Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $381.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Already Helping
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this mattress less than a month and im already feeling the perks of this purchase. i sleep through the night, don't toss and turn as much, and wake up right when my alarm goes off. Before i was always sore in the mornings, now i am pain free. I also suffer no mid-day crashes like i used to. I will admit, this bed takes a little getting used to, but after that it's magic. Be sure to place the mattress on a firm surface, i simply added a sheet of plywood to my bed frame and it worked wonders. Overstock was great, saved me tons of money (i tried this bed out in stores where it was priced 500-1000 dollars), and shipped to my door less than 5 days after i ordered.

    Read More
    dannyjames1684 March 2, 2010
  • New Fan of Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    After sleeping on a cheap air mattress while in the moving process for six months, I bought this mattress. It does work perfect for platform beds. It comes compacted in a box and mine went back to its normal size within an hour. This was my first experience with memory foam and I would say I'm hooked. I don't feel like I sink too much, or that it is too hard. I was also pleased with the shipping time. I received it in 3 business days. This was my first big purchase from Overstock and it proved to be a success.

    Read More
    mandb2308 March 2, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I would purchase this bed again in a minute. I suffer from back,shoulder,ankle and foot pain. It is firm yet comfortable. I have a 4 inch memory foam topper I thought I might need if it was to firm and lacking that soft top feel but it's not needed. I over slept the entire first week on it.I Needed to ajust to getting up on time for work. It didn't have a big smell to it and I did wait the entire 48 hours for it to expand. A great buy for the price and quality.

    Read More
    alisyon March 1, 2010
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    this is vest mattress ,have little smell went open but affter 2 days is ok over all vest mattress for the money,overstock 10+ on fast delivery

    Read More
    raros1263 March 1, 2010
  • Serta 8" Memory Foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is wonderful. It is very comfortable. We were surprised that it was so reasonable. Overstock shipped it promptly and we are now sleeping like angels.

    Read More
    p8760 March 1, 2010
  • Priced Right (Not Bargain)
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress arrived quick and efficiently. The posted measurements are accurate. Mattress is not extremely heavy, but hard to move due to it being so floppy and flimsy. It is too soft for my liking. I would not compare it to store quality memory foam mattresses. The markdown on this item is suitable to its value. Mattresses cannot be returned on here. I will be selling it. This has been a review by houstonChris22

    Read More
    chris22houston February 27, 2010
  • One of the best buys i have ever made!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this serta mattress, had some issues with other local furniture companies, and like others, i was not sure if i wanted to buy a large product online. By far, one of the best buys ever, it was delivered in less than a week, and i was able to sleep on it that night! Thanks Overstock! I have always had back pain with soft beds/ water beds and needed pillows to keep my back straight. This wonderfully firm mattress (not for the 'princess' type sleepers) allows me to even sleep on my stomach and feel no pressure. SO Happy.. think i will go to bed early again tonight.

    Read More
    ak2525 February 26, 2010
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved my mattress yesterday, immediately unwrapped it and two hours later it was ready! I am 7 and 1/2 months pregnant and had the best sleep of my life (surprising, huh?)! I am very pleased with this product already; there was a bit of an odor but not too noticable, quick shipping, great price, comforatable, everything I could have hoped for!

    Read More
    dez010203 February 25, 2010
  • SO COMFORTABLE
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend! Took a few days to puff up but so so great!

    Read More
    lauren1312123 February 23, 2010
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this mattress! Best mattress I have ever purchased. I wake up less during the night and no more back pain! The smell isn't that bad when it first is opened.

    Read More
    boscomomof3 February 21, 2010
  • Hard as a rock
    Verified Purchase

    I have never had problems sleeping in any guest bed or hotel, so I don't consider myself picky, but this mattress was as bad as sleeping on the floor. Every morning I woke up with back pains. In fact, I slept on the sofa more than on the bed for the first month while I waited for either my body or the mattress to adjust. Neither did, so I eventually purchased the Serta memory foam topper, and that softened it up considerably. With the topper, it's about as comfortable as a regular innerspring mattress, not better, but not worse.

    Read More
    anniepak February 21, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I just woke up from the best nights sleep I've ever had. It was almost like I was sedated, definitely set your alarm if you have somewhere to be the next day. I slept an extra hour. The mattress came 4 days after I ordered it, so that was a nice surprise. I saw that some people said it was firm. It is firm, but in a good way. It doesn't give when you first lay down, you kind of melt into it. I was worried about my sheets fitting since it is only 8", but everything worked perfectly. The box weighs 75#, and I had to drag it across my house and into my bedroom. If you have stairs, this would be a challenge to do alone, so you may need help. This foam is a vast improvement over my old spring mattress. I couldn't feel my husband get up and he couldn't feel me getting in bed. Normally we bug each other with the tossing and turning, but I never woke up. I have back problems too, and it is too early to say for sure, but I think this will help. It did smell it when I first opened it, but it was very faint, and I don't smell it anymore.

    Read More
    jesslsu1 February 19, 2010
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This Mattress is not all Memory foam as some reviews have suggested....there are 2 layers of foam and only the top 2 inches are memory foam. Arrived in 3 business days, shipped out of Illinois. We unpacked it and it regained full shape in less than 2 hours....Our puppy immediately started to lay on it and loved it...The smell was noticeable but not too bad. This product is made in USA. It is very comfortable and supportive....Only time will tell if it gives out like our last memory foam mattress which sags after about 7 years and cost twice as much. This one is guaranteed not to sag more than 1 1/2 inches for 20 years....we'll see. A very good value and highly recommended.

    Read More
    spitfirepete February 18, 2010
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. From day one I have loved it! I love how it forms to your body as you lay down kind of like a body mold. I can hardly feel movement from my husbands side of the bed anymore either. One thing that I didn't realize when ordering was that it is very firm. We went and laid on a Serta foam mattress at a store in town and thought that plushness would be in the bed we ordered. This is a pretty firm bed so beware, if you don't like firm mattresses, you may not like this one. I'm not a firm mattress person and I absolutely love it.

    Read More
    hollyrolens February 13, 2010
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is pretty firm, its probably the best value that i could find on any website. I was sleeping on it a couple hours after i opened it. Im a side sleeper and i havent been waking up like i usually do with my other bed. Plus i live in new york and its costly to get items delivered to your place, this was a great buy with the cheap shipping

    Read More
    jeremy112 February 11, 2010
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I did my research so this was no surprise but this was exactly what I wanted. I will never go back to spring mattresses again. -

    Read More
    cornishe February 9, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive, but this mattress fits the bill. Definitely assists with reaching deep sleep. The mattress initially feels firm, but as soon as you lay down the firm feeling goes away. The package, although heavy, was easy to unpack. The mattress recovered quickly and the only minor negative was a small foam smell. After a week that was gone and was not that intrusive.

    Read More
    rozq77 February 5, 2010
  • Serta Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    We got our mattress yesterday. There is a new smell to it that will need to dissipate, but nothing that caused us to drag our old mattress back into the house. Takes some getting used too, especially if you are used to sleeping on an awful mattress for years. But once you find your zone, it will be the best nights sleep ever. I woke up refreshed and looking forward to my day. I didn't even know that was possible. I would recommend this mattress to anyone with back problems. Heck, I'd recommend it to those without problems as a preventative measure. It is like getting a hug in all the right places all night. Overstock was great to work with as well. This is my first time shopping with them, but I can say it wont be my last. They email you when order has left the warehouse. They provide the tracking number and you can follow your order through transit right to your door. Great service and a great product. I would recommend laying on the mattress at a brick and mortar store, just to make sure you pick the right firmness for you.

    Read More
    cookiesgrrl February 4, 2010
  • Great Bead, Even Greater Price!!
    Verified Purchase

    I"M IN LOVE WITH MY MATTRESS!!! Very supportive and firm mattress which is exactly what I wanted. My husband prefers plush beds but he likes this one! The first night he slept on it he didn't wake up till 10 hours after!! and he felt great. My first night on it was great! I woke up refreshed and had tons of energy through out the day. I work on my laptop in bed a lot, on my old mattress I would always have to adjust myself the whole time, but with this mattress I could stay in the same position for a really long time and not even feel any aches in my back or joints. Love Love Love this mattress!!! If your considering buying it... DO IT!!. It had a smell when I first took it out of the wrapping but it didn't bother me at all and it inflated to its original size with in a couple of hours :) My only complaint is that I wish it would have got here sooner.

    Read More
    felixyes February 4, 2010
  • sleep great
    Verified Purchase

    love this mattress-couldn't be happier. arrived in a box-my doorman accepted the package, so I didn't have to be there to let them in and all that stuff. it was easy to unpack. didn't notice any smell after a few days. I slept on it the next day-no problem. I was very sceptical of buying a mattress on line with out trying it out at a store so this was a nice surprise when it worked out. my girlfriend thinks that it is too firm. but then she is thinking of buying one to replace her 8 year old mattress that she bought for a $1,000.

    Read More
    busydivorceddad3 February 3, 2010
Sponsored Links