Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As a long time owner of memory foam mattresses I know the down side when it come to heat. This mattress is the perfect mix of memory foam and springs the air flows through and keep the foam cool.

    Read More
    connivere July 29, 2017
  • Still going strong!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm writing this review about 7 years after purchase. We still love this mattress set. It is comfortable and has held up amazingly for my husband and I.

    Read More
    Toni S. May 28, 2017
  • ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
    Verified Purchase

    This is most comfortable mattress & Box Spring I have ever had the pleasure to own. All my friends and family members want my bed.

    Read More
    jul0723 March 6, 2017
  • Rshep
    Verified Purchase

    Within a year was sagging where my spouse and I slept on both sides, and we were not extremely heavy. To get a Serta worker to come and inspect for refund, another fee was required...did not pay because enough already invested in bad product.

    Read More
    rshep August 21, 2015
  • Disappointed in this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress set was delivered with wrong size box spring sets. The twin box springs combined were too wide for the bed; if you just use one, it was too small. I ordered this mattress set for an overseas delivery. By the time it got there and the mistake was discovered, Overstock, in their wisdom, told me the 30-day return period had expired.

    Read More
    soloist89 November 16, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our room the price was great. The mattress is good quality and i have told others about it already if your looking for a great bed at a reasonable price here it is

    Read More
    sherra10 May 22, 2013
  • Serra king bed
    Verified Purchase

    Waited two years to give review and the mattress is just like brand new

    Read More
    sorecka May 5, 2013
  • perfect,best i have ever had
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most comfortable mattess and box spring set i have ever owned. No more backaches in the morning. Sometimes I don't want to get out of bed in the morning they are so comfortable.

    Read More
    choochoo1955 April 23, 2013
  • Already bought a replacement
    Verified Purchase

    This one will not last. Less than 2 years my husband stopped sleeping on it because the divet made him roll off the bed. We just bought a new one today and spent over 2 grand. You get what you pay for

    Read More
    sford78108 January 19, 2013
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS NEW MATTRESS AND BOX SPRING SET. I WAS HAVING A LOT OF PAIN WITH MY HIP SLEEPING ON OUR OLD ONE BUT HAVE NOT HAD ONE BIT OF PAIN SINCE WE STARTED SLEEPING ON THIS NEW ONE.GLAD WE MADE THE PURCHASE

    Read More
    volleyjan December 31, 2012
  • Read the reviews too!
    Verified Purchase

    Read all the reviews as well and purchased based on that, honestly no issues with product, delivery and service. Took about 10 days from orer to delivery. Would recommend highly, great value on a quality firm/plush set.

    Read More
    ricardos413 December 4, 2012
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We scoured Overstock for the perfect mattress. Where else can you get a king size mattress for under $700??? Overstock and Overstock alone. Mattress stores charge twice and sometimes 3X as much. I did my homework. I read hundreds of reviews and debated between several options. I chose this one because you can rely on a Serta. and I knew I didn't want pillowtop because people claimed they sagged and dipped after a while. So we went with this plush top. This bed is firmer than what you would get with a pillow top obviously, but to me it's soft enough, with great support and comfortable.. you don't sink into it. I wake up feeling rested and no back pain. Pros: Great price, top notch customer service for delivery, free set up and removal of old mattress, comfortable mattress, good support. Cons: Plush on one side only, so no flipping of the mattress. No handles on side of mattress (so can make moving a struggle) All in all, I recommend it. Great bed, comfortable, and well made. For the price you cannot beat it!!!

    Read More
    lirpaloo July 14, 2012
  • like so far had for about 30 days
    Verified Purchase

    m y wife and I like this mattress set so far. We get a good nights sleep and wake up rested.

    Read More
    geneo0 May 27, 2012
  • Sweet dreaming
    Verified Purchase

    In heaven.... Awesome bed.. It feels great to actually sleep.

    Read More
    rzanmike March 16, 2012
  • Bed is so comfortable and I have no more backaches
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed, it's so comfortable. I haven't had a backache in the morning since we got it. I sleep through the night and don't toss and turn anymore. I recieved the purchase much faster than I thought I would. And the delivery people were professional and curteous. I will definatly shop with overstock.com again. That was my first purchase and I'm 100% satisfied.

    Read More
    shannonzane March 2, 2012
  • Not wearing well
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this King sized mattress in January of 2011. It was great for my husband and I at first but in less than a year, it is sagging on each of our sides with a "hill" in the middle, even though we did rotate it as instructed. Bad thing with this plush tops is that you can't actually flip the mattresses, only rotate them. I am very diappointed that I spent the money on this from Overstock.

    Read More
    fergie2011 December 28, 2011
  • not durable
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress has been in use for 2 years and started sagging after one year it is now impossible to sleep on and am shopping for a replacement will not buy a mattress from overstock again. Other products I have ordered have been very good value for money this however is the bottom of the barrel. It is used by a young couple and was bought as a gift I feel I let them down.

    Read More
    annise2 December 4, 2011
  • Serta Alleene Pluch king

    Don't buy this bed. It lasted 1 year. Bed has defect already. Serta wants me to pay $$$ to have someone come out to look at it. And If they decide it has a defect, I have to pay $$$ to have a new bed sent to me, plus they will prorate it. Buy a better bed, This one is not a good deal.

    Read More
    terrimoore November 23, 2011
  • Firm but very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous at first knowing that it was going to be on the firm side but I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it is. My husband has insomnia and I used to feel and hear him get up at night but that is no longer a problem. We recieved our bed in a short period of time and the delivery men set it up and took away the old set.

    Read More
    cheechie November 1, 2011
  • wonderful bed
    Verified Purchase

    the best to sleep on if you have a bad back. just the right firmness.

    Read More
    freedoms October 7, 2011
Sponsored Links