Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great foam still good , recommended

    Read More
    sophie July 21, 2017
  • crap, don't bother
    Verified Purchase

    not worth the $, hard and sleeps hot

    Read More
    2beks November 5, 2016
  • VERY happy!
    Verified Purchase

    My review from 6 years ago follows this edit- 6 years later and it is still extremely comfortable. Probably the best purchase I have made, ever! It is insane how much lower a price this is than any mattress you can find in a store and such high quality.-- I ordered this mattress on Saturday. It shipped Monday and got here in North Carolina on Wednesday. I opened it around 830 pm, and slept on it within two hours. No chemical odor at all, I mean maybe if you stick your nose down into it, but everything has to have some smell, nothing that required my windows to be opened or anything that I even noticed. Slept on it last night. it is almost as tall as a piece of paper is wide (8 1/2 inches), so it got its full height. there are only a couple indentations left that haven't gained their full height back, where it was folded, but they were the parts most tightly folded, so I hope those will gain their shape today. I have horrible back, neck and other joint pain, and i worked a very long day at the hospital yesterday. Very well rested and no pain this morning. I will review again if anything changes. So happy with this purchase! will now purchase each of my daughters a memory foam. none of us got hot. I was able to turn the heater down a couple degrees, but we had been on the cold floor, so I expected it to be more insulated than that, but did not overheat at all and there were 3 of us in the bed. kids went to bed late waiting to sleep on it, and they were still well rested and on time for school this morning. love love love, overstock. I also used *** at another customer's suggestion, so i will get *** cashback. then follow the link to overstock.

    Read More
    mandyinnc August 26, 2016
  • Okay...for a bit
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this mattress for over three years now and it's okay. There are noticeable indentations from our sleep patterns but it's great in a pinch. Next bed will not be memory foam but maybe an ole fashion coil like mattress. Can't beat that comfort.

    Read More
    Tara B. August 21, 2016
  • After 5 years of use
    Verified Purchase

    So after 5 years of use, the bed hurts my back so bad that I'm dreading sleeping in it. It was great the first year or two but at this point it's unbearable. Me being 190lbs and her much less than I have been sharing the bed with our boys until 2 years ago. I think it's due to only two inches of memory foam on top instead of the 4 or so some of the other mattresses have. But only after 5 years of use, I'm not going to spend my hard earned money on this again and hope I get more than 5 years out of it.

    Read More
    hwlcd December 15, 2015
  • BEST BED EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. It is on the stiffer side, but that's how I prefer my mattresses. It did have a smell to it at first but follow the directions in the box to air it out first. I've been sleeping on it for 5yrs now.

    Read More
    rache1alexis October 13, 2015
  • What you talking about willis????
    Verified Purchase

    It was supposed to be a semi comfortable foam. Total failure,it was so hard my cat wont even sleep with us anymore"which is not so bad after all". Next time I will go for a pillow top.

    Read More
    landofpain June 23, 2014
  • Night night everyone, I'm off to dreamland!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this very competitively priced mattress based on the reviews here. We have no regrets whatsoever at buying without trying - this mattress is superb and extremely comfortable. It looks and feel really wonderful; not too hard, not too soft. Very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    alizoopla March 30, 2014
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with this mattress. I'm a very light sleeper and I toss and turn a lot. Specially when my husband toss and turn too. But this is a thing of the past with this mattress, I cannot feel my husband and I toss a lot less. This mattress is VERY firm, so if you like soft, this is not for you! I like firm and I was a little concerns about sinking into this foam matress but this absolutely not the sace. It is very firm and it took me a couple of days to adjust. Overall I'm very satisfied and shipping was fast!!!

    Read More
    fthurmond March 11, 2014
  • super nice memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    never belived a mattress would feel this great for a great price

    Read More
    mike123321 December 8, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing an expensive pillow top king mattress, I found that I couldn't sleep on it. I have had back surgery and many problems back related, decided to give this a try and it's by far the best purchase I could have made. It arrived very quickly, no fumes that others have mentioned at all, so we slept on it the first night, very comfortable, no pain, no leg cramps, no pain meds. We are completely happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    ford31 December 8, 2013
  • I was skeptical but now I'm a huge fan!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this mattress super cheap! I wanted to find a mattress that will help my aching back. On a whim I tried this foam, but only because it was rated as "firm". When it arrived, it was in a box MUCH smaller than any king size mattress. After opening it and letting it expand for about 24 hours, it seemed ready. When we lay on it, it feels very firm, but slowly we sink into it and it conforms to our body. It feels amazingly comfortable. I used to have an aching back every morning when I woke up. Now I rarely feel back aches at all throughout the entire day. My wife has no back problems and she loves the mattress and sleeps like a log. I could not be happier with this purchase... especially at the price!

    Read More
    ericandrewterry December 3, 2013
  • Serta Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Serta memory foam mattress we have owned. We loved our first one, but upgraded to a king sized bed. I made the mistake of ordering a different brand, which was much too soft and left a mound between my husband and me. This mattress is the best! It is comfortable, no pressure points, but you don't sink into it. For this reason, I think it sleeps cooler than other memory foam mattresses.

    Read More
    cindyirby September 23, 2013
  • Wonderful night sleep - first in a long time!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this mattress on a recommendation from others who had back pain and found relief in the memory foam type mattresses. Had never purchased a mattress online before, but had no problems. Mattress came in a box, rolled up, and fluffed up to the king size within a few hours. Slept on it that night and had no problems. Did have a small chemical odor the first few hours it was in our room, but odor went away completed by the next day. King sized sheets fit perfectly on this 8-inch mattress. Can sit on edge of bed with no problems. Very firm and has retained it's shape after many months of sleeping on it. Looks just like it did the first day we bought it. Back pain we were getting from our king size pillow top mattress has completely gone away after sleeping on this mattress. Love it! Plan on buying another one for our daughter's bed - in full size.

    Read More
    brettlisav August 13, 2013
  • Love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love this! Debated for over a week on to purchase this or not I am so glad I did. We have being sleeping on it since last September 2012 it is now May 2013 and we are still in love with it. Great purchase and I hope they still have this product when I decide to purchase a new one!

    Read More
    jifner May 17, 2013
  • Great.....for a few months......
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was great for the first few months, but then the memory foam lost its elasticity. We have had this mattress for only a year and a half and there are two "ruts" where my husband and I lay that are permanent. The mattress no longer supports our bodies and has any sort of cushioning left to it. Very disappointed. We are average sized people, so it is not a "weight" issue.

    Read More
    dremonas1220 February 14, 2013
  • Buy it, you won't regret it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this mattress since February 2010 and I absolutely love it! It is very comfortable as well as supportive. I used to have back problems from my old spring mattress but since switching to this one, I haven't had any problems. I only have 1 complaint: 1-it's very heavy and floppy so if you decide to move (like we did), you'll have some trouble moving it. I was very worried about it being too hot (I had heard complaints of memory foam making you hot at night) but I have not experienced that whatsoever. We do have a mattress cover on ours, though. All in all, I highly recommend this mattress! You won't get anything better for the price.

    Read More
    khakigirl February 13, 2013
  • Ahhhhh
    Verified Purchase

    Great night's sleep on this mattress! We like the firmness.

    Read More
    wildcalla February 9, 2013
  • Super comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Product was packaged very well and the directions were quite informative. Once the mattress got its shape back it was awesome. We love it.

    Read More
    ula12345 January 25, 2013
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Love it from day one. If you are transitioning from spring matress to memory foam, it is a bit of a shock the first/ secound day. It is super firm, but it molds to your body. I suffer of back pain due to herniated disks. Every day I wake up without pain. No more old person's walk in the morning. I waited 4 months before writing this review.

    Read More
    luck1 January 25, 2013
Sponsored Links