Read All Reviews for Serta 8-inch California King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • chautlady
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product. Holding up very well. Would recommend to anyone needing a nice soft system for sleep. Easy on the joints.

    Read More
    chautlady November 5, 2016
  • Great over the last five years!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this now for five years as we purchased in 2011, it is still as good today as ever. Highly recommended and I would buy another in a heartbeat if we needed one.

    Read More
    Andrew D. August 26, 2016
  • Dreamy
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second time to purchase this mattress (the first one I bought was a full size). I never sleep as well or as comfortable on any other mattress. I've had a bad back for years. When I initially purchased this mattress as a full size, my back problems completely subsided. When it was time to get a larger mattress, it was a no brainer which one I would buy. I am sublimely happy w/ the cal. king. Still no back problems. It adjusts to cradle you and the natural curvature of your body. It can get a little warm, but a plush mattress pad completely solved that problem.

    Read More
    nickell January 6, 2016
  • Poor Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress is doubled in half and sent in a box. This doubling the mattress caused a bump down the middle that makes the mattress not flat. Terrible mattress so I guess i get what I pay for. I do say that this company has excellent customer service and sent me another one. Unfortunately they again sent it in the same package that caused the exact same damage.

    Read More
    John L. June 4, 2015
  • Surprisingly Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    It comes in a box. It's cheap. It's sight unseen. You're worried. It makes sense. I felt the same way, but we went for it anyway as it's hard to find California King beds in Canada, so it was worth the shot... and did it ever pay off. Best. Bed. Ever.

    Read More
    graham k. May 8, 2015
  • Incredible product
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for the family vacation home. Everyone who sleeps on it LOVES IT! Great value for the price.

    Read More
    1lovelinens February 4, 2015
  • Still comfy months later
    Verified Purchase

    It's been months (6?) since I purchased this mattress. I have to say it's held up wonderfully. It's my first memory foam purchase and I was hesitant to buy such a cheap mattress because I was worried about the foam collapsing after too much use (especially buying online). I'm happy to report this has not been the case. The mattress is still like new with no indents/sinking in problems. My husband says it is quite firm and he has back problems. He reports these have improved since purchasing this mattress. I believe I sleep better on this mattress as well. It's very comfortable & I love the way it forms to your body. We had a pillow top one which we ditched into the garage after we bought this one. We thought we'd bring it back out if this one didn't work but - there is NO WAY I'd ever go back to a regular mattress. This is a good mattress & I would recommend it.

    Read More
    littleoneforsheets December 2, 2014
  • 2 years
    Verified Purchase

    I think i wrote a review after just buying this bed when I loved it. It has been about 2 years of owning and the bed is still in good shape. We are looking into buying a new bed because this bed is just so hard. At first i was loving it but now for some reason this one feels like a rock. I wake up with crazy back and neck pain. For the price it is definitely a good starter bed and a good price for what it is. If you are looking for extreme comfort and no back pain I'd suggest something else.

    Read More
    ashley5819 March 13, 2014
  • Very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    My 9 years old son slept on it last night for the first time and when I asked him this morning how it was. He said "it was very comfortable, felt like I was sleeping on a cloud".

    Read More
    tomphan January 15, 2014
  • great, except center is more dense than sides
    Verified Purchase

    We already bought the queen size of this and we were very happy. This cal-king one has big difference in density between center and sides. In center is it very firm and on sides it is soft. We tried both spring box and platform bed and it is the same.

    Read More
    vagelis November 3, 2013
  • Love my new mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new mattress. My husband & I no longer disturb each other when we move around during the night. Great change from our old mattress.

    Read More
    denise3535 January 17, 2013
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend it to others, the mattress is very firm and good for my back.

    Read More
    miggy2 December 20, 2012
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This came in such a small pkg. we thought it was a mattress pad! In two days we had a non-smelly, Cal King mattress that is serving us quite well. It is comfortable and we are pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    ahijicgirl August 22, 2012
  • Damaged Mattress- Unhappy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    the matress came damaged with a whole in the matress. I was very disappointed with my purchase.

    Read More
    joey99 May 18, 2012
  • A-MAZING!! :)
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so glad that my husband and I bought this mattress it's amazing! We are Both sleeping great and it's huge!! :)

    Read More
    njoy2008 February 25, 2012
  • Serta 8-inch Calif King Memory Foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews on several mattresses and they all mentioned how hard these kinds of mattresses were. I even went to a mattress store and tried several models out. Their prices did not compare with Overstock's prices so we took the plunge. Coming from a waterbed I figured our waterbed was fairly firm when both of us were in bed, and I think we will adjust, but we've been on the waterbed for over 30 years so it can take some time. I have purchased but not received a mattress topper that I hope will soften it enough that we can call asleep.

    Read More
    nancy329 February 13, 2012
  • Sleeping...
    Verified Purchase

    It's like sleeping on a pound cake. Soft to the touch but firm with superb support.

    Read More
    rudenreckless February 5, 2012
  • Wonderfully comfortable and a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and as promised. Super-comfortable. I would definitely buy this again (and may, in fact, buy it for my folks!)

    Read More
    amo13 December 18, 2011
  • Great bed. Great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Really happy I made this purchase. The bed is firm, yet very comfortable.

    Read More
    jotrew December 18, 2011
  • Best Purchase Made Online
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was a great buy. It was worth the price. I don't wake up with back pain anymore, but I also have a magnetic mattress pad on top of it as well. It's so comfortable. My old mattress would sag and I would roll into my husband but that no longer happens. The shipping was quick as well. It came in a big box. You have to remove your old mattress first and then unroll it on top of the bed frame. The California King size was perfect. It had a smell but once I put the magnetic mattress pad and sheets on top I could not smell it. If you sign up for Omail you get a 10% discount. That discount saves you a lot of money. I really really love this mattress! My husband does too. It was the best money I spent and a great deal. I would buy another one and tell everyone about this mattress from Overstock.com. FYI, Serta is made my Sleep Innovations.

    Read More
    choule December 15, 2011
Sponsored Links