Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good comprimise
    Verified Purchase

    My husband likes soft and I like firm. We bought this mattress and it is firm at first, then as it warms it molds to your body. We both sleep comfortably and cannot feel eachother move during the night. I also have a bad back and this mattress is supportive with give- it works for me. I definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    alley3898 September 29, 2010
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress about 2 weeks ago, It arrived in only 2 days and was ready to sleep on the night we got it. My husband and I have never slept better! It is a little firm, but the fact that you can't feel the other person move makes up for it! I would recommend this to anyone!!

    Read More
    jsaunders1 September 17, 2010
  • Amazing Deal and Best Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I can't count the number of times that I say - I love this bed! We didn't know what to think about buying a mattress online, but we definitely lucked out with this 8" Serta. My sister-in-law was also a believer after I kept telling her how soundly I sleep in it. So she bought one too! Best deal and purchase of the year!

    Read More
    lynnfernan September 14, 2010
  • Serta 8-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is excellent. Not too firm. Almost no odor. Lots of great sleep

    Read More
    rdr33 September 1, 2010
  • GREAT BED!
    Verified Purchase

    What a wonderful product, we read all the reviews before we purchased his Serta Memory Foam mattress and we are so glad we did! It is firm but yet soft and great on our backs. My husband was complaining of his back and shoulder area and was taking lots of trips to the chiropractor. However, since we have slept on our new foam mattress, no more trips to the doctor! Saves us lots of money right there!!! After sleeping on our 2" Serta Mattress Topper a while back along with our other mattress, we found it to be "sinking in" and knew it was time to get another mattress. Funny thing is that the other mattress was only four years old, but I guess too soft for its time. You will not go wrong with this purchase not only for the price but for the comfort on your back and we sleep like a dream! I've been a long time Overstock customer and am so happy this company is still around, great service, quick shipping and great products at an affordable price.\ Keep on going Overstock!!

    Read More
    sharpgal2008 August 3, 2010
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is firm yet soft. It gives great support, without giving up comfort. When buying this mattress we were trying to decide between the 8 inch and the 11 inch. We were afraid that the 8 inch would not be thick enough because we do not use a box spring, but decided that if needed we could purchase a box spring at a later time. Ultimately we chose the 8 inch and are completely satisfied. We are both average sized adults and the 8 inch thickness is very comfortable for both of us. Plus, you can't get this quality for a better price anywhere. We are 100% happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    skown1086 May 19, 2010
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this mattress! I replaced my pillow top with this because of all of the great reviews, and I was not disappointed. I slept on it the first night,and havent had such a great nights sleep in years. Go ahead and give yourself a treat at an amazing price...you will be very pleased!!!!

    Read More
    beccajoy May 14, 2010
  • buy it!
    Verified Purchase

    we got this bed one month ago- to replace our pillow top. this bed is AWESOME. i was concerned that 8 inches would not be thick enough-but it is. i prefer a soft bed, husband likes firm- and we both LOVE this bed its a perfect combination. if you are considering this bed- go ahead and order it. you will love it. great bed at a great price.

    Read More
    yummymummyto1girl May 10, 2010
  • Good Bargin
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second memory foam matress from Overstock . The first we layered together ourselves, not that it was hard to do. It was the Eruo queen rv. It has been great, very firm, and comfortable. Did have a slight odor from packaging, but that went away after a couple of days. This Serta King we liked the fact that is is all one piece, just open it up, and the matress starts to expand to form.The odor was not bad at all. We slept on it the same night. I just put a fan on it for a few hours. I was concerned the 8 inch would not be enough support, however I was wrong. This is a excellent mattress for the price. No regrets. I'm forever spoiled .

    Read More
    flcampers May 8, 2010
  • great for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about buying a bed that I couldn't return but after reading all the reviews and looking at the price I went forward and purchased the mattress. I haven't regretted it. My back-pain has been reduced. It hasn't been totally alleviated but it has lessened. Being at 300lbs I was afraid that the bed would just squish at my weight. The only time I notice how thin the mattress is, was when I knelt on it trying to make the bed. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was when I took it out of the package the bottom of the mattress had a discoloration. Which is probably a defect in the manufacturing. Also the mattress is made by Sleep Innovations for Sealy.

    Read More
    randomshopper321 May 1, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced a faulty $1,400 mattress with this one. Both my husband and I think this is even better.

    Read More
    chauksy April 22, 2010
  • Good but......
    Verified Purchase

    Showed up and i tore it open. I let it reshape and air out over night. When i slept on it the first time i must admit i wAs surprized with its comfort. Once the smell wore off i really started to feel like i got a deal. Order some really nice bedding to go with this bed and u will be sleeping like a king! I love it! The smell goes away fast and it reshApes quickly the only thing i have to cmplain about is maybe it could be a little thicker. I am 6ft and 260 pounds I sink all the way down into the matress. Not a problem most would have i think overall i love my king it makes me feel like a king

    Read More
    the1whotanked April 22, 2010
  • The best bed ever...
    Verified Purchase

    We switched from a pillow top mattress and we are so happy with our decision. The new mattress is so very comfortable. We don't want to get out of bed in the morning.

    Read More
    btrhlik April 22, 2010
  • Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    We got the mattress about 3 weeks ago and love it! It had slight smell when we first opened it, but went away quickly. It is very comfortable and at a great price. Would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    jennyaf April 22, 2010
  • King Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I previously purchased this mattress in the queen size for my guest bedroom and was so pleased with it that I purchased the King size for my own enjoyment. The king size for some reason or another has a different feel to it, and seems to be more 'foamy' than 'memory foamy.' That being said, I have still enjoyed exceptional sleep on it. A Great Value.

    Read More
    duranjn April 21, 2010
  • DEAL!
    Verified Purchase

    my husband and i were looking for a memory foam and came across this DEAL! we decided to try it out. it got to us pretty fast only took about 4 days. we recieved it yesterday but it hasnt fully expanded. hopefully we will be able to sleep on it by tomorrow. i will repost once i finally get in it!

    Read More
    kristina86 April 2, 2010
  • sleep great
    Verified Purchase

    have purchased the medium firmness in the other memory foam mattress and was not impressed by that one. It really settled down where you slept and stayed indented; so I was hesitant to purchase this Serta. I am really glad I gave it a chance. It has been wonderful and is so superior to the "pick a firmness model". I would deffinitely purchase another.

    Read More
    brendanewmexico March 30, 2010
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    mattress is so comfy! great value too!! would def reccommend!!

    Read More
    tb8986 March 29, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I have slept on Tempurpedics before and they seem too soft (I prefer a more firm mattress) and I actually don't stay asleep...but with this mattress I stay asleep and its super comfortable! Came in super fast, and I did not notice a smell like some of the reviews noted. Amazing price for a KING mattress...would recommend to anyone!

    Read More
    sknott11 March 25, 2010
  • Pleasant Surprise!
    Verified Purchase

    After the birth of our son I have suffered back pain. I had read about these foam mattresses and decided to give it a try. I have to say that we are both very satisfied with this purchase! My back pain is almost 100% alleviated. Also, Overstock did a great jon in shipping this out to us. Very satisfied with the product and service, this comes highly recommended.

    Read More
    nubbcat March 24, 2010
Sponsored Links