Sale: $324.69

Was: $385.99

Save $61.30 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Finally getting a good night's sleep
    Verified Purchase

    For the past few years, pain from pressure points on my scapula and opposite hip have made getting a good night's sleep next to impossible. On my old pillow top box spring mattress, I'd wake up every 2-3 hours and have to flop over. Often, I'd wake up in the morning more tired than when I went to bed. After deciding that much of my trouble was from my mattress, I began to research new ones and decided on the Serta 8" memory foam. It arrived just a few days after ordering. It did have a new smell odor for a few days, but quickly aired out. The first night I slept on it was the best night's sleep I've had in years! I wake up feeling so much more rested now than I used to. My pressure point pain has been significantly reduced. Since the mattress does seem to hold heat a little, on warmer nights I just put a thin comforter under my sheet and it's not a problem. This has been one of the best investments I've made in the past decade!

    Read More
    coldrochie October 25, 2011
  • Never slept better!
    Verified Purchase

    I'll never go back to a traditional mattress! I used to always wake several times every night. With this mattress I sleep through the night and wake in the morning with NO aches or pains. It does take a few nights to get used to as it's so different from a traditional mattress but once you get used to it you won't go back.

    Read More
    laurienh October 14, 2011
  • Super comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new mattress and decided to switch from spring to foam. I had a difficult time deciding because I couldn't actually lay down on the mattress. After reading all the reviews I decided on this bed and couldn't be happier. I use it on a platform bed without a box-spring.. I'm sure either way would be just as comfy. Mattress gets a little softer over time (but in a good way) its not to hard and not to soft. Since my purchase my mother has also purchased the same mattress because she laid on mine and fell in love.

    Read More
    alexandraf October 3, 2011
  • the mattress is great
    Verified Purchase

    i love the mattress ,shipping cost was really low...and the mattress was delivered super fast...thanks

    Read More
    bamagirl661983 July 19, 2011
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress - comfortable, didn't smell at all as the other reviews said. Will order another for guest room.

    Read More
    momam June 28, 2011
  • good choice
    Verified Purchase

    There's a reason this has so many great reviews... it's great! There were a few warnings out there about getting one that was too hard, so I hesitated before buying. As a percentage, only a small number of people had this complaint, so I bought one. I'm glad I did. It's very comfortable and it was a fantastic price. This is probably dumb, but one of the best parts was unpacking it. It's pretty cool to watch it grown into a bed.

    Read More
    blurd June 26, 2011
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    So comfortable, lives up to its reputation. Purchased for my guest room, thinking about replacing my mattress!

    Read More
    lorihouston May 31, 2011
  • Unbelievable difference
    Verified Purchase

    I really didn't imagine what a difference this mattress would be. I had a 3 inch memory foam topper years ago that I liked, but didn't love. This is LOVE. For those of you trying to decide if the mattress will be firm enough or comfortable enough, the only way I can describe it is the difference between sleeping on a trampoline versus sleeping on sand. The memory foam is firm like sand, but molds to every inch of your body, so there aren't any pressure points. I literally do not move from one position for hours at a time because my brain is not receiving any pain messages from my shoulders or hips or knees like it did from my old bed. In my old bed I would toss and turn every 30-45 minutes all through the night. Another benefit: when my dog jumps on/off the bed, I do not feel it or hear it. It's silent and motionless. PROS: Excellent value for the money. Head and shoulders above convention mattress. CONS: The bed REEKS for 4 days (if you have another room to let it air, do it). STINKS for 7 days (even your jammies will stink), Still has a perceptible odor for 10-12 days. Tough it out. It's worth it.

    Read More
    lolamilano April 13, 2011
  • too good
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY THIS BED, it will haunt you, at your work, school, wherever you are you will just be thinking about how you just want to lay on it. But seriously it is very confortable probably the best seep i had and honestly i just cant get enough of it, wich may not be a very good thing in practicality but for what its made for it works exellent. And about the smell there is a distinguishable smell but it was gone within a week.

    Read More
    juliooo April 11, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend and I ordered this mattress slightly skeptical of what we were going to get. For the money, I am so impressed with what we got! My sister and her fiance recently bought an expensive Tempur-Pedic, and I honestly don't feel a difference in their mattress and ours. The smell that others complained about was noticeable for a day or two, but after that I haven't noticed it. It was definitely not a legitimate reason to not purchase the mattress. Others complain about it being too firm. My guess is that those people have only slept on mattresses equivalent to a pile of down pillows in the past because it's by no means a "hard" bed to sleep on. It may take a week or two getting used to the memory foam, but eventually, any person will begin to appreciate the alleviating comfort that it provides. If you want a memory foam mattress that packs a lot of "bang for your buck," then this mattress is the perfect solution.

    Read More
    jgehrke2 December 7, 2010
  • Barely OK
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is fairly comfortable, but has never completely recovered it's intended shape. I put it in my RV to replace an old innerspring mattress. There is a crevice in the center where it hasn't completely come back into shape and the corner is turned up about an inch.. It has been twelve days since I unfolded it and has been in use since that day. Time may cure the remaining problem. Turning it over when not in use when I return home may also cure this. I would rate the mattress 4 stars if it had recovered it's original shape. There was no unpleasant odor when unpacked.

    Read More
    shadow83 November 23, 2010
  • Serta 8 in Memory
    Verified Purchase

    Have been sleeping on this Mattress for about 2 weeks. Comfortable, firm. I have chronic lower back pain and this mattress seems to help. This mattress is very firm and the cover is not removable or the warranty is void. Wish I would have known that prior to buying. Now I am looking for a mattress pad, which will be an additional expense. If I had to do over again, probable would have gone to a retail store to see what I was buying first, as this is a non returnable item.

    Read More
    eastener November 12, 2010
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this mattress from the 1st night. Having a fulll 8 inches of foam is a completely different experience than with those 2-3 inch memory foam toppers.

    Read More
    hockeymom10 August 9, 2010
  • Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is comfortable and sleek. I am glad that I went with the thicker mattress - it really makes a difference. I like that the mattress came with a zipper cover - others I've seen just come with the foam.Like most memory foam mattresses, this one was super stinky when I first got it. I left it out to air for a couple days and then took the sheets off every day for another week or so.

    Read More
    luvmyboo November 18, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We placed this mattress in the guest room, everyone Loves it.. very comfortable. & Supportive

    Read More
    A F B. March 4, 2017
  • Excellent Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is extremely good value for money. It is super comfortable and very good quality

    Read More
    Elaine T. February 19, 2017
  • Perfect for those with back pain
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this mattress for just about 6 years. It's still as firm as it was the first night. The memory foam conforms to your body subtly then returns to normal. Unlike those really soft pillow-top or old-school coil mattresses, this Serta gives my back plenty of support without causing extra pain. Hopefully it'll last a couple of more years until it's time for a new one.

    Read More
    Damariliz A. January 17, 2017
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    A bit firm but it's exactly what I'm looking for. Loving it so far.

    Read More
    Lloyd H. October 31, 2016
  • This mattress is a dream!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a comfortable memory foam mattress for guests, but didn't want to pay too much. This 8" mattress came out of the box with no odor and plumped up within minutes. We were concerned that an 8" mattress might be too thin for larger adults, but it feels firm and offers great support. Our guests slept great and had no complaints!

    Read More
    ammenator09 May 28, 2016
  • Very comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our guest room bed. I've slept on it a few nights to try it out and it's super comfortable!

    Read More
    OstkUser133607 May 28, 2016
Sponsored Links