT THE CASE. I totally sink into this bed and I'm nervous that what little support it has will "sag" away before the year's out. BUT - for the price of this bed and the great delivery I don't regret my purchase. I think my issues come down to personal preference more than whether or not the mattress delivers what it promised. I hope this helps!

    Read More
    morrisfam February 15, 2011
  • king size mattress deal
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for a fair priced, good quality mattress. Looked online and in many stores. This is a good quality, very comfortable mattress, at the best price around. I looked in many stores and online. The delivery service was outstanding. Set up the new and took away the old. Easier than shopping in a regular store. I recommend Overstock for your next mattress purchase 100%!! I added a 3 inch memory foam topper(from Overstock) I sleep like a dream!

    Read More
    kurlin February 12, 2011
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I was very skeptical about buying a matress online, especially with a no return policy on matresses becuase my husband has a bad back and is pretty picky about beds. The bed is great quality and looks and feels a lot more expensive than other beds we looked at in stores for the same price. It is very comfortable and truly is a firm bed with a plush topper that makes it comfortable. Would definately recommend this bed to anyone looking for a deal. Shipping was also really great with white glove service.

    Read More
    meghann07 February 4, 2011
  • Great bed at an amazing price!
    Verified Purchase

    As stated, this bed is a great bed at a amazing price! It is super comfortable, we refer to it as a sleep magnet! We shopped around at the local stores and had an idea of what we wanted. The price on this Serta was so good, we could not resist! Although you get what you pay for with the $2.95 delivery. Unlike paying more at a local store and having it delivered when you want, Overstock's local furniture delivery people are not so flexible. Let's just say that you may want to be prepared to take the day off work, because that is what ended up happening. They will let you know a few days in advance which day they are coming, but not a specific time other than between 8-12 & 12-4. I was supposed to get a call the night before that would let me know which time frame, but never did. I tried calling the local delivery people & Overstock to no avail. I got a call at 9 AM telling me the driver was about an hour away from my house. The delivery guys were very nice, helped me set up the new bed and took away the old mattress set. In all fairness, I feel that my 5 star review is targeted for the product. I was not exactly thrilled with the way the delivery timing went, but I am happy with the product and that I only paid $2.95 shipping on sweet king size mattress set.

    Read More
    flagirl32118 January 31, 2011
  • not all that
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for the price and at the time I needed the mattress fairly quick. Its and ok mattress and I will leave it at that. I find myself tossing and turning alot more. I had purchaced a queen size memory foam on here and I slept much better but It held more heat. I would rather sweat than toss and turn.

    Read More
    ras5568 January 26, 2011
  • Very Nice!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I needed a new bed very badly...We still slept on our 15 year old bed. We looked at several locations to buy a bed and finally found this site. We are extremely happy with every aspect of this purchase. The delivery process alone was very nice. The bed is extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this bed and this site to everyone.!!!

    Read More
    blibertore January 21, 2011
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We are very satisfied with the Alleen Serta mattress. We think it is very comfortable and are pleased with the purchase. I was nervous about the delivery as we weren't sure it was going to fit up our narrow stairwell, but the delivery was smooth and the movers were professional. Great buy!

    Read More
    landlsmom January 17, 2011
Sponsored Links