Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    My son bought his first home and this mattress was my house warming gift. I had researched memory foam mattresses and the prices and when I saw this one on Overstock I thought it sounded too good to be true, but after reading all the reviews I decided to go ahead and buy it. The mattress was delivered on time and it took about 24 hours to properly unfold and it didn't have a smell to it. My son is a Paramedic and his back hurts constantly after coming off his 12 hour shifts. He told me that his back feels much better after sleeping on this mattress for a couple weeks now. My son likes his mattress so much that I ordered a Cal King one for myself at an even better price! That one was also delivered in time and I was able to sleep on it the same night it was delivered and I love it. Thanks for making such a great product available at such a great price, I recommend it to anyone!

    Read More
    sybille March 22, 2010
  • Comfort!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Have had back problems upon waking in the morning. Gone are the back problems .... thanks to the new mattress. The price is right.

    Read More
    mariadf March 21, 2010
  • Horseypal
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to replace a spring mattress. It's so nice to sleep the memory foam! I only wish we would have gotten a thicker version. We purchased a thicker one for my daughter in the twin size at the same time in the select-a-firm version (firm). Overall, I love it! I am interested to see if it is too hot for the summer months, but we are only into March now, and have had it for about a month!

    Read More
    horseypal March 18, 2010
  • The best mattress I've ever purchased
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were looking for a mattress for a long time. We visited many local mattress stores. We finally stumbbled upon the "foam" mattress, many of which cost more than $1500. This was way out of our budget. I did some research on the internet, and crossed overstock.com website. I was a little hesistant to purchase this foam mattress. It came in a box sealed with plastic. It was awkward, but we purchased it nevertheless. We were so excited to see the process of it opening up and forming to its shape. We purchased a king size for our platform bed. This is the best mattress we ever slept on!!! It even beats those fancy pillow top mattresses. This is not only a great mattress but for the cost (1/3 of what other mattress go for) I have recommended this to all my family and friends. You must buy this mattress if you are looking to buy a foam mattress!!! You will not regret your purchase.

    Read More
    martinic March 17, 2010
  • We Love it
    Verified Purchase

    We sleep on a foam mattress at home and decided to buy one to replace the spring mattress in our RV as well. We decided on this one based mostly on price. I was skeptical at first about buying an inexpensive mattress but I was in a hurry so I ordered it just in time for it to arrive before our spring break trip. Overstock shipped the mattress quickly and we had it in the camper three days after placing the order. There was a faint smell from the mattress at first, as with all new foam mattresses, but with the windows open, it went away after about a day. Due to space restrictions in the RV we placed the mattress on a plywood foundation rather than box springs and this is perfectly OK. The mattress is thick enough that placing it on a more expensive foundation would make no difference in the way the bed feels. I am a large person (6'1'' 310 lbs) and I was worried that an inexpensive mattress on a wood foundation may bottom out and result in my being able to feel the hard surface beneath the mattress. This was not the case. The mattress supports my weight and unlike spring mattresses, there are no pressure points and I wake up less often. Fellow fat guys, take my word for it, you gotta get a foam bed. After having spent several nights on the new mattress in the RV and then coming home to the more pricey mattress we normally sleep on, I can honestly say that spending an extra $1,000 on a more expensive foam mattress would not have provided us with noticeable improvement over this inexpensive foam mattress. My wife and I are both impressed with the comfort and have no complaints. It is as comfortable as our home mattress although a bit less firm. I can not comment on the long term durability of the mattress as we will only be using it when we travel. Final Verdict - Money well spent. Would be a value at twice what we paid.

    Read More
    keithalanjones March 16, 2010
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Yep, 0 complaints. I'm in love with the mattress - this beauty has replaced our Queen sized trampoline VERY nicely. I've already put in for another 10'' mattress for my parents who have also been on the market for a great mattress at an unbeatable price - thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    guardian7 March 16, 2010
  • Serta 8 inch memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We have had our Serta memory foam mattress for a little over a month now. I like the mattress and believe it is comfortable. I purchased this mattress mainly due to the numerous reviews I read from others stating that they no longer woke up with back aches/pains after sleeping on this mattress--I, nor my husband, have had this luck. It hasn't made my back pains worse but it hasn't improved them either. I am enjoying the mattress (especially for the price we paid for it). I guess my only suggestion would be to not base your decision completely on other peoples' reviews (because everyone is different). Go to a mattress store and try out different mattresses and then come back and buy it here for a lot less!!!

    Read More
    lgrodriguez2010 March 12, 2010
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was very worried when I saw the box, but it was a king size mattress inside. It is really comfortable and I am a really light sleeper. My boyfriend is a large guy and I used to wake up all the time when he would move at night but with this mattress I don't even notice anymore, it's so fantastic. I sleep much more sound now. I am very happy with this mattress!

    Read More
    angelasala March 12, 2010
  • Like the Famou$ Brand but so much more affordable!
    Verified Purchase

    My mom and my husband's parents both have a Temperpedic and swear by them. Though my Mom-In-Law has had to replace her's a few times due to it just falling apart in crumbles. But I have slept on a Temperpedic myself and really wanted one but just couldn't see paying $3K for a mattress. We had a Denver Mattress pillowtop but it was starting to sag and just killing our backs. I have shopped locally and online looking for a good replacement and ran across this on Overstock. First, it is a Serta, that is a name you can trust. Regular mattresses were far more than this so we were a bit skeptical. I am GLAD we ordered. First off, as much as this weighs - $2.95 for UPS shipping is a steal. Second, the price - really - google it - this is a GREAT buy. I was rather intriged when it arrived in a 5ft tall box that wasn't hardly any bigger then me, for a KING but clever packing, this was folded in half and vaccume sealed in a roll - so awesome to unwrap it and watch it instantly inflate right before your eyes! I didn't notice a smell right off, but after putting it in place I am starting to notice a FAINT chemical odor that is very much like wet paint. Not overwhelming at all. We have two small active pups and they bounced all over it and I can still type without any disturbance. My stepdad helped me bring it in and he laid down on it - looked it over and said if he didn't know any better he would say it was HIS Temperpedic!! About the level of comfort. It is firm in that it will support you, but soft to the touch, it reacts to your body temp to comform a bit around you but instantly pops back up when you get up. I prefer soft beds, hubs prefers firm and both of us LOVE this mattress. Great night's sleep - arrived at 5pm = slept on it that night - no problems with the fumes or with it regaining it's full shape from being so tightly packed. All in all - a great buy - and FAST delivery!!

    Read More
    momofweethree March 12, 2010
  • awesome mattress
    Verified Purchase

    wow wow wow is all i can say i sleep all day and all night now with no pain bought the Serta topper with it strong smell for the first couple of days, slept on it like that though, lol.... but it disappeared totally after about a week or less get this mattress now!!! Invest in your life rest...

    Read More
    costa4christ March 11, 2010
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I just got wonderful memory foam mattress.it is so comfortable.me and my husband like it so much.we looking for other one for my mom's too.

    Read More
    bonaire1 March 10, 2010
  • Stinking great.
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, only "stinking" for about the first day. We got it out of the box, let it open up for a few hours, and slept on it that night. It was great! It was even better the next night. Our last two mattresses: a queen double pillowtop Englander (one of the best innerspring mattresses anywhere, and we loved it); and a famous air bed with a number on the remote where you set the firmness--absolutely hated it). We spent so much money on that airbed it was a horrible disappointment to be on a glorified camp bed for three years. So this year I threw that piece of garbage out, and ordered this little mattress from Overstock. From what I can tell, you don't want to get the super thick foam mattresses, because you get a divot in them quickly that can give you the same hammock effect on your back that a waterbed will give you. So I was looking for a 10" or less mattress with solid reviews, and settled on this one. The other thing about this is the Serta name. Serta is a large mattress company with a pretty good brand name--and large companies with good names don't normally make it a practice to ruin their brand by slapping it on a crappy product. So we bought this mattress, at about 1/4 the price of that horrible air bed, and it has been great. Wife absolutely loves it, and we go to sleep so quickly now compared to before. I can't vouch for longevity, but I can say that for the price, if it lasts half the time as the air bed, it's still half the price. This is a great bed at any price. Most of you will not need any more bed than this. More impressed than I can say.

    Read More
    211 March 8, 2010
  • Super comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress to go with a king sized frame also bought on Overstock and couldn't be happier. Super comfy and you melt right into it. I haven't had this good of sleep ever. Fantastic buy.

    Read More
    irishmcd March 7, 2010
  • Perrrrfect
    Verified Purchase

    The best sleep I've had in years, hands down. This bed will turn you into a drooler, ask my husband lol. Honestly, it feels as if we're sleeping on air. This was the best purchase for the price. We have so much space we don't know what to do with ourselves. I can't attest to the longevity but even if it doesn't last as long as we'd like, for the price we can buy another one. Beats paying $2500 or more for the higher end memory foam mattresses. Take the risk, you won't regret it!

    Read More
    prayznhymn March 4, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Me and my wife both love this bed and I have convinced a co-worker to buy one as well. I would highly recommend this bed for mainly the comfort, but you can't complain about the price either.

    Read More
    spudsdragons March 4, 2010
  • Sleeping like a baby
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is so freakin' comfortable. I have tried the more expensive brands and don't see much of a difference. If you want a memory foam mattress get this.

    Read More
    aliwink March 3, 2010
  • sleepy

    this mattress is great i had slept on a waterbed for 20 years it was time to give it up because i was having back problems i was very nervous about buying from overstock the price was so good after reading all the reviews i did it I'm so glad i did i took some time to get use to it it great i tell everybody about the mattress and they want one.

    Read More
    lynn623 February 25, 2010
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    So this was our first time ordering from overstock and have to admit we were a little bit hesitant. But after seeing all the reviews on this bed, we wanted to try it.....Wow, it arrived in a few days and we absolutely love the bed!!!! And my husband sleeps a whole lot better!!! Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    lovealex February 16, 2010
  • Very comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this mattress! Woke up after the first night with no back pain at all! Perfect mattress for a platform bed which I bought on here and love also! This takes at least a good 3 days to take full shape and the odor will disappear after a day. You will not be disappointed with this mattress and the price is the best you will find anywhere. I have priced similar beds that are not even quite the quality of this Serta one and they still cost more! I wanted to upgrade to a king size bed after years of sleeping on a queen boxspring and mattress and I was able to buy this King size memory foam mattress, a beautiful platform bed that was of excellent quality, and all my king size bedding all here at Overstock for under $600! You will not be able to find this deal anywhere! Amazing deal for great products!

    Read More
    shantom99 February 7, 2010
  • Best purchase in 3 years

    Since my husband and I have been married-never have we slept so soundly - so consistently! If you are married-this is a MUST! For the last 3 years, my husband has always woken up in the middle of the night-and-on the spring mattresses-he would typically wake me up once returning to bed. With this bed-I don't feel any movement from him or our animals as they jump on and off the bed. And-my husband has slept through the night 5 nights in a row.

    Read More
    jfidoe February 5, 2010
Sponsored Links