Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta Alleene Plush California King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Serta Alleene Plush California King-size Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best money I ever spent. I had looked and looked to find the best mattress and price and this meet both my price and comfort. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone!

    Read More
    colonybelle December 27, 2010
  • This Mattress and Box Spring set is so perfect
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered this and it is the best matress we have ever owned. No more achs and pains just 100% solid sleep. You can't tell when the other person rolls or gets out of bed, and the plush top is to die for!

    Read More
    dfamily07 October 22, 2011
  • NOT Cal KIng
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 9 months ago, it sleeps fair. I would not rate this as plush, more as firm. The sizing is totally incorrect. I have a Cal King platform bed and there are several inches at the foot of the bed. Overstock states that the is 84 inches, I measured it at just under 80 inches. The width is just under 70 inches. I got a good deal, but it wasn't worth it:-(

    Read More
    sherri929 March 28, 2013
  • impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I was really impressed how fast i received this bed!! wow is all i can say!! i did expect it to be bigger..(california king) but after doing some research california kings aren't as big as they use to be.. but i am sooooo happy with this bed. I do need to say it is a bit firmer than i expected but that turned out to be exactly what i needed. I laid down on the bed to feel how comfortable it was and i woke up 5 hours later..! I am very impressed with it !! the delivery guys took it up stairs and set it up for me !! they are great!! overstock i will be doing more business with you very soon!!!

    Read More
    vanillacoatedone January 13, 2011
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the California King. I've been sleeping on the bed for about a month now. It is medium firmness, very comfortable. The bed came sooner than I thought it would. I live in a small town in Montana and knew it would be a longer delivery date. The delivery guys were real efficient - completely set the bed up even the frame that I didn't buy from overstock. They hauled away all the packaging too.

    Read More
    happycamper55 February 8, 2011
  • Mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed at a great price and the gentlemen that delivered it were fantastic. They even removed my old mattress and box springs.

    Read More
    jamiea27 November 20, 2011
  • Pillow Soft
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this mattress set. This was my first purchase of a mattress online site unseen and I am glad I got up the courage to do so. I really love this set it was comfortable from the first night. I feel asleep with no trouble and that is just so usual. I never fall to sleep right away but this mattress makes it easy for me to get comfortable. I purchased a pillow top 5 years ago and this was much more comfortable. I just can't wait until my new new bed arrives to add the comfort and stlye to home. Mattress arrived a 7 days after I placed my order really quick deliever considering the 3 wk window on the delivery. It was fast and clean up was excellent. I would definately recommend this mattress!

    Read More
    glorysmane March 26, 2011
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed assuming Serta was a quality brand and read the reviews which all were wonderful. We received the bed earlier than expected which was good and one boxspring had a little noise so I decided to try it out first. The mattress was a little firm which was okay and overall comfortable except for when my fiance layed ont he bed and got off. Every movement was bouncy and uncomfortable. The mattress moves so much and is bouncy which takes away from a goo nights sleep. We are very dissapointed but I guess you get what you pay for. This bed would be good for one person but not two.

    Read More
    crissy421 September 6, 2011
  • Very comfortable bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my son who has lived with chronic lower back pain for years. He is a truck driver and couldn't remember the last time he slept through the night. He tried memory foam but it didn't work either. The first night on this bed, he slept like a baby and his wife told me that he never tossed and turned once. He loves this bed and his sleep has improved 100%.

    Read More
    navygrandma May 15, 2012
  • So Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress, showed up only a week and a half after ordering and I have been sleeping great ever since! We were in desperate need of a new mattress as ours was sagging so bad it felt like I was sleeping in a hammock! This mattress is a great firm mattress that still has some cushion. My husband like softer mattresses while I like them firmer and we both sleep great on this one! Excelllent price and delivery and set up was awesome and hasslefree! Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    mom2siah April 19, 2011
  • I LOVE this mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    So you CANNOT beat the price of this mattress set and free shipping is just crazy! This is the first mattress I've owned where I wake up feeling rested and rejuvenated instead of groggy and grouchy. It's a little softer then I'm use to but the minute my head hits the pillow I'm out like a light and I only need 8 hrs of sleep. I received the mattress in about 2 wks and the guys set it up in less then 10 minutes! Once you go California king no other size mattress will do. I'm very pleased with this purchase:) OVERSTOCK.com is AWESOME!

    Read More
    dtheard March 11, 2011
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. Great price. No complaints. Standard shipping even got it here within a week.

    Read More
    marteeleigh May 21, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    This product met all expectations and then some. would certainly buy again.

    Read More
    redtwigg2 November 12, 2011
  • Very Happy With Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    The price for the Sealy Mattress and Box Spring was 30% lower than anywhere else I searched. Overstock advised can take up to 6 weeks for product to ship and we got it in 2 weeks. The guys who delivered the bed were courteous and very helpful. Overall I am extremely pleased with my overall experience purchasing from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    sevig June 11, 2011
  • This bed is very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I don,t usually buy a bed on-line but, I,m so glad that I did. We are sleeping well each and every night.

    Read More
    2517 September 9, 2011
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress set is just the size we wanted (we ordered California King), and it is a great set. My only wish is I wish it was easier to find sheets and quilts in this size!

    Read More
    coquinamorada2 December 17, 2010
  • dont buy this bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very excited to buy a name brand bed, however the sides of the top mattress started to sink in right away. There is a lump going down the middle of thebed and the bed is lumpy and saggy. Very dissappointed in the quality of this bed and my choice.

    Read More
    rlk1 September 5, 2011
  • Sagging and collapsed after less than one month.
    Verified Purchase

    This was shipped to me and was delivered in thin plastic only. I am the only one sleeping on it 130lbs. It began to sag after two nights! Now, after less than a month, it's collapsed on the side, like an accordion!!! What a laugh! I've have never seen this before, even with $50 childhood mattresses. Now, I have to do the Serta warranty. They are charging me $35 to come out and "inspect" it and will "determine" if it's defective or not and will select a "comparable" set if one is available. I don't know what that means, but I'm filing on Serta and Overstock with the BBB if they don't have a new, good mattress in my home in the next two weeks. Period.

    Read More
    imaconsumer December 12, 2012
  • Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Very comfortable. Was delivered within 3 weeks. Appears to be very durable. Not too firm, not too soft. Bought it for my daughter who was living on an air mattress and she has only good things to say about it!

    Read More
    kristin88texas August 25, 2011
  • Greatest Mattress since Slice Bread
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this mattress. Since we have slept in it we have slept like babies. We looked around in stores and put together the mattress that we desired and then looked online and Overstock had the best deal and with no shipping charges that was a deal we had to steal.

    Read More
    gnorrod April 18, 2011