Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch Twin Size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Like sleeping on a cloud
    Verified Purchase

    Was a bit concerend when the box arrived, seemed too small. After taking the mattres out in 24 hours it grew to full size. I love this Mattress, like sleeing on a cloud

    Read More
    cadaddyinme November 30, 2012
  • Great price. Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a little firm. Could use an extra 2 inches of padding. I'm satisfied thought because my body as become used to the mattress and I no longer have aches and pains when I wake up. Still might purchase the mattress topper for additional comfort.

    Read More
    dts7409 October 23, 2012
  • good mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    I have this same brand in a full mattress and have been ever so comfortable on it. I wanted the same quality when I bought the day bed. Excellent value for the money.

    Read More
    joycelibrary September 18, 2012
  • Worth every Penny!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this originally intended for my guest bedroom bed. I did not want to spend $$ money for a bed that will be slept on for less than a month out of the year. It is so comfortable that it is now my bed. I've been sleeping on it for 18 months and it's still going strong. I thought this bed would not provide proper support for my back but it's firm and conforming. Highly Recommend this to everyone.

    Read More
    lotuslight August 30, 2012
  • good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first memory foam mattress and I bought it as kind of a cheap test of sorts, it worked out very well and after a year or so I can say that I am extremely happy with my purchase and have no current plans on replacing it. This mattress is pretty stiff, which I happen to like... but you may not.

    Read More
    jimboslice August 2, 2012
  • everyone loves these
    Verified Purchase

    A year ago I was going through a really rough time in my life and due to life circumstances had to move out of my home into an apartment. Overstock was my life saver! My apartment is furnished from Overstock. Apartment size sofa, chairs, curtains, blinds, beds (2 twins, 1 queen size) mattresses for all beds, linens, blackout curtains, bed spreads...you name it I got it here. I read all the reviews and bought items that had good reviews. Everything I purchased has been superior in quality and the descriptions are right on. Everyone who comes in my apartment loves my furniture, curtains, bed spreads, etc. and I tell them I got it all at Overstock. Like I said this was a year ago (just writing my review now) but everything is still looking great and I m still just as pleased as the day I opened my boxes!! Thank you Overstock for making a difficult time in my life so much easier.

    Read More
    sbhar April 18, 2012
  • nice memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived quickly. We can't wait. We like it very much.

    Read More
    nini2003 April 2, 2012
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress good for sore backs. great price and fast delivery.

    Read More
    rttr6 April 2, 2012
  • Highly recommend this product
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress has proven to be wonderful. I wake up every morning with no aches or pains, due to no pressure points, like there was on a conventional mattress.

    Read More
    tkydk March 27, 2012
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my mom. She's so happy with it, saying it really is what O.com describes of the product.

    Read More
    nguyenmd March 10, 2012
  • Great Mattress & awesome value!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Had bought a similar product at a furniture store for $150 more than what I paid for this Serta Mattress. This mattress is probably a better mattress than the previous one I bought. Would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    knaubuyer January 23, 2012
  • Memory foam mattress was perfect
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is suffering from dementia and has had problems getting comfortable in bed. My daughter suggested a memory foam mattress. It has done the trick. After our physical therapist showed us how to get him in position for sleep, we have had successful sleep through the night. Delivery was most prompt. I opened the box and placed the mattress on another bed to air out as suggested. I did not experience a disturbing odor. Thanks for providing such a good deal and great delivery.

    Read More
    chandlerjo January 1, 2012
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    So I spent a boat load on a temperpedic, which I LOVE, only to find that this one seems to be just as good! I'm using it on a day bed as a couch, and it's very comfy. My cousin was very skeptical at first, but after an evening of watching TV she said, "This is way better than the other one you had!' Highly recommend. Funny smell a little bit for about an hour; I have severe allergies, but were not bother by it at all.

    Read More
    utgeronimo November 17, 2011
  • . this is a very good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I have gone for years not sleeping more than 2 hours at a time and always getting up with an awful back ache.and from the first night I slept a 100% better and awoke without the back ache. now I do still have sleep aptnea so I may not sleep 8 hours but to be able to get 5 and 6 hours is great for me .wish i had looked into this a long time ago.

    Read More
    sullibar September 24, 2011
  • Great option for "big girl bed"
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, did this mattress STINK! A few days after we received it, I slept on this mattress and when I got up, the chemical smell was stuck to my skin and hair! I smelled the mattress on me all day. And I must say I am NOT a chemically sensitive whiner, the smell was just really noticeable, really strong for a full week. We set this mattress up for Christmas holiday guests, and after a few weeks the smell was much better. We left the sheets off to improve airing. Six months later, my toddler was ready for her "big girl" bed so she's sleeping on it now. The smell is completely gone, and the mattress is really comfy. But it takes at least a MONTH for the strong smell to fade. If you need a bed immediately, this may not make you happy. But if you can lay the mattress out somewhere for a few weeks before using it, you will love it.

    Read More
    pensivefrog August 15, 2011
  • GREAT FOR SCOLIOSIS
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my son who has severe scoliosis and ever since I bought he finally sleeps in the bed instead of wanting to sleep on the floor, He's very comfortable and sleeps through the night. He is only 2 but it seems to be relieving his back pain

    Read More
    unknown0906 August 3, 2011
  • Loss of Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    The product inflated quickly and memory foam characteristics were all but gone by the second day. I might as well have bought plain foam rubber. A total rip-off.

    Read More
    barrettr33 August 14, 2010
  • Serta
    Verified Purchase

    Took a few days to adapt to, but in general seems adequate for the price. What most interests me at this point is knowing how long it will last for compared to conventional mattresses. I do feel it improved significantly after I placed a plywood board under it. I did notice a difference as the first few days seemed to be a little challening on the back. Educate yourself about how your foundation should be modified if it is springboard.

    Read More
    yvesx November 5, 2009
  • So comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I tend to be a firm mattress kinda girl, but this thing is heaven. I can't read books to my kids while on this mattress because I quickly fall asleep!

    Read More
    fairfaxgal May 19, 2017
  • Fast delivery and meets all expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Seems very comfortable. We will see after a few months. It is very firm which I like but may be too firm for some. Boxed delivery was easy to open but you have to take care in opening the plastic so you do not damage the covering on the mattress.

    Read More
    Joseph C. May 15, 2017
Sponsored Links