Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Helps with back aches
    Verified Purchase

    I seriously have been ranting and raving about this mattress to all of my friends simply because I wake up without any more back aches like I used to with my previous mattress. The only qualm I had about it as many others have mentioned was the smell. The mattress smelled like paint for the first week which was almost nauseating at first but like most others have mentioned, it does somewhat go away (althought it has been a few weeks and if i put my nose to the mattress I can still smell it). Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase and am even talking my sister into buying the queen sized one!

    Read More
    jooles604 June 23, 2010
  • Serta 8" bed
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is very comfortable, firm, yet the memory foam makes it cozy. Works well for a platform bed. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    deeame June 23, 2010
  • Hard rest.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is hard as a rock. I was expecting to sink in to soft comfortable sleep with this mattress, I'm hoping over time the material will have a little give. Overall, this bed is not what I expected.

    Read More
    stacy826 June 16, 2010
  • Cure for a too-firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for a good product. Delivery was prompt as usual.

    Read More
    iggepssm June 14, 2010
  • Don't Deny Yourself Comfort Anymore!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered on the 4th and paired with the Serta memory foam pillow 2 pack. Package was received as described and without a hitch on the 8th. I ordered on a Saturday Night so I'd imagine if I had ordered it on Monday it would have been an even shorter wait. AMAZING product. Opened to full size almost immediately without much of a chemical smell. I've slept on this mattress for 2 nights, and even after the 1st I felt an immediate difference in the quality of sleep I have received. My back is often achy and I usually dread retiring to my lumpy spring mattress. Those days are GONE. This was the biggest steal I have ever seen in my life. If you experience back or neck pain in addition to general restlessness, I implore you to try one of these mattresses, especially at Overstock's seemingly unbeatable prices.

    Read More
    dislegend June 11, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very comfortable and very easy to set up. We are using our old box spring and bed frame, which is working well. Very comfortable to sleep on, and my sleep has gone from 4-6 hours at a stretch to 6 - 8 hours. Usually I am a light sleeper, waking with knee and back discomfort, but I am sleeping longer and much more comfortably. (I sound like an ad, but it's true). Great price, too.

    Read More
    tygirlilly June 10, 2010
  • It's weird, but it's good.
    Verified Purchase

    So I've been sleeping on this bed for a few weeks now... Firstly, after sleeping on really bad spring mattresses for my entire life, this thing is strange. It's not as good for lounging on as my old bed was, but at the same time I haven't woken up in a load of back pain since I got it. I'm pretty impressed. In my case, I've got a 2" foam topper thing and a mattress protector on this mattress and it's been treating me pretty well. The booklet said that it was reactive to heat, but I didn't think that it had enough give without the topper. Anyways... Good bed, but a little firmer than I expected.

    Read More
    zenk June 2, 2010
  • Excellent...
    Verified Purchase

    Great service & EXCELLENT mattress!!! Very fast service...could not be happier. Thanks much...

    Read More
    laofalang May 21, 2010
  • 5 months and still happy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this mattress for our 7 year old in hopes of helping her asthma. We got it 5 months ago, and we and she are all happy with the mattress. My reason for not giving it 5 stars is that I find that I found it too firm when we first got it, and when I fall asleep in her bed, I get hot on the memory foam. Our daughter has no complaints, and is even reliably sleeping through the night, which she hadn't done up until this mattress. I don't know how much credit to give the mattress and how much to give the kid. We didn't find that there was an unpleasant odor as other reviewers mentioned. In addition, her asthma has been much, much better. No prednisone since new mattress, and she was on prednisone 11 times in the 12 months preceding the mattress. We also bought an allergy cover, but it was identical to the one on her previous mattress. Too many variables to attribute better health solely to the new mattress, but it may have been part of the improvement equation.

    Read More
    kennebunklisa May 20, 2010
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has a bad back and had previously had many sleepless nights on a typical box spring mattress. Since we have made this purchase he can finally wake up rested and without complaints of back pain. FYI this mattress is a little more on the firm side so if you like a very soft mattress I would suggest not purchasing this particular model, but If you have a bad back I dont think you will regret this purchase. Good quality for the $$$

    Read More
    jamalien May 18, 2010
  • Serta 8" memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress! We just purchased a twin/full bunkbed for my son and we didn't need a boxspring so I decided on a memory foam mattress and this one is superb! My son loves it! We also really loved the price!

    Read More
    leighschwal May 16, 2010
  • Kind of Thin
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this full-sized mattress for a guest room on a platform bed. I would prefer, if it were for my room, a thicker mattress. However, a box spring also might help. No complaints from out of town guests that slept on it for a week!

    Read More
    nadomom May 7, 2010
  • 8in memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from the "O". I am very pleased with the transaction. The mattress is great. My mattress fully expanded in less than 72 hours and the odor was gone within a couple of days. I used to wake up achy, but now I get a good nights sleep with no aches.

    Read More
    swolff May 1, 2010
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my two year old and she seems to sleep just fine on it. I too have rested on it and it is quite comfortable. There's a little smell for a couple days.

    Read More
    staceygonfiantini April 28, 2010
  • acme of service
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say Overstock is the best. When I first received this mattress I was sad because it was so thin. After sleeping on it I have to say it is the best thing I have ever had in bed. It is solid and comfy and just right. I work nights and I am challenged getting a good night sleep and I have....to...say ...zzz...that this...zzz...zzz...ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ...

    Read More
    jimbozambo April 27, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Bed has been great! Had very little smell when it came out of the box and has been very wonderful to sleep on, no complaints here!

    Read More
    sprungtastic April 26, 2010
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Best buy for the money! Quick shipping, easy set up, and hardly any chemical smell. I shopped extensively before purchasing, didn't find close to as good of a deal. Mattress is extremely comfortable!

    Read More
    melissa1111 April 26, 2010
  • A Little Firmer Than Hoped
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a firm mattress and this is that. I did add a feather bed on top and it is great now. Amazingly solid for something that is delivered to my house!

    Read More
    auntie280 April 26, 2010
  • restful nights
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my son. I asked him how he liked the mattress on the 3rd night he's been using it and he said "restful sleep" . It did have slight odor to it when you open the package but it was gone after 24 hrs. My husband and I are thinking of replacing our Queen mattress with this.

    Read More
    chitwngurl April 25, 2010
  • Great Bed, Great Price and Great Customer Service
    Verified Purchase

    Can't tell you how happy we are with the Serta 8" Memory Foam Mattress. My teenage daughter loves it! It's firm, but not too firm. Simply perfect. It was all so easy. The mattress was delivered as promised, it was easy to unpack and the price was right. Thank-you Overstock!

    Read More
    cheryl117 April 24, 2010
Sponsored Links