Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush Full-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Oregon
    Verified Purchase

    This bed if very soft and the sides stope down when yopu get to the edge. I thought the Mattress would be a little firmer. Not at all what I expected. Would not buy it again or recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    bream June 25, 2012
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good quality, pillowtop mattress. Firmer than I usually like but comfy.

    Read More
    jpalmer1063 May 8, 2012
  • A little soft, but excellent quality product
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this set for our daughter's first big bed. It is excellent quality and very comfortable, but a little soft for my taste, but perfect for our daughter, she loves it!

    Read More
    Rich H April 22, 2012
  • Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is very plush and cozy. Great price and fast delivery!

    Read More
    theshopperone April 13, 2012
  • Keep searching if you don't want that much cushion
    Verified Purchase

    The "plush" feature of this mattress is too "plush", i.e. soft for an adult female. Realistically it sleeps more like a pillow top mattress, which is what I hoped to avoid. A little cushioning is what I was in search of but found that the soft fille/cushioning is simply too soft and the underneath mattress structure is not that firm. This is advertised as a "medium" but it just sleeps "soft" to me. I awake with lots of kinks and back aches constantly. Am moving this into the guest room and starting my search all over.

    Read More
    uoftex March 25, 2012
  • Met my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I was be in transition for over 4 years living in horrible housing situation. My furniture was in storage. I was dying to get back to sleeping in a peaceful bedroom situation. This set is a great value. It has an appealing look. It is quite comfortable --a little on the medium soft side of the spectrum. You'll definitely be tempted to hit the snooze button some mornings.

    Read More
    eabdullateef February 6, 2012
  • A great buy
    Verified Purchase

    You cant beat the price for a name brand mattress. Good quality. I feel like I got a bargain.

    Read More
    gollysmom February 2, 2012
  • Excellent bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is awesome. I read all the reviews before purchasing, and all were spot on. This bed is soft and comfortable, but provides great support. Fit my antique full size from perfectly. Buy this bed, you'll sleep great.

    Read More
    mwbrx December 28, 2011
  • So Kushhh
    Verified Purchase

    This is like sleeping on a big pillow. I think it's perfect, very soft and what I wanter. My roommate thinks its too soft for her tastes but just right in mine.

    Read More
    animation89 October 9, 2011
  • Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress is perfect for our small guest bedroom. Very comfortable. Great purchase for the price.

    Read More
    proteach October 5, 2011
  • superior plush serta mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for my guest room. It is much better than expected for the price. It has a nice quilted top with a silky feel to the fabric. I wanted a plush mattress and that is exactly what I got, not too soft and definitely not firm. The free white glove delivery was fantastic. They called one-half hour before they got to the apt and they carried it up two flights of stairs to the bedroom. They even setup the bedframe, unwrapped the mattress and box spring and took the trash with them. I love Overstock.com!

    Read More
    marieb973 August 5, 2011
  • Sleeping like a dream
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the quality and exellent condition of the mattress set when it arrived. The delivery staff were very punctual, professional, and polite. After sleeping on the mattress for a few weeks now, I would reccomend it to anyone.

    Read More
    bb1smom July 29, 2011
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for our guest room, and the same kind in a bigger size for our master bedroom, and we love it! My guests have said that it is comfy to sleep on. I have certainly slept much better since getting this bed. Would definitely recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    akh725 July 21, 2011
  • The mattress is so soft I have a good nights sleep
    Verified Purchase

    After having my old bed for so long I was so excited to get a new good quality bed. The bed looks perfect in my bedroom and is everything I wanted.

    Read More
    beautifulangel27 July 10, 2011
  • comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for my 5 year old she loves it. it seem comfortable the box spring broke after only a couple of days , but they came and replaced it. I guess i would say its a nice bed my baby says it is comfy.

    Read More
    opalh April 26, 2011
  • Very happy with the set
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and good value. I bought this for my son's first "real" bed and I often fall asleep on it myself, it's so comfy. The only downside is that the mattress can't be flipped because of the one-sided pillow top, but it's not that big of a deal.

    Read More
    lizshopshere April 25, 2011
  • Serta Aleene plush fullsize mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery service on this purchase was incredible.....swift and delivered at our convenience. Several phone calls were made to us concerning the delivery...almost a "white glove" experience. Totally impressed...now one word of caution....we had wanted the Aleene firm...and after much research we decided to buy the firm..... and entered Serta Aleene firm ...full size..only to have the Serta Aleene plush pop up..we clicked on buy and never gave it another thought until the delivery men came and we noticed the invoice said Aleene plush....of course it would have difficult to negotiate a return on this ..so we decided to live with the mistake as the mattress was being used in a guestroom...and it was Serta and it was hardly "soft"....but I just wish Overstock's search engine had guided us differently on this matter...so there are two full size Serta's Aleenes...possibly Overstock has corrected this problem after I told them about it.

    Read More
    jaylyn518 January 31, 2011
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress set for my 13 year old daughter and she loves it...very soft and comfy. We just got it like three weeks ago and so far so good. My daughter weighs 100 lbs if that helps anyone. The delivery was slower than what i had hoped for but it was worth the wait. I think this mattress is worth the money I couldn't find one any cheaper anywhere. Hope this helps

    Read More
    samina111 January 18, 2011
  • COMFY
    Verified Purchase

    Reading the reviews made me a little skeptical but I have to say this is very comfortable bed!!! It is for my young child and the bed is firm but with the soft top. This should get her through school until she moves out.

    Read More
    Screwbe December 6, 2010
  • Excellent for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter, but as she's only 4 I end up sitting in it every night with her at bedtime and have slept in it when she can't get back to sleep in the middle of the night. It's perfect for a child, not too hard or soft. My expensive King mattress is definitely more comfortable for me, I could see this one getting worn out and starting to sag in places if used by adults full time. But for the money if you need something for a child or a guest room I don't think you can beat this - even at xxxxxx. The delivery was excellent, they were so polite and professional, and quick once they got to my house - in and out. I was in no hurry, but it did take a few weeks to get to the point they called me to schedule delivery - they were so flexible in what date and time frame I could pick, which was much more important for me than getting it fast. I'm pretty happy with my purchase and my daughter loves her new bed.

    Read More
    jillanc October 7, 2010
Sponsored Links