Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT...and the Shipping Price was UNREAL. Why would you buy anything anywhere else?

    Read More
    jroncelli August 2, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    All the reviews posted were very helpful, and I love my serta mattress. I've had it for a few weeks now, and can't believe how comfortable and cheap it was. Didn't take but a few minutes for mine to unfold, and was ready to sleep on the same night. As long as you have a blanket/sheet over the mattress the smell is not as bad as everyone else has said. Mattress is a bit on the firmer side, but great for me.

    Read More
    meggmiller August 2, 2010
  • GREAT MATTRESS
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our toddler's bottom bunk bed. We have the tempurpedic mattress and paid about 10 times more - so we know this Serta mattress is really good quality and at this price, it's a steal! We are very happy with the purchase. The mattress came in a big box and expanded to this nice and comfy not-too-soft, not-too-hard mattress. Our son loves sleeping in it now. My husband (who had a bad back and always insisted on sleeping on memory foam mattresses only) also tried it out - and not a peep of complaint from him!

    Read More
    sbb303 July 27, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing mattress... Mattress was ready to use after 5 minutes out of the box. Smell wasn't strong like described and went away after a few hours. Soft yet firm mattress.. Awesome product highly recommended!

    Read More
    marinky July 25, 2010
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughter in college. It is perfect, she loves it.

    Read More
    sg23 July 21, 2010
  • Deceptive
    Verified Purchase

    It says it is a 8" memory foam mattress, but it is really a 1" memory foam mattress atop of 7 inches of regular foam bedding. It is still very comfortable, but if you are expecting 8 inches of memory foam you should look elsewhere.

    Read More
    rjsnell July 21, 2010
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    just want to say I got my bed delivered last Monday (7.12.10) night but couldn't sleep in it till the following evening (as you have to give the bed time to breathe) but got a regular nights sleep no different from any other bed I've slept in. Wed evening I noticed a little bit f a difference and let me tell you about Thurs & Fri, I'VE NOTICED A HUGE DIFFERENCE!! I will say this much. I got off work those days and all I wanted to do was rest my eyes and knocked out for hours and hours on end so if you want a really nice , comfortable bed, and getting your moneys worth, look no further. I got the full size bed and it sleeps me and a guest at times wonderfully!

    Read More
    ajnlb July 17, 2010
  • *
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my 17 year old son, since we bought him a new platform style bed. It works perfect! He loves it, gave it 5 stars.

    Read More
    jenshotmalo July 13, 2010
  • Comfy, affordable mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a new mattress for our guest room, so I bought this after browsing all of the options on Overstock. The mattress arrived within days, rolled up in a big cardboard box. I was able to drag it down the hall, open the box, pull it out, and cut it out of its restraints by myself. It began unfolding and taking in air immediately. I was glad I already had it on the bed since it was full-size within minutes! There was a slight odor, but I just opened the windows, and it dissipated that afternoon. My dad stayed with us the following week and had no complaints - even said he was comfortable - quite the feat! Something I feel I should note: there's a lot of give to this mattress at the edges when you sit or lean on it - I can compress it quite a lot. It's softer than a lot of memory foam mattresses I've seen. Personally, I like that about it. I think it's very comfy. Some memory foam mattresses are too tough. But I think it might be a surprise to someone who is used to or expecting a denser foam.

    Read More
    spaceandcashmere July 9, 2010
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress for my 24 year old daughter who had been sleeping on the same box spring mattress since she was 12. She called the morning after her first night on it and could not stop talking about how she did not wake up in the middle of the night and had no back pain. She still mentions how great it is in regular conversation. And Overstock is always the best in shipping and customer service.

    Read More
    kitchenbos July 8, 2010
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had such a good night's sleep since I can't remember when.......... This is the greatest mattress with no coils and springs to poke into my back and butt!!! I highly recommend it to one and all.

    Read More
    eleanor17 July 6, 2010
  • Great bang for the buck
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this product. I bought it for my 4 year old daughter who has joint problems and difficulty sleeping, and she is sleeping great! I bought it so it could conform to her better than springs. And it does. Initially i thought it would be soft for me, considering it's foam consistency, but it is quite comfortable for me too. Great mattress.

    Read More
    chickitta1 June 30, 2010
  • A Bargain!
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress was ready to use that evening, "new" smell was gone after 3 days. This mattress was perfect for me, I weigh 190#, but a little too firm for my 120# wife, gave her a backache. We put on a pillowtop pad on it, problem solved and now we're both very happy, very restful sleep.

    Read More
    sleepypatrick June 30, 2010
  • sdfasdfasf
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is a bit too firm but otherwise great. Though I can't really tell the difference b/w sleeping on this & a regular mattress.

    Read More
    kenf25 June 24, 2010
  • Helps with back aches
    Verified Purchase

    I seriously have been ranting and raving about this mattress to all of my friends simply because I wake up without any more back aches like I used to with my previous mattress. The only qualm I had about it as many others have mentioned was the smell. The mattress smelled like paint for the first week which was almost nauseating at first but like most others have mentioned, it does somewhat go away (althought it has been a few weeks and if i put my nose to the mattress I can still smell it). Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase and am even talking my sister into buying the queen sized one!

    Read More
    jooles604 June 23, 2010
  • Serta 8" bed
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is very comfortable, firm, yet the memory foam makes it cozy. Works well for a platform bed. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    deeame June 23, 2010
  • Hard rest.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is hard as a rock. I was expecting to sink in to soft comfortable sleep with this mattress, I'm hoping over time the material will have a little give. Overall, this bed is not what I expected.

    Read More
    stacy826 June 16, 2010
  • Cure for a too-firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for a good product. Delivery was prompt as usual.

    Read More
    iggepssm June 14, 2010
  • Don't Deny Yourself Comfort Anymore!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered on the 4th and paired with the Serta memory foam pillow 2 pack. Package was received as described and without a hitch on the 8th. I ordered on a Saturday Night so I'd imagine if I had ordered it on Monday it would have been an even shorter wait. AMAZING product. Opened to full size almost immediately without much of a chemical smell. I've slept on this mattress for 2 nights, and even after the 1st I felt an immediate difference in the quality of sleep I have received. My back is often achy and I usually dread retiring to my lumpy spring mattress. Those days are GONE. This was the biggest steal I have ever seen in my life. If you experience back or neck pain in addition to general restlessness, I implore you to try one of these mattresses, especially at Overstock's seemingly unbeatable prices.

    Read More
    dislegend June 11, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very comfortable and very easy to set up. We are using our old box spring and bed frame, which is working well. Very comfortable to sleep on, and my sleep has gone from 4-6 hours at a stretch to 6 - 8 hours. Usually I am a light sleeper, waking with knee and back discomfort, but I am sleeping longer and much more comfortably. (I sound like an ad, but it's true). Great price, too.

    Read More
    tygirlilly June 10, 2010
Sponsored Links