Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Read the reviews too!
    Verified Purchase

    Read all the reviews as well and purchased based on that, honestly no issues with product, delivery and service. Took about 10 days from orer to delivery. Would recommend highly, great value on a quality firm/plush set.

    Read More
    ricardos413 December 4, 2012
  • like so far had for about 30 days
    Verified Purchase

    m y wife and I like this mattress set so far. We get a good nights sleep and wake up rested.

    Read More
    geneo0 May 27, 2012
  • Sweet dreaming
    Verified Purchase

    In heaven.... Awesome bed.. It feels great to actually sleep.

    Read More
    rzanmike March 16, 2012
  • Bed is so comfortable and I have no more backaches
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed, it's so comfortable. I haven't had a backache in the morning since we got it. I sleep through the night and don't toss and turn anymore. I recieved the purchase much faster than I thought I would. And the delivery people were professional and curteous. I will definatly shop with overstock.com again. That was my first purchase and I'm 100% satisfied.

    Read More
    shannonzane March 2, 2012
  • Firm but very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous at first knowing that it was going to be on the firm side but I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it is. My husband has insomnia and I used to feel and hear him get up at night but that is no longer a problem. We recieved our bed in a short period of time and the delivery men set it up and took away the old set.

    Read More
    cheechie November 1, 2011
  • wonderful bed
    Verified Purchase

    the best to sleep on if you have a bad back. just the right firmness.

    Read More
    freedoms October 7, 2011
  • Good bed
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, very recommended . I like it so much i might even order another :)

    Read More
    devilv2 September 12, 2011
  • Serta Alleene
    Verified Purchase

    We expected a high quality Serta product but were disappointed.We continue to experience achy bones from the mattress and it's only got the 'plush' on one side, which means you cannot flip the mattress. Apparently this is very common now, which we were not aware of. For the money, it's a decent mattress and would be fine for a guest room, which may be where this one ends up.

    Read More
    indyls September 6, 2011
  • GrEAT MATTRESS
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress if very comfortable and high quality. Delivery was fast and efficient. FIrst time user with pillow top, so maybe a tad softer than I'm used to. Also, sleeps a tad warmer due to pillow top.

    Read More
    jmikeireland August 6, 2011
  • Mattress isn't plush/doesn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    After 6 mos my husband and I determined this mattress would not support us comfortably for the next 2 years, let alone 10 years. We performed the required end-to-end turns every 2 weeks for 3 mos, but still felt the sagging on either side and a high spot in the middle. My husband is 6'3", 250 lbs and I am 5'3", 125 lbs; this mattress should have at least lasted 5 years. I would not recommend this mattress set to anyone. I have purchased a new mattress from a mattress store where I was able to try it out and see what I am getting.

    Read More
    lsa30lps July 26, 2011
  • King size mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    The price was what drew me to the king set by Serta. I ordered the set and knew it would be about 2 weeks because of oversize product. The delivery men were nice, clean, and did a fabulous job taking up and setting the mattress set upstairs without hitting anything. My stairs curve and they were very considerate. They cleaned up the packaging and were in and out in less than 15 minutes. Then after a month of using the mattress set I have to say that I absolutely love it. Plus with the price being great it was one of the best deals that I have ever gotten.

    Read More
    sherrisettles July 20, 2011
  • I'm in Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    I was leary of buying a matress on line but this has quelled my fears. We are so pleased with our purchase. Set up, delivery; everything went as planned and we love our new, COMFORTABLE bed! Very pleased.

    Read More
    wonover July 5, 2011
  • I LOVE THIS MATTRESS!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was prefect for me and my wife, it is a plush yet firm mattress which we love because it's so soft that you just want to immediately sleep but it's firm enough to feel support. For this price the mattress set is a must buy in my opinion.

    Read More
    meth509 June 14, 2011
  • comfortable mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    Our family had purchased the serta king size mattress for the shared home in florida and liked it very much. When it came time for my husband and I to purchase a matress for our home we went right to the serta mattresses. Overstock was having a special on this type of serta mattress. It's not too hard or too soft and the anti allergy factor is a bonus. My neigbor let the in...the opened up the frame, put it together and put the mattresses on and took all the wrappings away! Can't ask much more than this and at an excellent price.

    Read More
    brooklyn65 June 11, 2011
  • Firm and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Had this for about a month now. It is a comfortable mattress. Received about a week after ordering.

    Read More
    volvo06 May 27, 2011
  • Great mattress Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new mattress set, very firm and well put together.

    Read More
    1289 May 27, 2011
  • American made of supreme quality
    Verified Purchase

    After much searching, I decided on ordering this king size American made Ser\ta mattress. Not only does it look great, it sleeps wonderfully, and is made of the best quality. Service was the best. Arrived in about 10 days, Truck driver unloaded, unpacked, installed and carried old mattress set away t be disposed of. Couldn't have asked for better service. Will definitely buy again and again from Overstocks.com. Great job everyone.

    Read More
    staysug6 May 20, 2011
  • Very Firm, Not so Plush
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I came to the realization that we needed a new bed. Well money's tight and I can't find these prices near me. It is a very firm bed if you prefer a softer feel. It came in 9 day's and I ordered it on Easter. We have had it a week and my husband loves it. Me and the bed are just friends right now. I'm back using my Opoints to get a memory foam mattress topper!!! So the husband and cat love the bed!

    Read More
    poohbearsz May 13, 2011
  • Mattress Supreme!
    Verified Purchase

    We looked around for a while before we decided to purchase this mattress, we even went to one of the "chain store mattress professionals" which didn't want us to leave the store without giving them money to lock in the price. Anyway, this mattress was in my cart for a while before I finally decided to purchase. I researched online and they said you should watch where you buy your mattress from and how quickly you can get it, you do not want something that has been laying around in a warehouse somewhere getting dirty, dusty etc. Well this made me skeptical with overstock. But I now know that I made the right decision! Mattress came in a very timely matter, shipping time was a lot less that what they stated it would be, the delivery company that delivered the mattress were very professional and PROMPT! The best part is checked the manufactured date on the mattress after they left and it was May 3rd, 2011, they delivered the mattress May 4th the next day after it was picked up in NY from Serta! How awesome is that !!! Now the test, sleep! Been sleeping like a baby the last two nights! We are loving our new king size Serta! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    mibelle76 May 6, 2011
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed.. it's a risk to buy a mattress online. however shipping was quick and easy. reviews said that mattress was firm but i find it to be soft. the bed is great. amazing deal.

    Read More
    cristian1111 April 22, 2011
Sponsored Links