Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is comfortable. It arrived quickly. I was concerned about buying a mattress online, not having tested it but I am very glad that I did. I have bought similar 'non tempurpedic' foam mattresses in the past and was happy. If you are not sleeping well, buy this mattress and it will change your life. Boom!

    Read More
    jumbojimbo12 March 10, 2011
  • HORRIBLE

    Was looking forward to a great nights sleep. Did not get it. This is like sleeping on a concrete block. HARD, HARD, HARD. Don't waste your money on this spend a little more and go with a different brand. You won't be sorry you did, Wish I could send it back but they won't let you. It's no wonder, They would get them all back.

    Read More
    kokomos March 4, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    We've only had the mattress for a couple days now but I love it. It's defiantly firmer then my the foam topper I had on my other bed, but I think it's the perfect combo of firm and soft.

    Read More
    tina2matt February 28, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this mattress for about a month now and are very happy with the purchase. Got the mattress within 3 days which I was very impressed with. Hauled the box upstairs and opened up very carefully where we wanted to put the mattress. Didn't notice a bad smell like others said, and it doesn't take very long for it to fully open up. We couldn't wait the recommended 48-72 hours, probably only 18 hours. It was pretty firm at first, the first two nights I had a little trouble sleeping and turned a few times. Ended up putting the mattress topper we had already to soften it up a bit. Without the topper it's not as bad but we prefer to keep the topper on there for softness and just in case anything were to spill. The cover is pretty handy too, though I haven't tried to get it on and off yet to wash it. I don't toss and turn quite as much and hardly notice my husband getting up in the middle of the night (I'm a light sleeper). The foam tends to match your body heat and my husband doesn't wake up hot. I recommended this mattress to a few people and my mother even got one a week later. Probably the best purchase I've made in a long long time.

    Read More
    jndimaria February 4, 2011
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I have zero complaints about this mattress. I was fairly apprehensive (as I assume most are) in buying a mattress without giving it a thorough look in person. But, I couldn't pass up the deal...The mattress does have an aroma, and with time the aroma fades. Overstock shipped the item quickly and it arrived in perfect condition. The mattress is great! exactly what I was looking for in my first foray into the world of memory foam. It may be a touch hot for some but thats why we all have thermostats in our houses....for less than $**** no one should be complaining as far as I am concerned.

    Read More
    projm February 1, 2011
  • Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been an Overstock customer for several years and this is so far the most disappointing purchase I have ever made. The mattress is defective. One side is firmer than the other. There is no support for my back and the body just sinks in to the mattress. I have my suspicions that it is not a real Serta mattress because of the low quality and there is no label on the mattress, just the shipping box.

    Read More
    sveta1976 January 25, 2011
  • A Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first overstock purchase, and my husband and I have been really pleased. I read the other reviews before buying, and they have been right on. The mattress is really, really comfortable. We had it on the floor, then my husband made a bed to put it on - and both ways worked well for this mattress. The "new mattress smell" that people mentioned in the reviews lasted about a week and was not so bad - and that's coming from a pregnant lady with a keen sense of smell. We love this mattress and are getting great sleep on it.

    Read More
    haleybot January 21, 2011
  • Very comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress! It was easy to unroll and it goes perfectly with our new platform bed. I subtracted one star because the chemical smell has yet to dissipate. It's been too cold to air out the bedroom and the scent, although mild, bothers me. The mattress is well-made and comparable to much higher-priced models.

    Read More
    fuzzdacat January 20, 2011
  • Serta Memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! Certainly the equivalent of the Tempurpedic.

    Read More
    andrsgan January 9, 2011
  • serta 8 inch king memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    what service !!!! ordered the bed on 1/1/2011 bed was here in 2 day's with only 1.00 for shipping .The bed is great more than we expected feels great the same bed at our local store was 1300.00 and overstock's price was *** with shipping.No wonder local stores are going under to much mark up way to go overstock always a great money saver shopping with you matt from hudson ny

    Read More
    meowmix1 January 5, 2011
  • Pure Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This matress is really great. It is very comfortable and helps relax you. It truely is a great sleeping device.

    Read More
    grandvie December 16, 2010
  • legit
    Verified Purchase

    After a lot of research and indecision i finally came to a conclusion and bought the Serta 8 inch King Size Memory Foam Mattress. At the same time I bought the serta 2 inch memory foam mattress topper. All I can say is that this bed is freaking LEGIT. Used to have problems falling asleep and staying asleep due to becoming uncomfortable. Not anymore. I have had the bed for over a month now I can honestly say that for about five of those nights I awoke in the same position I fell asleep in which has never happened to me before. Buy the topper with this bed for a ridiculously comfortable bed.

    Read More
    danegirard November 14, 2010
  • Serta Memory foam king
    Verified Purchase

    We are very satisfied with the new Serta memory foam mattress. We are getting a wonderful night's rest. We hope we get lots of good years' use from this mattress. It's been one of the wisest purchases we've made thus far, and we appreciated all the good reviews we were able to access about this product before we purchased.

    Read More
    37beverly November 10, 2010
  • works like a mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this for our vacation home because I always have a hard time sleeping with my sleep-active husband when we are away from home and not on a Serta mattress. The 8 inches was just enough to keep my side of the bed from moving! The delivery was timely and our sheets fit the new mattress cover great!

    Read More
    shaynezacjes November 10, 2010
  • serta memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it is an exceptional mattress! Similar mattresses in 8'' memory foam retailed from $800-$3000 whenI was shopping around. This mattress is a steal! I don't believe you can find a better mattress for the price! The mattress is shipped compactly in a large size moving box. It was very easy to open! It took me five minutes to set up my entire bed out of the box. The mattress is a little warm when you sleep on it. Great if you are cold natured, but I am always hot, and the extra heat did not seem to bother me. The first time I slept on this mattress, I woke up six hours later n the same position I fell asleep in, and I am usually a toss and turn sleeper! You won't be disappointed. Just make sure you buy regular( 8") fitted sheet. The deep pocket fitted sheets so not work well with this mattress. Fells like sleeping on a cloud!

    Read More
    chriselda November 5, 2010
  • bad product
    Verified Purchase

    this mattress is horrible! if you had not have a back problem/pain you will have it after sleeping on this mattress!!! I do not understand why they call it memory foam? when you laydown on the mattress it better to say you falldown! and in the morning it's difficalt to stand up because your whole body hirts. i would not recommed this mattress to anyone! i would love to return it and spend more money and buy something much better!

    Read More
    customer0909 November 5, 2010
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    We put this on a platform bed. It was just right for me, a little stiff for my wife. We got an additional topper, and it's perfect. I think the cost of this bed + the topper was still less than the thicker bed though. Very good, and nice and big!

    Read More
    busbusbus October 29, 2010
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I literally just recommended this to two friends. When it arrived and took shape it was a bit more dense than I thought it would be and I was worried. But now I can't imagine it any different. I'm used to foam mattresses so the initial smell wasn't an issue and goes away. It took a few weeks to get used to as with any mattress different that your previous, which was foam but much more squishy. If you're not instantly comfortable you have to give it time. We've had this mattress for about 6 months now. Couldn't be more happy and friends that come to petsit, 5, always want to know where they can get it. It's a great buy.

    Read More
    sunblock October 19, 2010
  • Loving It!
    Verified Purchase

    We had the Serta 8 inch King Memory Foam Mattress and it fits perfectly on our low profile bed (slatted base). The bed is so comfortable and had the right combination of firmness and softness (more on the firm side though). I like firm beds and this one fits me perfectly. 8 inch is the right height for our low profile bed so the beauty of the headboard still shows through. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    nyserta October 6, 2010
  • Good comprimise
    Verified Purchase

    My husband likes soft and I like firm. We bought this mattress and it is firm at first, then as it warms it molds to your body. We both sleep comfortably and cannot feel eachother move during the night. I also have a bad back and this mattress is supportive with give- it works for me. I definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    alley3898 September 29, 2010
Sponsored Links