Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush California King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Not firm, not soft. Perfect for what we were looking for

    Read More
    James L. January 1, 2016
  • NOT Cal KIng
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 9 months ago, it sleeps fair. I would not rate this as plush, more as firm. The sizing is totally incorrect. I have a Cal King platform bed and there are several inches at the foot of the bed. Overstock states that the is 84 inches, I measured it at just under 80 inches. The width is just under 70 inches. I got a good deal, but it wasn't worth it:-(

    Read More
    sherri929 March 28, 2013
  • Sagging and collapsed after less than one month.
    Verified Purchase

    This was shipped to me and was delivered in thin plastic only. I am the only one sleeping on it 130lbs. It began to sag after two nights! Now, after less than a month, it's collapsed on the side, like an accordion!!! What a laugh! I've have never seen this before, even with $50 childhood mattresses. Now, I have to do the Serta warranty. They are charging me $35 to come out and "inspect" it and will "determine" if it's defective or not and will select a "comparable" set if one is available. I don't know what that means, but I'm filing on Serta and Overstock with the BBB if they don't have a new, good mattress in my home in the next two weeks. Period.

    Read More
    imaconsumer December 12, 2012
  • Beware!
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this product, very bad quality! Serta was a name that we respected, not anymore! After about 3 months big depressions within the mattress appeared. To add insult to injury, you will need to pay 35.00 for an inspection, replacement only if the depressions are more than 1-1/2" depth and then you need to pay for shipping over 100.00!

    Read More
    davidaznv December 5, 2012
  • comforablr and good purchase4same
    Verified Purchase

    comfortable and goodequality. would recommend this to a friend

    Read More
    dianne0501 October 22, 2012
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. Great price. No complaints. Standard shipping even got it here within a week.

    Read More
    marteeleigh May 21, 2012
  • Very comfortable bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my son who has lived with chronic lower back pain for years. He is a truck driver and couldn't remember the last time he slept through the night. He tried memory foam but it didn't work either. The first night on this bed, he slept like a baby and his wife told me that he never tossed and turned once. He loves this bed and his sleep has improved 100%.

    Read More
    navygrandma May 15, 2012
  • Mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed at a great price and the gentlemen that delivered it were fantastic. They even removed my old mattress and box springs.

    Read More
    jamiea27 November 20, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    This product met all expectations and then some. would certainly buy again.

    Read More
    redtwigg2 November 12, 2011
  • This Mattress and Box Spring set is so perfect
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered this and it is the best matress we have ever owned. No more achs and pains just 100% solid sleep. You can't tell when the other person rolls or gets out of bed, and the plush top is to die for!

    Read More
    dfamily07 October 22, 2011
  • This bed is very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I don,t usually buy a bed on-line but, I,m so glad that I did. We are sleeping well each and every night.

    Read More
    2517 September 9, 2011
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed assuming Serta was a quality brand and read the reviews which all were wonderful. We received the bed earlier than expected which was good and one boxspring had a little noise so I decided to try it out first. The mattress was a little firm which was okay and overall comfortable except for when my fiance layed ont he bed and got off. Every movement was bouncy and uncomfortable. The mattress moves so much and is bouncy which takes away from a goo nights sleep. We are very dissapointed but I guess you get what you pay for. This bed would be good for one person but not two.

    Read More
    crissy421 September 6, 2011
  • dont buy this bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very excited to buy a name brand bed, however the sides of the top mattress started to sink in right away. There is a lump going down the middle of thebed and the bed is lumpy and saggy. Very dissappointed in the quality of this bed and my choice.

    Read More
    rlk1 September 5, 2011
  • Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Very comfortable. Was delivered within 3 weeks. Appears to be very durable. Not too firm, not too soft. Bought it for my daughter who was living on an air mattress and she has only good things to say about it!

    Read More
    kristin88texas August 25, 2011
  • comfortable,
    Verified Purchase

    this bed is very comfortable, not to hard not to soft and we sleep great now.

    Read More
    vernette60 July 23, 2011
  • Very Happy With Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    The price for the Sealy Mattress and Box Spring was 30% lower than anywhere else I searched. Overstock advised can take up to 6 weeks for product to ship and we got it in 2 weeks. The guys who delivered the bed were courteous and very helpful. Overall I am extremely pleased with my overall experience purchasing from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    sevig June 11, 2011
  • Serta Softie
    Verified Purchase

    Good news :Delivery was predicted for 6-7 weeks but we were glad, it came in a week.Bad news : we are not at all happy with the quality. Cheap cover, loose threads, and way too soft ! We roll right to the middle !

    Read More
    elpasopam May 2, 2011
  • So Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress, showed up only a week and a half after ordering and I have been sleeping great ever since! We were in desperate need of a new mattress as ours was sagging so bad it felt like I was sleeping in a hammock! This mattress is a great firm mattress that still has some cushion. My husband like softer mattresses while I like them firmer and we both sleep great on this one! Excelllent price and delivery and set up was awesome and hasslefree! Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    mom2siah April 19, 2011
  • Greatest Mattress since Slice Bread
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this mattress. Since we have slept in it we have slept like babies. We looked around in stores and put together the mattress that we desired and then looked online and Overstock had the best deal and with no shipping charges that was a deal we had to steal.

    Read More
    gnorrod April 18, 2011
  • Pillow Soft
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this mattress set. This was my first purchase of a mattress online site unseen and I am glad I got up the courage to do so. I really love this set it was comfortable from the first night. I feel asleep with no trouble and that is just so usual. I never fall to sleep right away but this mattress makes it easy for me to get comfortable. I purchased a pillow top 5 years ago and this was much more comfortable. I just can't wait until my new new bed arrives to add the comfort and stlye to home. Mattress arrived a 7 days after I placed my order really quick deliever considering the 3 wk window on the delivery. It was fast and clean up was excellent. I would definately recommend this mattress!

    Read More
    glorysmane March 26, 2011
Sponsored Links