Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $367.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Believe the hype
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I debated for a couple of months, whether or not I wanted to sink my money into a mattress bought online, since I couldn't return it. I did sleep on someone else's Serta memory foam and I decided to make this purchase. I was not disappointed from the time of opening the box and watching the foam expand to sleeping on my Serta for over 3 months. If you want a firm, comfortable bed that conforms to your body then this is a great purchase. I was having neck and back problems and am a side sleeper who sits up in bed often. And this mattress has been ideal.

    Read More
    dsofresh November 27, 2011
  • No more backpain
    Verified Purchase

    I was in a desperate need of a mattress; after reading reviews about this mattress I was hesitant because people talked about its terrible odor, others said it is too soft for them. I thought what the heck if I dont try it I wont know so I brought it. It was delivered to me in two days, once I opened it ( I took peoples advice and opened the box in the area where it mattress would lay) and took it out of plastic bag it didn't smell at all. it is not too soft for me, I sleep in it well, dont wake up at night at all. It supports my spine and over all I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    limalight October 25, 2011
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good buy. I got the mattress for my son, and he now owns the best bed in the house! The mattress is very comfortable and very good quality. Tough to beat that combination!

    Read More
    samomama October 24, 2011
  • Guaranteed to please
    Verified Purchase

    For 300$ there is absolutely nothing that comes closer in comfort yet firmness. This is a must have for back sleepers. Revolutionary sleep product. This is the future. Hybrid foam mattresses. Forget paying 2500$ at sleepy's for a individual coil mattress. The mattress arrived vacuum sealed and folded. It took 5minutes to open it and for it to fluff up after expanding. It was 64lbs but I managed to get it up the stairs without issues. The mattress is very firm, but it has a very slow and precise memory foam layer that gives you just enough pillow to be gentle. I used to never sleep this much, but I sleep extremely well. So well that I was compelled to write this because it has completely changed my life in a few days of sleeping full solid 8-9 hour nights. Best part is I got this and a bed frame for $$$.

    Read More
    jcoopernyc October 16, 2011
  • Sweet Dreams
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for our son, whose room is still under construction.....and he inadvertently opened the box and it EXPANDED with no place to store---so we have "borrowed" it for the time being. OMG it is amazing---I no longer wake up during the night and my sleep is so sound I can count on dreaming and not hearing the snoring next to me ;). We will be getting one of these when our son reclaims this one and we update to a QUEEN!

    Read More
    patriciakp October 15, 2011
  • Great for side sleepers
    Verified Purchase

    I am very weary about buying a unreturnaIble mattress before purchasing it, but I am glad that I did. My other mattress at my other home is a pillowtop mattress and I really like it. I am a side sleeper so I don't like mattresses that are too firm but I don't like mattresses that are too soft either. This mattress is PERFECT. It really molds to my body but not to the point where I feel like I am "sagging" or anything. I also love how it makes virtually no noise when I toss and turn in bed or whenever I get up. The only complaint that I have is that I do find myself getting very hot sleeping on this mattress. Overall, I highly recommend this mattress!

    Read More
    surfz October 7, 2011
  • Stay away!

    This mattress started out ok.. but after just a couple of nights we were crashing into each other. There was a huge dip in the middle despite the brand new mattress and brand new box spring. It was also very hot. You could easily tell the memory foam was not deep, and the foam underneath was very poor quality. The more I slept on it the more pain I got in my shoulders. Eventually I had to resort to sleeping with a pillow underneath my ribcage until we got a different mattress. We settled on a very supportive but more expensive traditional serta and put a $75 2" ventilated mattress topper from amazon.com over it. Now it is perfect. Nice and soft but still quite supportive.

    Read More
    sleepysara September 15, 2011
  • Best night sleep ever!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have sever back problems. I purchased this mattress as a defense against sleeplessness and morning back pain that I have had all my life. I wake up now feeling very rested and with no pain in my back. It is the best purchase I have made in my life.

    Read More
    4boysnana August 31, 2011
  • Serta Memory Foam Review
    Verified Purchase

    When I read some of the other reviews for memory foam products, I was concerned about the complaints of a smell. Mine did not have any smell at all. I opened it and it poofed up to full-size within a few minutes. But I did wait 48 hrs before sleeping on it as recommdened. And it was worth the wait! This bed is so comfortable. I have slept amazingly each night I've had it. I usually cannot lay on my back due to an old injuury, but I can actually lay on it now and feel okay on this bed.

    Read More
    msa123 August 18, 2011
  • My grandsons love the mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    I usually don't write reviews for my overstock purchases, but we love this mattress. I have it in one of our quest rooms and our grandsons love it. They were so impressed that I bought this mattress for them. I didn't tell them that it was so economical. My husband slept in the bed and he loved it also. I hope it holds up.

    Read More
    hardasarock August 17, 2011
  • serta 8 inch full siae memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. It is very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    farfiepants817 August 17, 2011
  • aaaahhhh.
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my daughter, who is setting up her first apartment. I flopped on her platform bed, with this mattress on it, during a break in the moving in/bathroom cleaning. I could have fallen asleep in a minute. As my daughter said - you hug it, it hugs you back. I may have to replace all my mattresses with this Serta style.

    Read More
    jetlagrower55 August 12, 2011
  • I will never own another bed.
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this bed. I'm generally a back sleeper and I just think it's really comfortable. People scared me by saying it was going to be too soft (it is soft, but has all the support I could need), and too hot (I don't find it hot, but I have awesome silk sheets as well), but I tried it anyway; and, boy, I am SO happy that I did. This is the BEST bed I've ever owned and slept on. I adore it. It makes me so happy. I would recommend it to everyone and I want to sleep on this mattress for the rest of my life!

    Read More
    spcecwgrl8 August 4, 2011
  • rock hard
    Verified Purchase

    I feel like I was duped into believing that this serta was a great mattress. I read all the great reviews and was excited, but the mattress is honestly hard as a rock...it doesent budge at all when you lay on it. I would recommend that people honestly buy something else. This is not an amazing mattress.

    Read More
    tosu22 February 17, 2011
  • Ahhhhhhhhhhh!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 4 year-old daughter's full bed. The kids have been a little sick and they have been sleeping with my wife. So, I have had plenty of time to sleep on this. It is fantastic! I feel very tired when I wake up and in a good way. It is as if I am being pulled out of a deep sleep. I love it. I think when we go to replace our bed, we might just get one of these. We were looking at a Tempurpedic, but this is a fraction of the price. I know it is not quite the same, but compared to a spring mattress, it is just awesome.

    Read More
    mrlarryrp October 26, 2010
  • Dissapointing
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting great things from the Serta mattress since I had tried one of there mattress toppers and was extremely satisfied with it. I highly recommend not purchasing this Bed unless you want a extremely firm mattress that isn't comfortable and retains a lot of heat.

    Read More
    fallout556 October 19, 2010
  • Very nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress easily and quickly folded out into its desired form. It is very comfortable and I like the fact that it comes with a cover that can be unzipped and removed. The odor from the packaging went away after several hours of airing. It is a great mattress, especially, for the price.

    Read More
    tmlewis August 27, 2009
  • Serta 8-inch
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress for my 11 year old grandaughter--complained about back aches--she is in seven heaven now--great product.

    Read More
    tuner7 August 20, 2009
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little afraid to buy a mattress online without seeing it in person, but it is the best mattress in our house. Very comfortable, expanded to its full size within about 12 hours. Be careful when you open the box because it expands pretty quickly.

    Read More
    pwa1982 August 12, 2009
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very comfortable mattress! Inflated to full size within a couple of hours. No bad smell either. It has held up extremely well. We definitely would purchase again.

    Read More
    Eva B. August 11, 2017
Sponsored Links