Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch California King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A-MAZING!! :)
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so glad that my husband and I bought this mattress it's amazing! We are Both sleeping great and it's huge!! :)

    Read More
    njoy2008 February 25, 2012
  • Serta 8-inch Calif King Memory Foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews on several mattresses and they all mentioned how hard these kinds of mattresses were. I even went to a mattress store and tried several models out. Their prices did not compare with Overstock's prices so we took the plunge. Coming from a waterbed I figured our waterbed was fairly firm when both of us were in bed, and I think we will adjust, but we've been on the waterbed for over 30 years so it can take some time. I have purchased but not received a mattress topper that I hope will soften it enough that we can call asleep.

    Read More
    nancy329 February 13, 2012
  • Sleeping...
    Verified Purchase

    It's like sleeping on a pound cake. Soft to the touch but firm with superb support.

    Read More
    rudenreckless February 5, 2012
  • Wonderfully comfortable and a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and as promised. Super-comfortable. I would definitely buy this again (and may, in fact, buy it for my folks!)

    Read More
    amo13 December 18, 2011
  • Great bed. Great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Really happy I made this purchase. The bed is firm, yet very comfortable.

    Read More
    jotrew December 18, 2011
  • From springy bounce to floating on a cloud
    Verified Purchase

    We have never bought a matress online... We trusted the other reviews and were blown away when it arrived. It shows up in a smallish box, for something holding a cal king. When I opened it, we were sleeping on it 1 hour later, so it is ready to go!! My wife and I have had amazing sleep. No body parts falling asleep at night. No back pain. Just the joy of slipping under the covers to go to sleep. The only thing keeping us up is the 10 month old in the other room.

    Read More
    benjamin25 December 7, 2011
  • Awesome mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to unwrap & lay out on bed frame (heavy: took 2 to manage). Let it stay for a night to "breathe". This is very comfortable...almost immediately! This mattress is quite a bit lower than previpus pillow top.(no big deal...the sheets fit better!). I have recommended to a colleague. No need to drive around & try out mattresses when you can buy a great one that is delivered to your door at a great price!!!

    Read More
    baxtemp November 26, 2011
  • Too Firm for Me
    Verified Purchase

    I believe in memory foam mattresses, but I was surprised with how firm this one was. Maybe it's just me, but I found that this made me too sore. Eventually I'll try a Sealy Posturepedic foam mattress instead. In the meantime, I have placed a Sealy mattress topper on the Serta, and am getting a comfortable night's sleep.

    Read More
    cats4us November 13, 2011
  • 1hop
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock did it again! Shopped for a mattress online and read all the reviews on this one. It arrived quickly and fit perfectly on our Cal King bed. It was a little more firm than our existing mattress but we were able to sleep fine on it the first night. The price and the quality were unbeatable!

    Read More
    1hop August 1, 2011
  • Seal California King Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product & value. Arrived promptly &easy to unpack. The mattress is comfortable and exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    missritchie May 20, 2011
  • One more... website times out too fast... Love it!

    Great and comfortable mattress and love the comfort and lack of pains. Very cool! My wife is not sleeping though the night even though she no longer has any body aches. I think it has more to do with our move than anything. Has anyone moved and had to move their memory foam mattress? How did you pack it... not a lot out there on this. :-)

    Read More
    riversen May 13, 2011
  • best mattress i have had yet
    Verified Purchase

    i loooove this mattress before i had really bad back pains everytime i woke up but now i sleep way better at night and i dont wake up with a hurting back. I also found that this was the cheapest mattrass that i could find for a cali king.its a great price and well worth it. i recommend this to everyone :)

    Read More
    angieper08 May 12, 2011
  • This is a comfy mattress
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the other reviews I was expecting this and it is true. You have to try this mattress for a couple of days just to get used to it. My partner and I are both very please with this. We replace our extremely expensive name brand pillow top mattress with this and are now sleeping much better and loving our decision. We both suffer from having had back surgeries in the past and were unsure if we would like the firmness of this mattress. You just have to try it to appreciate it.

    Read More
    paintedcat May 10, 2011
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    A really good buy for the value. My husband and I love how its firm but soft enough feel. shipping was fairly quick and easy to take out from the box (one person job). I just don't think ours is 8 inch, or maybe I should've gotten the thicker one.

    Read More
    yulioo April 30, 2011
  • First Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    This is our first memory mattress we've had. So far we just love it. We're never going back to the regular spring mattress. This one is comfortable, supportive and best of all... quiet.

    Read More
    puppysmix April 23, 2011
  • amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    this bed by far has the best value and the best night of sleep in my life i ever had! my boyfriend and i were able to just rip open the box and plastic, watch it come to life and grow to fit exactly to my bedframe. i have a platform bedframe and this mattress is perfect for it. i don't even need a boxspring or anything. it came in a small box but was roughly 90lbs, so be sure that someone is there to help you lug it to your room. we just spent the first night on it in our new apartment and i usually toss and turn crazily in my sleep. not last night!! it was amazing, my boyfriend said he felt like he was sleeping by himself instead of having my arms and legs flailing all night. I didn't think i would like a firm bed, but gave it a shot anyway. I think this was money very well spent!

    Read More
    raymunt April 1, 2011
  • Excellent Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is an absolute bargain considering the money. It's also a great night's sleep. My only real issue, and even this is marginal, the smell from the memory foam did take several days to dissipate. I've now had the mattress for a few weeks, and occasionally, there is a hint of the memory foam scent. Other than that, no complaints here!

    Read More
    bundo85 March 22, 2011
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    As others have said I was hesistant to buy a mattress online. Well dont hesistate! This is a great price, mattress was received way before expected, smell from memory foam was minimal. My husband has back problems and while this was not a cure it has helped. I thought it was firm at first but have grown to love it! The first few nights are an adjustment after a spring mattress but so worth it! Thank you overstock.

    Read More
    jknytych March 10, 2011
  • My back loves this
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress. I wanted a thicker one, but was not available in the Cal-King. The 8" is working for me. This mattress has made a difference in my sleep. Fall asleep faster, stay asleep alot longer. My back is not in horrible pain in the morning either. I've only had it a couple weeks, and I hope it holds up a long time. But for the price, you can afford to replace 4 times or more, compared to other memory foam beds. There is a slight odor when you get it. I left it for a day, then slept on it. Still some odor for a few days, but gone now. I'd recommend this to friends and family, and already have. A good buy!!! I also appreciated the directions and advise for this mattress that came with it.

    Read More
    lovingidaho February 1, 2011
  • Perfect comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was purchased to replace a Serta waterbed mattress that was over 20 years old. It fit like a glove into my waterbed frame and is a perfect comfort level for me. It is firm but not hard. I sleep without having to change positions every few hours. Warm after a minute - which I was afraid I'd miss without a heater as in my waterbed. It shipped in a box that I could handle myself to get upstairs, opened, and into the frame. Unlike the waterbed mattress that was too heavy for me to get out and really troublesome to drain.

    Read More
    reeney January 24, 2011
Sponsored Links