Today: $193.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Series 9 Designer Collection Espresso 58-inch Wide Wall Mounted AV Console

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    When I sit down at the couch all I can see is the black mounting bar along the white wall. Otherwise it went together well and functions as illustrated

    Read More
    Paul H. January 2, 2017
  • Open Back!
    Verified Purchase

    Not giving it 5 stars because of the open back. Love it otherwise.

    Read More
    oesaka December 24, 2016
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad, but not great. The finish could be better for the price paid.

    Read More
    Austinsun August 1, 2016
  • retired
    Verified Purchase

    Limited space so this was the best fit.

    Read More
    skeeterrick February 9, 2016
  • Series 9 Designer Collection Espresso 58-inch Wide
    Verified Purchase

    Item is made of a wood that breaks apart too easily. Exercise caution when putting in bolts.

    Read More
    Sean M. February 1, 2016
  • sleek and modern
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install and lots of space for media equipment. We love the channel behind the shelves that hide all your cables.

    Read More
    Joseph H. January 12, 2016
  • Sleek clean design
    Verified Purchase

    This entertainment center looks wonderful!!

    Read More
    Evonne P. July 15, 2015
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We put it in our finish basement - looks great and stylish!

    Read More
    BOZENA W. June 17, 2015
  • TV Console
    Verified Purchase

    Even though you have to put this together it was very well made. All holes lined up, easy to assemble. Even my husband was impressed. This was so easy to hang on the wall. It needs to go over 3 studs. We have a 55" TV cable box, DVD player, surround sound, with the DVDs on this console & we are not the least bit worried about it crashing down. I would recommend this product

    Read More
    Gail H. March 25, 2015
  • Pretty good purchase...
    Verified Purchase

    Great customer service. Shipping was quick and the product was packages VERY well for being such a heavy, odd shape. Bought this for my master bedroom to help de-clutter the room. The only complaint I have, is that the quality of the shelf was not great. There were nicks in the shelves (some of them on the backside of the shelf) and one of the corners (top shelf and in front) was clearly discolored. You can see that someone tried to "marker" over it. Once it was up most of the small inconsistencies were not too noticeable. Overall, it is a great piece of furniture to hold receivers and books.

    Read More
    Karen C. January 14, 2015
  • Mounted tv console
    Verified Purchase

    I like this piece very much. I got tired of the floor consoles. With a dog, hair gathers around the corners. The wall mount I have nothing underneath. This was a breeze to assemble. The only difficulty I had was mounting it to the wall. I'm not that strong and this needs to be mounted into the studs. So I ask for help from one of my friends. The only other thing is that I'm glad my wires are not every where but I need some back board like what's on the bottom for the CD's/ DVD's to place on the top shelf bec I can see the wires. Doesn't look clean. Looks clutter. But overall, enjoying it.

    Read More
    Lucie January 3, 2015
  • Great product and great deal
    Verified Purchase

    This product was a great price and very sturdy. It builds very easy and is very sturdy. Wish there was a easier way to hide the wires but I was able to manually push them up. Highly recommended

    Read More
    Stealofadeal November 12, 2014
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    After a new bamboo floor was finished, l wanted less furniture on the floor for easier floor maintenance. This AV cabinet was the perfect answer. Know your wall and your electrical cord routes before installing on the wall studs. Takes two people to handle this job. Once in place, you'll never want to take it down.

    Read More
    amomoffive November 2, 2014
  • Entertainment Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This was an awesome buy. The picture doesn't do it justice.

    Read More
    china1011 September 2, 2014
  • Great TV unit
    Verified Purchase

    We love this tv unit. It was easy to mount and looks beautiful. All the cords are easily hidden and plenty of shelf space for sound bar and router. Can easily clean floor underneath since everything is off the floor. Great price and free shipping!

    Read More
    broylena July 1, 2014
  • I have everything where I want it now.
    Verified Purchase

    I have my 25" TV and Xbox One, plus the family wireless printer sitting on this. All of the above were on my desk before we got this. It has enough space to hold all my kit, all my DVDs Blue-rays and my games. I could have easily have kept my 360 and used it as well. But then I have donated the old system to my grand kids and they are well pleased. The thing was simplicity itself to put together. I did it in my garage then carried it to my office. My 60 old wife help me carry it so you can see it was not that big a deal. One person "could" put it together by themselves, but it is easier to do when an extra pair of hands are available. The mounting bracket (metal) went up w/o issue, the shelving unit (console) is VERY sturdy hanging on the wall. I was going to go with the smaller version but it only had a "french cleat". I.E. particle board cut at an angle then hung on the same attached to the wall. I wanted the metal one. As it turns out I have "stuff" enough to use on this one w/o totally filling it up. It is sturdy and I feel safe with it hanging on my wall. The other nice thing is that as it "floats" it is easy to get a vacuum cleaner underneath. Mama likes that bit for sure. Well made for particle board. Looks very good and is very very sturdy. The only way you could tell it's not "real" wood, wold be to put it together or break a chunk off. I would buy again and would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    ajetigger March 27, 2014
  • Not wood...laminate
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this because description stated the product is made of wood. There is another product on o.co that is made out of the same laminate material for cheaper.

    Read More
    chipburner0 February 17, 2014
  • Flimsy Hardware
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this stand to avoid having to mount a TV to the wall and wanted media shelving i could mount up high to be able to view the TV from bed. I was concerned initially about the weight of the TV on the shelf, but Overstock's chat was very helpful and informed me of the weight limit, so I went ahead and ordered it. I was still nervous about the weight issue, but trusted the information I was given - Plus, if the shelf was strong enough for our TV, it would be perfect! I was excited for it to arrive. When it arrived and we started to install it, we couldn't be more disappointed. Of course, the shelf needs to be mounted into the studs. The first screw we nearly had completely into the stud snapped apart! So, now I have holes where the cheap screws used to be, half of one forever stick in our bedroom wall. The most annoying thing is that now we will have to repaint the whole room - which we didn't plan to do because we liked the color the previous owners picked out, but of course there was no extra paint left behind. Very disappointing and NOT worth the hassle. I plan on calling overstock back for some sort of compensation/nice customer service that makes me less annoyed. Don't risk this shelf or be ready to toss it, Spackle and/or paint - AFTER you already took the time to put it together and measure placement.

    Read More
    ynaffit315 December 27, 2013
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product because I wanted substantial shelf to support my AV equipment. I was unable to find anything at the price I wanted to pay here in the UK, so I looked overseas and found this product. To my surprise I found that shipping to the UK was possible. The product arrived some 10 days later. The product itself is reasonably easy to put together and looks great, there was some slight damage to one corner of the top, but fortunately this is hidden from view so is not an issue. If I have a slight criticism is that on a complex system (AV amp 9.2 speakers) blue ray player, PS3 etc. It's difficult to wire up, a few more removable panels would have been helpful. All in all, we are very happy with the finished look and very happy with the service provided.

    Read More
    microwaveman June 23, 2013
  • Better than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I had to wait a few days to get it set up, a family friend helped my husband who is 73 and has a bad back. They said the instructions were very good and had it together in about 20 minutes. It took another 15 to measure and mount it and it went up easily. It looked perfect! Being up off the floor makes the room look so much bigger. It holds my 46" Samsung with no problem at all. It holds my components and all my dvd's and it looks just great. There was a little nick on the back of the top shelf but they included a touch up pen and it completely disappeared. I love you O, I'm always happy with my purchases.

    Read More
    miggysmom April 2, 2013
Sponsored Links