Today: $235.99

Was: $255.49

Save $19.50 (8%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serta 39-inch Rollaway Bed with Poly Fiber Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is good for a guest. I bought it as a permanent bed for myself though. The bed springs stretch with time, so there is some sagging as there is with most rollabeds. I am 5'-10" 175 pounds, so its not a big deal. I think that if I was heavy or short and fat, this bed would not work out for me. For me, it is exactly what I wanted. I do wish the springs were a little stronger, but I got what I paid for and I'm happy. The box it came in was in bad shape. But the bed arrived in good undamaged condition.

    Read More
    gigantor1 September 27, 2012
  • Slept like a baby.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for guests tthat will be visiting this summer. I slept on it myself first and was very pleased with the fact it was sturdy and the medium firm mattress was comfortable. I did not even need to add the memory foam I had purchased earlier. My daughter who is 5'8" and 160 Lbs. slept on it and found it very comfortable. I weigh 180 Lbs. and am 72 years old. It definitely serves it's purpose.

    Read More
    meyla4palms June 25, 2013
  • Sturdy roll away bed.
    Verified Purchase

    It held someone 300+ lbs without any difficulties.

    Read More
    mastoro May 14, 2013
  • It is a life saver
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a 1 BR apt and have guests who are going to stay for more than 4 weeks. So, I bought this bed for myself and it has been a life saver. It good for a medium height person (5.4 ft) like me. For a tall person, I am sure this bed won't work because they will have their feet hanging outside this bed. You will need a mattress foam to make it more cozy.

    Read More
    rsp151 May 8, 2013
  • So far, so good!
    Verified Purchase

    After searching and comparing rollaway beds for months, I purchased two of these beds for a "girls weekend" at my house. Great news: NO assembly required! I like the wider mattress, I think it will sleep much more comfortably. It is high enough off the floor and appears to be very sturdy. When folded up, it takes up a minimum of space, considering how wide it is. I did buy a memory foam mattress topper to put on top of the mattress that came with it to ensure my guests will be comfortable. So far I am very pleased with the purchase -- we will see what my friends think!

    Read More
    fabfriend November 23, 2012
  • Good, but no great
    Verified Purchase

    While I would recommend this product, my recommendation comes with a caveat. The positives are rather self obvious; the bed is very portable, very lightweight, and very easy to assemble. On the negative side, while the unit (portable bed frame support and mattress are inexpensive), is inexpensive, in some respects you are getting what you paid for. The portable frame support is sturdy, and can support a fair amount of weight. The mattress, however, leaves something to be desired. It too is very light weight, to the point of almost being too thin, and somewhat non-supportive. In essence, if you are looking at use for a guest, etc., for maybe an overnight stay, it will do the trick. However, for any length of time, I would recommend getting a heavier and more adaptable mattress, as this one is on the "fair" side, thickness and support wise.

    Read More
    mofreno September 16, 2014
  • Terrific guest bed.
    Verified Purchase

    The rollout bed was an excellent solution when we need to turn our office into a guest bedroom. It's much larger than expected which was a good thing. The mattress is quality. It folds well. I purchased this model for the functionality as well as the Serta brand name. It's gotten mutli-uses already without complaint and we love that we can fold it up and put it away until next use. Came in one large box. This product is too large to likely travel with comfortably unless you just have alot of room in your car/truck. Great product. Recommend.

    Read More
    sookie21 February 5, 2014
  • As advertised - No Complaints!
    Verified Purchase

    These are functional, comfortable, rollaway cots. Set up is easy and our guests commented that they were comfortable. Shipping was fast and everything came in one piece.

    Read More
    jonathan1979 August 16, 2013
  • Rollaway Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this purchase. My grandchild uses it when she sleeps over.

    Read More
    Kate H. March 15, 2017
  • Rollaway Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought two of these beds because i get alot of company,they come in handy,they are wonderful great to sleep on.

    Read More
    LadyHawk December 3, 2016
  • Easy to Fold & Move
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something easy to fold and move after my guests leave. This fits the bill!

    Read More
    Beth L. September 19, 2016
  • Rollaway bed
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect bed for sleeping by bed of hospice patient. Made it easy for me to be ready to attend to my mother's needs quickly and avoid falls

    Read More
    Lora J. August 21, 2015
  • Very flimsy mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress was very flimsy and there was absolutely NO support in the center of the bed, it sagged really badly and caused a lot of backache. We ended up shoving the mattress UNDER the springs that were supposed to provide support and put a pile of comforters on top. This SORT OF worked out, otherwise we would have had to go buy a wooden plank to do the job. Other than providing the "height" of a bed, so that an older person who has trouble getting off the floor can sleep on it, it was quite useless. Do not recommend this product.

    Read More
    Kashmira P. August 20, 2015
  • Pot
    Verified Purchase

    Not very comfortable, but okay with a topper and a good value for the price.

    Read More
    OstkUser40232 July 26, 2015
  • Gayle
    Verified Purchase

    Twin size sheet set fits the bed perfectly! I'm very happy with the quality and expedient shipping! Thank you Overstock:-)

    Read More
    Gayle C. June 30, 2015
  • Ms R.C.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was just as good as the ad predicted. I slept on it for over 2 yrs. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Renate C. June 19, 2015
  • raybo
    Verified Purchase

    Believed this to be full size based on comparable pricing. Was disappointed to find it as a twin size. Over all quality is good. Found better pricing for twin roll away at other sites.

    Read More
    OstkUser20514 February 18, 2015
  • Good spare bed
    Verified Purchase

    We use this bed for a spare for visitors. It is better than an air bed, and our company has good things to say about it.

    Read More
    begorra November 13, 2014
  • Bed was what I had hoped for!
    Verified Purchase

    Although at first I was somewhat skeptical of exactly what we would receive by buying a rollaway bed on-line, this bed was just what I was hoping for! We were very happy that the mattress sits directly on the springs, and not on a hard metal bar going across the middle. The bars are below the springs, so you don't have that problem. The bed is also the same size as our other twin beds, so my twin sheets fit perfectly. This is a great extra bed for our cottage, and my teenage son sleeps on it every night. (It reminds me of our old rollaway bed from "back in the day"!!) My only complaint was the delivery company (UPS). They delivered to the wrong address, and actually left it without getting a signature. Overstock's customer support people handled this professionally, quickly, and accurately. I always felt as if Overstock people had my back on this one, something I definitely cannot say for the UPS people. I would definitely recommend this bed, as well as Overstock.com. This was my first Overstock.com purchase, but because of this experience, I will be a returning customer!

    Read More
    kblm July 4, 2014
  • Didn't work for our needs
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a bed for a very tall grandson and this just didn't work. He spent more time falling off the bed than in it! It would probably be fine for an average sized person. I was impressed with the return proccess at Overstock! Not many online merchants make returns that easy.

    Read More
    sues1 January 8, 2013
Sponsored Links