Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush Full-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bed, worst delivery
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is great, we got it for our daughter and it has just enough cushion from the pillow top, but also great support. The only complaint is the awful delivery service from the delivery company. The bed was ready for delivery at 4 weeks but since the delivery company was adament they could not work with my schedule we didn't get until almost 8 weeks. They were not only very unprofessional but very rude and lied by saying they left messages for me but when I checked my voicemail logs there were no messages! It took me calling Overstock and telling them I had to cancel my order because the company would not work with me, then O called them and made them work with me. The delivery guys were great and even said they have a lot of complaints to them from customers about the customer service females that work at the delivery company. What a shame, but a great bed and would recommend to anyone!

    Read More
    ouser1 October 11, 2010
  • a good nites sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new mattress it is giving me a good nights sleep every night.....something I have not had in several years while I put up with a very inferior mattress. I use to toss & turn all night long & get up in desperation, because I could not get comfortable. This a full sized mattress & it is a "Plush" firmness which seems to be just right for me. The men that delivered it also set it up on its new bed frame. I was so grateful for this service as I myself could not have managed that on my own. I am a 73 year old senior lady that lives alone. They even took away my old mattress so I didn't have to deal with it . I am very satisfied with Overstocks care to customers. I will be purchasing more items in the future thats for sure.

    Read More
    pattib2010 December 31, 2010
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The adds are deceiving in that they make it look like a luxurious mattress. The mattress is fine and has a pillow topper and will last long enough for my young son to get through school. But, the biggest misconception is that it is a nicer mattress than it is - you can NOT turn it over, so it only has a half life. The bottom is flat and not padded. So decide if a fully padded mattress at twice the price is worth it.

    Read More
    ancestrygirl November 21, 2010
  • SERTA ALLENE PLUSH MATTRESS
    Verified Purchase

    I PURCHASED THIS MATTRESS WITH PLUSH TOP ALSO THE SERTA ALLEENE FIRM IN TWIN SIZE THE PLUSH MATTRESS IS SEMI FIRM BUT BECAUSE OF THE PLUSH TOP ACTUALLY FEEL'S SOFT IT IS FOR MY 10 YR OLD DAUGHTER WHO WEIGH'S 65 LB'S SHE SINK'S INTO THE BED AND SAY'S IT FEEL'S SPRINGY I WEIGH 165 LB'S AND YOU CAN HEAR THE SPRING'S CREEK A LITTLE GETTING IN AND OUT O.K. MATTRESS FOR PRICE. THE SERTA ALLEENE FIRM MATTRESS IS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE SPECTRUM VERY HARD(WHICH I LIKE BY THE WAY)IT COULD STAND 250 LB'S NO PROBLEM WITHOUT SAGGING.I WISH I COULD RETURN THE PLUSH FOR THE FIRM FOR THE AVERAGE PERSON PLUSH A LITTLE TOO SOFT THE FIRM A LITTLE TOO HARD(SIDE NOTE THE WEIGHT OF THE FIRM MATTRESS FEEL'S HEAVIER BECAUSE OF THE STIFFER SPRING'S

    Read More
    aceveteran March 25, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my daughter's room 5 years ago. Very plush and still holding up.

    Read More
    oesaka December 24, 2016
  • O Holy Night of Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress as a Christmas gift to myself. Best Gift Ever !!!

    Read More
    bigwed March 18, 2016
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the price for our spare bedroom. We've had this for a few years and it's held up well.

    Read More
    redbird57 January 9, 2016
  • Great mattress and value!

    We purchased the queen size for a guest room just over 4 years ago. Our son started sleeping on it two years ago and he loves it! The best mattress in the house and my husbands and mine cost more than twice as much. We're now looking to upgrade our daughters twin mattress to the same as her brothers. Sorry to see it's not in stock - hopeful it will come back in stock, or that we'll find a comparable one. mattress.

    Read More
    eprieto February 20, 2015
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress for my guest room. The mattress is firm, but not hard. I have had 4 different guests sleep on it, and they all said that they had a wonderful sleep!

    Read More
    pjsq123 May 28, 2014
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the product. The delivery people put the mattress on the bed and took away all the old boxes. They would have taken the old mattress and box springs but did not have them at our new house.

    Read More
    aclayton01 November 23, 2013
  • Awesome mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great mattress.. At a great price! My daughter who is 9 years old lives it as well as myself.. Very comfortable and delivered nicely...

    Read More
    Vicki40 April 16, 2013
  • Super comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress to replace my guest room mattress which I have had for more years than I am willing to admit. It is super comfy and plush. Cant wait for my next guest to sleep over!

    Read More
    clri102205 April 1, 2013
  • Great Mattress for a Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    We got this for my daughter. This mattress is great quality for the price. It has a soft fabric on top but flat on bottom so there will be no "flipping the mattress". FYI. Glad we bought it! Delvery men were punctual and polite. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    ebhoward99 March 15, 2013
  • Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this bed for about two weeks now. My energy level has shot through the roof! Our last bed was way overdue for a replacement, so that may have something to do with it, but I can say that I no longer toss and turn, and I no longer wake up in the middle of the night. My back pain is also completely gone! I don't crave a nap in the middle of the day. I am very pleased with this purchase, and the price really is unbeatable for the quality of the bed!

    Read More
    arys0728 January 31, 2013
  • Sweet Dreams!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my nephew that was sleeping on the floor on an old mattress. I haven't personally seen the bed yet but my nephew tells me he loves it and sleeps extremely well. I knew when I purchased it that it wouldn't be long enough, he's 6'5 at 17 years old, so he has to sleep at an angle on it. I would have to special order him a bed in order for him to fit and I'm not prepared to do that at this point in my life. We had some delivery issues initially but that was cleared up and the bed was delivered accordingly. I would have to say that this bed is a good value for what it is, not top the line nor the cheapest bed either. I'm hoping my nephew will get at least five more years out of this bed.

    Read More
    murrik January 15, 2013
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for a guest room because of special pricing and delivery options. I wish I had bought myself one! This is a great bed. Comfortable, no aches in the morning. Not too firm but firm. Higher than regular beds so being a bit short I had to 'climb' a bit to get in but was worth it..

    Read More
    jrvjt January 2, 2013
  • Positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress set is super comfortable. Great quality mattress.

    Read More
    theresamartinez2012 December 27, 2012
  • better than i expected
    Verified Purchase

    this set is far beyond my expectations, very comfortable. I am very please with this set.

    Read More
    joyce1112 November 22, 2012
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a great buy. High quality, firm, perfect for my growing son. The delivery men were terrific and fast!

    Read More
    jmwayand August 21, 2012
  • matress
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Excellent service. Shipping sooner than expected. Delivery and set up was excellent.

    Read More
    val3011 August 7, 2012
Sponsored Links