Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Best purchase I have made!
    Verified Purchase

    Once I took it out of the box, it expanded right away. It smells funny for a couple of days, but it completely goes away. My back pain is significantly less in the morning. My husband and I don't even feel each other toss and turn in the middle of the night. This bed is amazing! I would recommend this bed for everyone!

    Read More
    shelby32 January 14, 2012
  • Serta 8-inch King -size Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent purchase for the price, I love it.

    Read More
    beatiful0 January 5, 2012
  • So Far Very Happy With It!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been sleeping on the mattress for 4 nights so far and so far I really enjoy it. It is firm, we had a 2 inch memory foam topper from our old mattress so put it on. I find at first when you sit it feels soft but firm and then after laying for a little while it's like I melt into the bed. I have slept more sound than with our old mattress. The funny part is our dog has too. She rarely moves from her position on our bed. So far I'm very satisfied with the purchase. It came very easy to open and allowed 2 days for it to return to it's original form and let it air out. It does have a mild odor but really didn't bother me after we let it air out. The only part you may want to consider is we had a pillow top that was about 14 inches so our bed is a lot lower but I went with the Serta because of it's reputation and the reviews it had. Am still glad with my decision.

    Read More
    holisticmama December 15, 2011
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic product. very very comfortable, used it for over a year and never had a problem. I have the king size - terrific product

    Read More
    mhouston1 December 14, 2011
  • Like the firmness but not the sweating
    Verified Purchase

    We like this mattress as it is firm and doesn't transfer motion when one person in the bed rolls over or moves like a box spring mattress does. But this mattress doesn't breath real well so in the warmer months it makes me sweat where my body is in contact with the mattress. We're in the market for another mattress for another room and I think I am going to try Serta's gel foam mattress. In theory, it is suppose to breath more.

    Read More
    sloflyer December 12, 2011
  • Amazing!! So much more than I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this mattress for about 3 weeks now and it has been amazing! I constantly used to wake up with back pain and soreness and now it's gone! I still get giddy when bed time rolls around! I'm currently pregnant and my sleep has been so much better than it ever was with my first pregnancy. Everything about this mattress is amazing. It is lighter than other mattresses I've had though, which is fine, just something I noticed. After all the promotions and my club O credits, plus the free shipping, the price was amazing! Even without any discounts, the savings on shipping alone make this such a steal! You will not regret this purchase!

    Read More
    bellabinky December 4, 2011
  • We will be buying more of the same
    Verified Purchase

    We loved our first Serta 8" memory foam mattress which was on our guest bed. Our company also love it and have gone on tho order their own. When we moved to a larger bed frame we ordered a second Serta 8" memory foam mattress for our new bed frame. We are larger adults so we ordered a slightly firmer mattress than we usually buy. Our other memory foam mattress softened up just a little over a couple of years of use. We then added a 2" mattress topper; also from O.CO. The bed is now supportive and snuggly at the same time. This is the best we have slept in years. It is far better than our expensive, traditional, inner-spring mattress ever was. The price is great. We will be buying the same mattresses for our childrens' beds.

    Read More
    missouribittersweet October 26, 2011
  • Love this mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We love this mattress no more back pain in the morning. We can't feel the dogs or each other move around. Its perfect for us. Ordered it on a Tuesday had it by Thursday and Friday woke up well rested. For the price and being a king can't beat it.

    Read More
    magdeke19 July 7, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice mattress and very comfortable. Only complaint is the smell which I hope will go away soon.

    Read More
    jlennon82 June 24, 2011
  • Might as well sleep on the floor
    Verified Purchase

    We never take the time to write reviews and are generally pretty satisfied with what we order, but we just had to share thoughts on this purchase. This mattress was so hard that we could not even sleep on it. We had to buy two toppers--one foam and one down, totaling @ $200. After lying on all of that for three minutes, we knew we'd never last an entire night. We were completely dissatisfied and returned the product. If you like a soft bed, DO NOT get this.

    Read More
    mee33 May 10, 2011
  • This is a good bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed for the price. After tons of research and waiting we finally went with the king size, "Serta" memory foam mattress. It is not really a Serta, but it feels great. I weigh about 195 lbs, and I like a firm bed. The top layer of memory foam conforms to your body shape, and kind of holds you in place, so you dont toss and turn as much. The bottom layer of normal foam is firmer and supports my weight perfectly. My wife is lighter than I am, and she loves it too.

    Read More
    benjii123456789 March 31, 2011
  • Brick
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is like sleeping on concrete. There in nothing "Memory" about it. It would be cheaper to go to the lumberyard and buy a piece of OSB to sleep on. Probably more comfortable also.

    Read More
    shellhw March 17, 2011
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this mattress while being a little skeptical about the width. We've been sleeping on it about a month and are very pleased with it. It's not even on box springs - just a piece of furniture grade plywood. If it starts to sink in a year, I will come back and edit my review!

    Read More
    oc18 October 28, 2010
  • Not completely satisfied.
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to wait a few months before I wrote a review. For the most part I am happy with the mattress. I bought based on the many glowing reviews and thought it was a great deal. I believe it is a great deal, however, I am not completely satisfied. I really wish I bought a thicker mattress. If you are an "average" sized person, maybe a correct choice. But as a person of larger frame (ex college football player) I need something not so stiff. I think the 8" on a platform is just too stiff. I love the fact the whole bed doesn't move when you do. But I believe a thicker matress is the way to go. Unfortunately, I may have to buy box springs to give the matress some "give" or simply scrap it and go to a traditional matress. We will see. :)

    Read More
    sw59404 June 10, 2010
  • Good but not thick enough
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice and soft, but it is not thick enough. I would recommend a 10in one at least.

    Read More
    newroom2 April 12, 2010
  • Great Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    We've been thinking of buying a memory foam mattress only 2 months into using our plush pillowtop mattress. The price of this item was cheap enough for me to take the chance and it was worth every penny. This mattress is definitely not for those who want a little softer mattress. It is pretty firm that doesn't even make you feel like you are sinking in, which I like. My husband and I sleep better and more comfortable through the night with hardly moving at all.The smell was pretty bad even after a week but it is definitely going away.A wonderful bed especially at this price. I strongly recommend it.

    Read More
    smith2009 December 28, 2009
  • sweet dreams
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed in the hope that my husband and I could get a good nights sleep, boy am I glad I did!! We both have back issues and are not little people. My husband is 6'4 and I'm 5'9. This bed is so comfortable, I would have paid three times as much to sleep this well! Buy it, you will love it!

    Read More
    jrenee911 November 18, 2009
  • crap, don't bother
    Verified Purchase

    not worth the $, hard and sleeps hot

    Read More
    2beks November 5, 2016
  • VERY happy!
    Verified Purchase

    My review from 6 years ago follows this edit- 6 years later and it is still extremely comfortable. Probably the best purchase I have made, ever! It is insane how much lower a price this is than any mattress you can find in a store and such high quality.-- I ordered this mattress on Saturday. It shipped Monday and got here in North Carolina on Wednesday. I opened it around 830 pm, and slept on it within two hours. No chemical odor at all, I mean maybe if you stick your nose down into it, but everything has to have some smell, nothing that required my windows to be opened or anything that I even noticed. Slept on it last night. it is almost as tall as a piece of paper is wide (8 1/2 inches), so it got its full height. there are only a couple indentations left that haven't gained their full height back, where it was folded, but they were the parts most tightly folded, so I hope those will gain their shape today. I have horrible back, neck and other joint pain, and i worked a very long day at the hospital yesterday. Very well rested and no pain this morning. I will review again if anything changes. So happy with this purchase! will now purchase each of my daughters a memory foam. none of us got hot. I was able to turn the heater down a couple degrees, but we had been on the cold floor, so I expected it to be more insulated than that, but did not overheat at all and there were 3 of us in the bed. kids went to bed late waiting to sleep on it, and they were still well rested and on time for school this morning. love love love, overstock. I also used *** at another customer's suggestion, so i will get *** cashback. then follow the link to overstock.

    Read More
    mandyinnc August 26, 2016
  • Okay...for a bit
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this mattress for over three years now and it's okay. There are noticeable indentations from our sleep patterns but it's great in a pinch. Next bed will not be memory foam but maybe an ole fashion coil like mattress. Can't beat that comfort.

    Read More
    Tara B. August 21, 2016
Sponsored Links