Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch Twin Size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • fanatastic purchase
    Verified Purchase

    fantastic purchase very happy I think it is one of the best purchases I have ever made.

    Read More
    hossesmom April 25, 2013
  • Decent bed
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty good bed - it's still a bit firm but hopefully it gets a bit softer with age. Bed unraveled quickly and the odd skill dissipated in a few hours. Pretty good bed for not too bad of a price.

    Read More
    csalazar88 April 24, 2013
  • Perfect Mattress for my Back
    Verified Purchase

    To be honest, this is the second mattress I bought within 2 years. The first one is in the bedroom, the second one replaces an older spring mattress on the day bed. Very comfortable and supportive of my back.

    Read More
    crimsonwhite1 April 24, 2013
  • great support and great price
    Verified Purchase

    Im a 6'1'' 245 guy that was impressed that an 8 inch memory foam matress was supportive. I admit took little getting used to differnt froma a col spring matress .I love it slept like a baby . For some one my size u do sink in maybe 1 inch or two but dont worry it give plenty of support. It was not hard s a rock and not soft like couch cousin but dont worry it would work for many sizes and weights .As they say every one may like it and some may not . I would say give it a try for the price and quality .

    Read More
    jd2500 April 23, 2013
  • Second Time I Have bought this mattress
    Verified Purchase

    First, I'd like to say this is the second time I have bought this mattress because I love it that much! The first time I bought it two years ago for my guest bedroom, and I enjoyed it but it was a queen and my bedroom had a nice king bed. Every time I have had guests over they RAVE about my guest bed. They want to know what kind it is because they want to get one. They are amazed to know what a steal it was on overstock. The bed doesn't sleep hot, has lots of support but isn't "hard". It does have a odor that is similar to sticking your nose in a glue bottle when you first open the packaging...lay the mattress out in an airy room, run a fan if you have one and within 48 hours the odor is mostly gone. Using a mattress pad also helps. Within a week, the odor is totally gone. I have a bad back. When my king mattress was finally too far gone to sleep on, I started sleeping in my guest room while thinking through my next move. I liked the mattress before, but wow, I really fell in love with this bed...so I now have the same mattress in both queen and king. My queen mattress has been slept on pretty regularly and shows no sign of breakdown in the quality of support of the product. Second, before you buy memory foam you REALLY REALLY REALLY need to read about it. Note the density of the foam. This mattress is a 3lb density. The range to buy memory foam is between 3-5. The denser the foam the more of an impression or "memory" it has. Note this is 3lbs so it's at the lower end of the range--hence the steal of the price. The 3lb foam is going to be firm but not as memory...I think this is good because it offers more support and doesn't just cup you like a really dense foam does. I have slept on a 4lb bed before and loved that as well, but it was the kind that when you roll over, it holds your impression--again THIS BED DOES NOT HOLD AN IMPRESSION. I don't think I'd ever buy a 5lb--hard and cups the body--not my cup of tea. Also, because this bed does not hold your impression, it doesn't leave impressions of say...knees, if you get my drift. It also doesn't leave an impression of your bottom if you are sitting up reading before sleep. So it's more like a traditional mattress when it comes to using your bed for more than just sleeping. Third, I'd buy it again in a heart beat. There are more "high end" mattresses out there, but this is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in save one...and when you consider the price, you just can't beat it. It might take a week for your body to adjust to the bed, but give it a chance, you won't regret it.

    Read More
    lifesavor4u April 20, 2013
  • Very comfortable...
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 3rd time i purchased this product. I am very satisfied with delivery, quality and performance.

    Read More
    rkalapa April 19, 2013
  • good buy!

    We bought this for our guest bedroom, and I honestly like it more than our more expensive mattress! It is a great buy. My biggest complaint would be the strong chemical smell lingers for a few days, but I've heard that's common with all memory foam mattresses; just let it air out a few days before you put sheets and start using it. It is SO comfortable, not too firm, but not too soft. Memory foam mattresses tend to hold heat so you get very hot when sleeping, but I haven't noticed any difference between this and our regular mattress. I have slept on the expensive Tempur-Pedic mattresses and think this way more comfortable! My guests loved It was vacuum packed and expands to its full size in just a few hours. Be aware that it is only an 8" mattress - I was worried about finding higher thread count sheets to fit, but I used standard size sheets and they fit perfectly. This was a great buy and I would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    lp125 April 15, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this mattress for about a month, it is firm that is what worried me but it is firm and perfect for a platform frame. It did have a odor for about 4 days but I felt it would. I shopped around and looked on line for about 3 months. this was well worth the dollar vcalue!!!

    Read More
    jodi8979 April 12, 2013
  • Amazing value!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our 3 year old when she transitioned out of her crib (her convertible crib converts to a full size bed). It is soft with just the right amount of firmness. She seems to be sleeping very well on it these last two weeks. We let it air out for a week or two in the guest room before we put it in her room - there was definitely an odor to it. This is a great value for the price! We are very pleased.

    Read More
    kristenmh0714 April 11, 2013
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second mattress I bought of the same kind. I bought it for a different room in the house. I absolutely love the mattress. Anyone that's ever been a guest in our house and slept on the bed have mentioned how comfortable it is and love it.

    Read More
    oceanmidnight April 2, 2013
  • Cloud
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product. Much better than the 2in foam pads.

    Read More
    melias10 March 27, 2013
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a great mattress but did not want to spend a lot. This mattress is so comfortable... Must Buy!

    Read More
    kimstock March 26, 2013
  • Dangerous!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is dangerous! You go lay down on it just to take a short nap but then you wake up hours later instead! It's that comfortable. Unpacking was fairly easy. Instantly got use to the mattress from the first night of using it. Not much else to say but I love this mattress! Never getting a spring mattress again.

    Read More
    jurassic1 March 25, 2013
  • I like it.
    Verified Purchase

    So far I am very happy with it. To be fair, if you aren't used to sleeping on this kind of surface you're going to need some time to adjust. AKA I wasn't and it took me about a week to really relax in the thing. Also, be aware that there is a chemical smell present when you take it out of the box. It's nothing TOO bad, but still. I've had this mattress for a couple weeks now, and while it's definitely fading over time and is much better than it was originally, it's not quite gone yet.

    Read More
    semet7 March 19, 2013
  • good love it
    Verified Purchase

    like the size and foam quality good price is okay for a memory matress will come in a box compress in a bag you will have to let it out and get air

    Read More
    doublestackhoo March 6, 2013
  • AWESOME SLEEP EVERYNIGHT!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new bed, I have never rested so well;I strongly reccomend this product. I did a lot of shoping and this was the best price that I found.

    Read More
    niche11e February 15, 2013
  • Fantastic Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned about the size of the box. It was less than half the size of the mattress. But, when you open the packaging, it expands to fit perfectly on the bed. This mattress is unbelievably comfortable. We will be buying two more - - all family members are demanding it.

    Read More
    surefermom February 13, 2013
  • Comfortable and a great value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress for my daughter's trundle bed, and she loves it. She says it's very cozy and comfortable. It was a great value.

    Read More
    cosmogirl208 January 27, 2013
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little softer than my previous foam mattress purchase, so let's see how well it keeps it's form, but overall i am happy with the item.

    Read More
    gary2012 January 12, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my son's bed and he loves it. I bought his first and after laying on it for about 10 minutes I bought myself one.

    Read More
    miggy2 January 8, 2013
Sponsored Links