Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $367.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Night time prayers; answered.
    Verified Purchase

    Dear Serta 8-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress, You are my comfort, I shall not toss and turn. You maketh me lie down for sweet dreams, you hold me for restful slumber, you restore my soul. You support me in warmth and comfort through the entirety of the night. Even though I do not wake to stretch, I shall fear no back pain, for you are with me; your 8 inches of memory foam, they comfort me. I could not live without you. Beloved Serta 8-inch Full-size Mattress, my only regret is that we did not meet sooner. Yours in slumber, always. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    Read More
    phelene September 3, 2010
  • foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress arrived sooner than I thought it would. It was perfect. No odor. We covered it with a very expensive cover and it is perfect.

    Read More
    sdsnyc September 2, 2010
  • Great bed, no way you can beat shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    Our son is 7 and has outgrown his toddler bed. I don't think you can beat a foam mattress for $300. You don't need a box spring so that cost and height isn't there, and it's really comfy. We have a pillow top that we spent way more money for and this mattress is just as comfy. It definitely heats up if you just have a sheet on it so you may want to get a mattress topper if you're hot blooded. Oh, the best part is we paid $1 shipping and it came in 3 days! Every other place wanted nearly $100 or more for shipping mattresses.

    Read More
    lakerteacher14 September 1, 2010
  • Great night's sleep!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress in Nov 09 when I was 7 months pregnant and having problems getting a good night's rest. It did take about a week for us to get used to the new mattress (previously had a traditional coil mattress without memory foam), but since then we've slept like a dream. You really can't beat the price either. We have it on our platform bed, which has lots of slats supporting it, no boxspring. It's great. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    leppi August 30, 2010
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Quite nice for the price. Comfy. Soft, if you like firm or have back problems maybe this isn't the thing for you, but I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    santosha9 August 27, 2010
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    love my mattress... saw others, both cheaper and more expensive.. reasonable price for awesome comfort

    Read More
    ostockint August 26, 2010
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    very suprised at how comfortable this product is, could easily compete with more expensive mattresses

    Read More
    sgdoerr August 26, 2010
  • Serta 8-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this mattress for our trailer and it fit perfect, no smell, and shipped fast. I slept on it 3 nights so far and I am happy with the purchase. I don't feel my husband getting in and out of bed like on a regular mattress. It is firm but I like it that way, no back ache in the morning.

    Read More
    rosya1 August 25, 2010
  • great mattress, great price
    Verified Purchase

    About 6 months ago, I bought a $2500 tempurpedic mattress for my Mom. My daughter had grown out of her twin bed that was convertible from her crib, and we got her a new full bed. I decided to go with another foam style mattress for her, but given that she is light as a feather I thought tempurpedic would be overkill. Not only does this mattress feel great to me but when my Mom stays over and puts my daughter to sleep she says its just as good as her bed. I don't know how well it will hold up over time, but we've had it a month and its perfect. Another reviewer mentioned to set it up ON the bed because it will expand to full size quickly and be difficult to move. I ignored that and could barely move this thing myself after it took its final shape. Its really dense and tough to grab and move around on your own, so definitely take that reviewers advice.

    Read More
    santa2008 August 25, 2010
  • WONDERFUL!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Back in 2008, I spent around $2,000.00 on a new, fancy, pillow-top mattress from xxxx, which claimed to give me all the back-support and comfort I needed. It was the worst purchase I've ever made. The mattress was waaay too soft and only sagged more as time went on. Plus I obviously overspent. This Serta foam mattress from Overstock was exactly what I needed for literally 10% of the price from the expensive mattress. It is soft to the touch (with about 2-3" of actual memory foam) but when you lay on it, it is very firm and doesn't sag one big. I was lucky enough to have tried it out at a friend's house before making the decision to purchase it. I'm reviewing this mattress after 3 weeks of personal use. A few notes/tips: -I suggest waiting for an overstock promo for an even BETTER deal. :) -Delivery time was 1.5 weeks, not bad at all, plus a tracking# was provided. -Yes, there is a slight paint-like odor for the first few days, but I used it after the suggested 24 hour air-out time and it didn't bother me one bit! -When you do open the box to air out the mattress, make sure it's already near the area you will place it on, as it's surprisingly heavy! -I have it on a flat box spring, and it works just as well as on a flat board bed frame. -I used to have deep back and shoulder aches - be prepared for these to disappear! Hope you enjoy your purchase as much as I do!!

    Read More
    cbeargo August 24, 2010
  • a great value
    Verified Purchase

    I priced this mattress at a sleep store and was quoted at least $200 more, plus delivery. this is for my daughter's first apartment, so the ease of moving was important. She loves it.

    Read More
    debra2011 August 24, 2010
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We are VERY pleased with the mattress. My 4-year-old son loves it. The mattress is great quality and overstock was amazing. It was delievered quickly.

    Read More
    aolsen August 24, 2010
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a college student that was moving from a dorm to her first apartment. Being very tall, I wanted to make sure I found a bed that helped with my chronic backaches and problems. I couldn't have asked for a better bed. The memory foam is soft and works better than most of the ones I tried in stores. The mattress is a firmer type of memory foam, so if you want really soft and really plush, I would look elsewhere. For me though, it's wonderful. It's the perfect balance of firm and memory foam. I've gotten excellent nights of sleep ever since, and although it's only been two weeks, I can tell that there's been a huge improvement in my back problems. I also don't wake up throughout the night like I used to, and I don't want to get out of bed in the morning. Also, when talking to an overstock customer service rep before I ordered it, they said it would take 1-3 days to leave the warehouse and 5-10 days to get to me. I ordered the mattress on a Tuesday night and it had arrived by Friday. All of the air is sucked out of the package and it's vacuum sealed, so it shrinks, so I was able to fit the package in my Civic and move it to my apartment. Within 30 minutes of opening it, the bed was able to be used. This is hands down the best deal I've ever gotten - the bed is amazing, the price can't be beat, and overstock is a prompt and friendly site. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    bulldawg21 August 23, 2010
  • What a great night's sleep!
    Verified Purchase

    I like a firm mattress and my regular mattress continued to give me firm support--I thought. I realized it was at least 10 years old and maybe I needed a new one. I've been looking at the various mattress types and while I hadn't planned on getting this one, reading about how the mattress is constructed, how many really positive reviews, and even the not so positive reviews made me think this was the one I wanted. Well of course Overstock made it super-easy to buy and have it delivered and then it was just a question of waiting to have the old mattress picked up (our city offers free bulk pickup the same day as trash pick up, but you have to arrange a week in advance). It had taken very little time for the mattress to fluff out to its full size so once the old one was gone I was ready to try it out. Wow. I still have the firm support I really want but the memory foam makes all the difference in comfort. I had been a little afraid it would feel 'squishy' but it didn't...it gave where it needed to give and I found it was so much easier to fall asleep. And it was easier to get up in the morning because I didn't feel stiff anymore. I'm on a limited income so I wasn't sure about buying a new mattress but the quality and the price made this the best purchase I'll make all year--both in terms of price and value. Thank you Overstock---I was hoping for a 5 star purchase and what I got was worth 10 stars.

    Read More
    gabriele42 August 22, 2010
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this mattress for our daughters new loft bed. It quickly regained its shape once opened and the slight smell rapidly went away. She has slept comfortably and with no complaints. In fact, she loves it. At this point we can say we're pleased with the purchase and don't have anything negative to say. It seems to be exactly what it's advertised to be.

    Read More
    busick02 August 18, 2010
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the positive reviews, I decided to order this mattress. And, yes, it is amazing! I am a side sleeper and have recently been suffering with back pain, waking up several times during the night. Since I have purchased this mattress, I have been sleeping so much better! It's firm, yet comfortable. The soft surface makes it feel luxurious. It is such a great value! I highly recommend it!!

    Read More
    fancyfeet123 August 15, 2010
  • Back & neck hurt
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for a few weeks now, and my neck and back have both started hurting. I got it because some reviews said it provided lower back support, but now in addition to my lower back pains, both my upper back & neck are incredibly tight. I also use memory foam pillows (which weren't a problem with my old mattress) & I feel like the combination of both is taking its toll on my spine. But I guess thats the risk you take ordering a mattress online without testing it out first.

    Read More
    spandexsun August 12, 2010
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    My parents purchased this mattress and told me about it. I had been sleeping on bare plywood, my favorite, but wanted something a little more comfortable for, ahem, "guests". I had shopped around and explored Sleep Number (cold in the winter and the low-cost models invariably leak), latex (heavy, expensive, and some people have allergies), and the traditional coil mattresses (heavy, gimmicky, and generally useless). My previous foam mattress had lasted 35 years. I sat on the one my folks bought, laid down, then ordered mine immediately. The mattress arrived on time in a box that was easy to negotiate up my stairs, so two people in average shape should have no problem moving it around. No noticeable odor when I opened it, and the mattress was ready to go in no time. I purchased an allergen and moisture barrier from a local box store, which should take care of the only downside: foam mattresses tend to trap your body-heat, which is great in the winter but a little too much during the four-odd really warm nights a year in this part of the world. Most people make the mistake of buying a soft mattress, wrongly thinking that softness leads to restful sleep. I am in good shape, athletic, and have a very strong back. I have been staying in fancy hotels for work several times a month, with fancy mattresses and 8-inch pillow tops. Most nights I migrate to a "nest" on the floor, but the nights on the bed leave me with back pain the next day. While this mattress is not marketed as firm, it is definitely firm enough. Get over the marketing hype. Forget pillow-tops and coil counts. Those are buzzwords that lull the consumer into thinking they are getting value. Buy foam. Foam is a better value that provides more restful sleep.

    Read More
    kenbot August 11, 2010
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit I was not sure about ordering a mattress online. I was more than satisfied. This one was actually purchased for my sister-in-law. I purchased one earlier for myself, and was telling her about how nice it was. She had me order one for her. She loves it too. She needed a full size and I got a queen.They were both Serta brands.

    Read More
    sewscrazy August 11, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for my son and we will now be outfitting the entire house in these mattresses. It is not soft but you wake up refreshed with no back pain.

    Read More
    krng7 August 10, 2010
Sponsored Links