Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $312.37

Was: $367.49

Save $55.12 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mmmmmmm!
    Verified Purchase

    Marvelous sleep. I've owned this mattress for over a year now and it's still perfect. Wonderful sleep, comfortable, well constructed, didn't smell when i opened it.. Very nice product. Good price for the quality. This is a keeper.

    Read More
    attractive October 31, 2010
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress was delivered quickly. The bed is very comfortable. We didn't have any problems with the mattress having a strange odor when unwrapped. My son is very pleased with his new bed. I would highly recommend this mattress. A great deal for the price!

    Read More
    heidiinmt October 29, 2010
  • bed for my daughter
    Verified Purchase

    She loves her new mattress and so does the dog she is babysitting!! You sink in the first 2 inches and it is firm underneath. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    jimftct October 28, 2010
  • good for me
    Verified Purchase

    mattress unfolded and filled up in 5 minutes so i was able to sleep on it that night. a little firmer than i thought but 2 months later i still have absolutely no complaints. my friends even say its comfortable

    Read More
    blacktakular October 15, 2010
  • Not a Tempur-Pedic but definitely right up there
    Verified Purchase

    Had a Tempur-pedic Celebrity $4000 King my son loved it... he visits here in FL and hates the guest room puffy pillow top mattress..SO I .logged on here.. had it in a few days.. Fluffed to full size on top of the pool table... Then used it that night. He is very pickey and very happy with the choice of Serta... not the same plush covering as the Tempur-pedic.. but hey, we all use a mattress cover anyway. Very pleased with this brand and quality

    Read More
    wlparadise October 8, 2010
  • bodipedic 10"
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Serta 8-in. memory foam mattress, but received the Bodipedic 10 in. memory foam. So my review is based on the bodipedic - our first overstock purchase, as our first memory foam mattress. We got it for our 4-yr. old son who outgrew his toddler bed. Our whole family thinks it is extremely comfortable. We have been sleeping on it for a little over 1 month now, and are pleased with the quality and comfort.

    Read More
    sertamattress October 7, 2010
  • Fantastic Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    What a great deal! We bought this mattress for my 2 year old daughter's new bed and it's perfect. We wanted a foam mattress as we had purchased her a platform bed and didn't want to deal with a box spring. This mattress is very comfortable and just the right size. We've never purchased or even slept on a foam mattress before and we've been pleasantly surprised. My daughter has been sleeping well on it and I've napped comfortably on it. Being too warm has not been a problem and there was little to no smell when we un-packaged it. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone.

    Read More
    figgymama October 7, 2010
  • Son loves it
    Verified Purchase

    My 9 year old just transitioned from a bunk bed to a regular full and he insisted on a memory foam mattress like his Dad. I purchased a memory foam on overstock about 18 months ago and was very happy with it. I found this Serta and found it to be a good price. Was a little worried about the 8 inch but it turned out to be perfect. Delivered quickly. My son really loves it and his friends now want one.

    Read More
    dstickler October 5, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a twin size memory foam mattress a couple of years ago through overstock and it is decent, but so hard that I wake up stiff even with a topper. I was hesitant to purchase this one, but my son needed a mattress and I needed something affordable that was easy to get home. I love their shipping, especially on big items like these. To be safe, I purchased a topper along with this mattress. It is not needed, this mattress is so comfortable for people who like a soft bed. We have only had it a few weeks, but it is wonderful. Easy to set up and slept on same night. The listing says Serta, but mine said Bodipedic on it when it arrived... that must be one of their other brands. I highly recommend this bed, but if you are looking for a firm mattress look at something else.

    Read More
    imdprincez October 1, 2010
  • Love this mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress to use in my camper. The space I had available was smaller than the width of this mattress but I was able to make it fit perfectly. I love this mattress. I never noticed the smell that other reviewers mentioned. Although, I did febreeze the heck out of it as soon as I took it out of the packing. I make everyone come lie down to try the mattress so I can brag about it and so far only positive statements have been received. My boyfriend & I are the main usersof this mattress and he almost doesn't want to go home from camping as he enjoys sleeping on this mattress so much & I agree! Thanks for a great product and delivery, Overstock.

    Read More
    gojoe16latrobe September 27, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Feels great to sleep on! It's comfortable and firm at the same time!!

    Read More
    lilwag September 26, 2010
  • get rid of aches and pains!

    I have been sleeping on this mattress for 2 weeks now, and I can honestly tell you this is the best mattress I have ever had, and the quality is unbelievable for the price. From the very first night I slept on it I woke up with ZERO back pain! I am a tall woman (6'1) and can fit on the mattress (full/queen) from head to toe without having my feet hang off (if you're tall you'll understand why I wrote that!). There is about an inch leeway. I also like that it is quiet when I turn over or get into bed. There was a chemical like smell when I first opened the bag, but it was gone in a couple hours. The only downside to this mattress is that if you generally run "hot" instead of cold you're going to want a mattress pad to regulate some of the heat. I also had thought that because it was a full/queen that it was closer to a full size. Not quite. The mattress pad for "Full" beds will be much too small, and you're better off buying queen size sheets etc.

    Read More
    elpasoteacher September 25, 2010
  • Worth Every Penny
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is worth every penny at twice the price.

    Read More
    ghywel September 22, 2010
  • goodforthe money
    Verified Purchase

    Yeah, this mattress is good for the inexpensive price. It's still too early on to tell how it is affecting my back. Some days I think it helps, other days I think it hurts. Who knows. But it is fing comfortable.

    Read More
    lrdurbin September 19, 2010
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy and this mattress gives a great nights sleep, This is my third one and I would buy again

    Read More
    cooper2006 September 18, 2010
  • very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews, I was really expecting super fast shipping, however it took 9 days through UPS! I wish they would have sent this FedEx. Even though this was still in the time constraints given, I was a little disappointed it took so long. After reading all of the positive reviews I was even more unhappy with my old coil mattress in anticipation. I am very happy with the mattress now, and I would have to recommend searching for the AllerZip Smooth Full-size Bedbug-proof Mattress Protector 6in to pair with this new mattress, it fits perfectly. DO NOT HESITATE TO PURCHASE THIS MATTRESS, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.

    Read More
    elinoralma September 14, 2010
  • Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and worked out exactly as stated. Opened it up right away and came back to size almost immediately. Slight smell, not too bad. My son loves it.

    Read More
    sdjski September 12, 2010
  • great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is great- It arrived in a very short amount of time and you honestly cannot beat the price. The first few nights I was not sure if I hade made the right purchase for myself. I am a stomach sleeper and I am trying to "train" myself to sleep on my back so I was not sleeping GREAT the first few nights. However, after sleeping on this for over a week now I am getting used to the firmness and sleeping on my back. It is a little firm, and i am petite (105 lbs) so it does not SQUISH down if you will, when i sleep on it. I might get a very small memory foam topper to add to the top of it in the winter because i think it will be firmer when the temps get cooler. Otherwise this is wonderful! but it IS firm!

    Read More
    caldweks September 9, 2010
  • Serta memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The purchase of this mattress has been a wonderful experience. The mattress is amazing! Not only is it extremely comfortable, but also does not suffer from extra movement when someone else is on the bed at the same time. It is very restful and comforting to my bad back. I cannot see why anyone would sleep on a regular coil spring mattress after sleeping on this one!

    Read More
    shostoppa32 September 7, 2010
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Good thing I put it on the bed before opening it! As soon as I cut the bag it was in it unfurled quickly, would have been harder to open it on the floor and then try to pull it up onto the platform. Took the corners a couple of hours to settle down, but then it was perfect! No smell at all! It is a firm mattress, but that's perfect for me. Sleep like a baby! Only con for me is that it is awfully warm to sleep on, will appreciate that in the winter! Really a nice mattress!

    Read More
    janeechka September 4, 2010
Sponsored Links